$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2015 Check-out: Feb 13, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

3 stars
4706 New Centre Drive, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
51 reviews
Good business hotel

Clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was terrific for the value. See full review

  • markieboy1
  • Dec 29, 2014
Nice Place

Good clean room, right location. Checked in late and checked out early. See full review

  • Brucexxxxx
  • Nov 19, 2014
Wilmington hotel near shops, dining with free breakfast, Wi-Fi, pool
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center) is located just steps from the shops and restaurants of New Market Centre. Guests staying at the nonsmoking Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center) can expect comfortable rooms and suites with 32-inch flat-screen TVs with microwaves and refrigerators. Some suites offer whirlpools and dry bars. The hotel also provides free wired/wireless Internet, free deluxe continental breakfast, an indoor heated pool and a whirlpool.
Highlights
  • Free wired/wireless Internet
  • Kids 18 and under stay free with an adult
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center
Rooms
The 74 comfortable, nonsmoking rooms and suites at Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center) offer one king or two queen beds. Amenities also include free wired/wireless Internet, 32-inch flat-screen TVs, a free weekday copy of USA Today, a coffee-maker, a safe, a refrigerator, a microwave, a bathroom, a full-length mirror, a desk, an iron and an ironing board. Suites include a separate sitting area and a sleeper sofa. Some suites provide dry bars and whirlpools.
Features
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center) relax by the indoor pool with a book from the lending library and lounge in the whirlpool. The concierge assists travelers with attraction and restaurant recommendations. Guests get in a workout in the fitness center, and then wash their clothes in the on-site laundry facilities. The sundry shop provides snacks and forgotten items. Kids 18 and under stay free with an adult.
Dining
Each morning, Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center) guests indulge in a free deluxe continental breakfast with eggs, waffles, fresh fruit and more. Coffee, tea and cookies are available in the lobby 24 hours a day. Guests walk to nearby restaurants for lunch and dinner, including Bonefish Grill and Hieronymus Seafood.
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • USS North Carolina (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Fort Fisher (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
Business
  • Free wired/wireless Internet
  • Meeting space fits 14 to 60
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • A 24-hour business center with print service
Policies and fees
Hotel does not accept pets and is completely nonsmoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Bonefish Grill
Walking distance from the hotel
Olive Garden
1 mile from the hotel
Genki Sushi Japanese Restaurant
Walking distance from the hotel
Incredible Pizza
Walking distance from the hotel
Carrabbas Italian Restaurant
1 mile from the hotel
Hooters
Walking distance from the hotel
Cracker Barrel
Located 1.5 miles from the hotel
Sticky Fingers BBQ
Located 1 mile from the hotel
Breakfast Room
Located near the lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 24, 2011

Great Hotel

Great hotel for the money. Nice pool. Whirlpool was a bit over-chlorinated but nice. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Close to shopping and restaurants. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast has a good selection and is quick!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Target right across the parking lot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bussiness Woman Quick Trip
Business
Fayetteville NC
Mar 6, 2011

Served it's Purpose

Overall my experience was "pretty ok". The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive to my needs and concerns. I felt safe. My only concern is that in the bathroom it appered that housekeeping did not clean adequately as there was mini hair bits around the sink from where someone shaved and long strands of hair hanging from the wall, on the spout handle etc. I was pretty grossed out nut offerred a room change. Finding a strand or two of hair in a hotel is not uncommon but it was a bit much. Minus the hair incident. My stay was "good". Breakfast was pretty nice but at 8:00am they had run out of eggs : ( Gues the early EARLY Bird gets the egg lol. : P Although everything looked good besides the hair. The hair made me wonder about truely how clean the room WAS as opposed to APPEARED to be. I will say that I have stayed in this hotel before at other locations and had a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Feb 28, 2011

Very comfortable and pleasant

Room was very clean. The staff were freindly and helpful. Location was in the center of everything we wanted to do. Excellent stay. We will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
photographer girl
Business
Baltimore, MD
Feb 8, 2011

Better than I Expected.

This was a business trip, and Country Inn and Suites by Carlson was a perfect fit for me. The decor was clean, tasteful and newly renovated, the lobby area was comfortable with fireplace and lending library, and the room was clean, attractive and very comfortable. The lobby was a perfect place to conduct an early morning client meeting and the continental breakfast and gourmet coffee bar was icing on the cake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hingham, ma
Dec 16, 2010

fantastic hotel for location and price

We were there to visit family. The staff was wonderful. I have stayed at many hotels and with the situation we came across, the staff could not have been better. I felt like i was home with family because of the staff. No matter what we asked for they were right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DalTex
Business
Illinois heartland
Oct 24, 2010

Good hotel

Great feel to hotel. In busy area but tree setting makes it seem to be in the country. Hot tub is lukewarm and resistant to working,constantly. Personnel are really good. Beds are great and hotel quiet. Will use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Golf courses in all directions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Oct 18, 2010

Clean and neat

Good location. Very clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Cary, NC
Jul 12, 2010

Pleasant stay

This is a convenient place to stay that is about 10 mins. to either Wrightsville Beach or to Downtown Wilmington. Also lots of good family restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juzneveryoumind
Business
Hamilton, OH
Jul 5, 2010

Great Stay

This was a very nice clean place to stay with rockers on the front porch. We enjoyed it as we visited with our children and went swimming at Wrightsville Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Krazy's Pizza on Shipyard Blvd., Something Fishy on College Rd., Kohl's Custard at Wrightsville Beach, and Vic's white cheddar popcorn, also on Shipyard Blvd. near Krazy's. Every time I come to Wilmington, I have to visit these places!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dayton,oh
Jun 13, 2010

check in time was terribly late

Hotel was very clean and comfortable however my complaint was that check in time was way late for us since we were on vacation and wanted to go to beach consequently had to leave luggage in car and the heat fried my grandkids computer as well as a blow dryer. There should be a way too let people in hotel while on vacation. For this reason I would never stay in a country inn again. My trip cost me over 700.00 for a night's stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top