$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

3 stars
4706 New Centre Drive, Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
48 reviews
Great For Business

Had business meetings in Wilmington and wanted comfort and amenities. Didn't need the beach or the... See full review

  • JRogerrad
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great nights stay

My husband and I stayed one night while in Wilmington for a wedding. The hotel was very clean and... See full review

  • Wedding Traveler 09
  • Jun 9, 2014
Wilmington hotel near shops, dining with free breakfast, Wi-Fi, pool
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center) is located just steps from the shops and restaurants of New Market Centre. Guests staying at the nonsmoking Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center) can expect comfortable rooms and suites with 32-inch flat-screen TVs with microwaves and refrigerators. Some suites offer whirlpools and dry bars. The hotel also provides free wired/wireless Internet, free deluxe continental breakfast, an indoor heated pool and a whirlpool.
Highlights
  • Free wired/wireless Internet
  • Kids 18 and under stay free with an adult
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center
Rooms
The 74 comfortable, nonsmoking rooms and suites at Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center) offer one king or two queen beds. Amenities also include free wired/wireless Internet, 32-inch flat-screen TVs, a free weekday copy of USA Today, a coffee-maker, a safe, a refrigerator, a microwave, a bathroom, a full-length mirror, a desk, an iron and an ironing board. Suites include a separate sitting area and a sleeper sofa. Some suites provide dry bars and whirlpools.
Features
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center) relax by the indoor pool with a book from the lending library and lounge in the whirlpool. The concierge assists travelers with attraction and restaurant recommendations. Guests get in a workout in the fitness center, and then wash their clothes in the on-site laundry facilities. The sundry shop provides snacks and forgotten items. Kids 18 and under stay free with an adult.
Dining
Each morning, Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center) guests indulge in a free deluxe continental breakfast with eggs, waffles, fresh fruit and more. Coffee, tea and cookies are available in the lobby 24 hours a day. Guests walk to nearby restaurants for lunch and dinner, including Bonefish Grill and Hieronymus Seafood.
Transportation
  • Wilmington International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
Attractions
  • UNC Wilmington (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Screen Gems Studio (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Bellamy Mansion (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Cape Fear Museum (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Wilmington Riverwalk (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Jungle Rapids Family Park (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • USS North Carolina (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Wrightsville Beach (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Fort Fisher (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
Business
  • Free wired/wireless Internet
  • Meeting space fits 14 to 60
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • A 24-hour business center with print service
Policies and fees
Hotel does not accept pets and is completely nonsmoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.2488 -77.882
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
WILMINGTON INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (ILM), 4.20, MI, SE; MYRTLE BEACH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (MYR), 85.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Bonefish Grill
Walking distance from the hotel
Olive Garden
1 mile from the hotel
Genki Sushi Japanese Restaurant
Walking distance from the hotel
Incredible Pizza
Walking distance from the hotel
Carrabbas Italian Restaurant
1 mile from the hotel
Hooters
Walking distance from the hotel
Cracker Barrel
Located 1.5 miles from the hotel
Sticky Fingers BBQ
Located 1 mile from the hotel
Breakfast Room
Located near the lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott2013
Baltimore, MD
May 13, 2013

Good Graduation Location

We had a good experience and it was a great location for graduation weekend. The location was convenient and the rooms were clean. The staff was friendly and it was a bonus to have a free breakfast. All-in-all a good location to stay with the entire family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
annacne
ilm
Feb 16, 2013

great valentine's day

I live in the area and just wanted a night in the jacuzzi and indoor pool. Everything was great. Surprisingly clean and well maintained for the price. If I had to complain about something it would be that the pool floor was a little yellow and the hot tub wasn't open until the next morning. However, I knew about the hot tub because i had called when i was booking. but we had a jacuzzi in the room which was clean and perfect so we didnt care at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandygill
Business
Lafayette,GA
Sep 14, 2012

Very Comfy Stay

Ihere on business, and we try to stay at this hotel every time due to convience. It's clean, the suite rooms are more comfortable and fir our needs for 3 people, but a bit more expensive. That could be a little adjustment for the hotel or maybe give a discount..Would be nice..:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marlyn best mom
Queens NY
Aug 26, 2012

Great family getaway

My kids loved it.We have to go back in November,this is where we will be going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Target,Marshals and a few other stores are right across the street,Walmart is a short walk away.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Celia B
Wilmington, nc
May 14, 2012

Country inn and suites, Wilmington, nc

The room was very nice and clean but the breakfast was lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Starpick
Wake Forest, NC, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Historic wilmington family oriented Nice!

The george restaurant was great on the cape fear river. Kilwins ice cream shop has fudge and ice creammm,, good stuff! Carriiang ride right across from ice cream shop of historic wilmingon narrated by the driver.. romantic town and very safe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the george seafood and steak yum!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mells22
South Carolina
Mar 20, 2012

Quiet and Comfortable

I really enjoyed my stay at Country Inn and Suites. It was clean, quiet, & enjoyable. It was a great deal for the price and even included breakfast. I jumped at the chance for complimentary cookies when I arrived, too. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gmb1
Englewood, NJ, USA
Jan 18, 2012

anniversary long weekend getaway

we flew down from new jersey to spend time in Wilmington......the hotel was perfectly located between the city and the airport.....the staff was very accommodating.....everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E. Martie
St.Croix USVI
Jan 15, 2012

My trip was exactly or even more than what I expected!!

It was clean, beds were very comfy, and the staff were very nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is in close proximity to this hotel, which is great.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington Airport at Market Street (Convention Center), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jecim
Marlton, NJ, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Great Hotel

The hotel was very clean and close to all amenities. I would definitley stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to all good restuarants.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search