$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Comfort Suites Wilmington

2 stars
View map of 4721 Market St., Wilmington, NC 28405

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
15 reviews
Excellent

This hotel was a great surprise. Modernized, clean, perfect location to everything. Staff were... See full review

  • Rose traveller
  • May 6, 2014
business

I always stay at comfort suites. Rooms are clean and the staff are courteous. See full review

  • James M.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Hotel offers interior corridors, fitness center, outdoor pool, free high-speed wireless Internet access, business center, guest laundry and free deluxe continental breakfast. UNCW, beaches, historic downtown, Wilmington Airport, shopping, great local restaurants, USS NS Battleship, Fort Fisher Aquarium, and area plantations nearby. All Comfort Suites are smoke-free. Mandatory safe charge of 1.50 USD plus tax per night. Valid credit card required upon check-in. Rooms are not available for local residents from the Wilmington/New Hanover County area.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Wilmington also booked these hotels.

★★★
$73
4.0 / 5 85 reviews
★★★
$89
4.1 / 5 55 reviews
★★★
$89
3.8 / 5 44 reviews
★★★
$75
4.4 / 5 61 reviews
★★
$64
3.7 / 5 62 reviews
★★★
$99
3.9 / 5 36 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Wilmington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 3, 2007

Expensive for what you get

Overall- the hotel was average and the location was good. Unfortunately, the room was expensive compared to other local hotels. The fitness center was disappointing. 2 of the 3 machines were not working during our stay. The room had a nice set up with the couch, desk, and mini kitchen, but most of the furniture was worn and the carpet stained. The one feature that was outstanding- the breakfast staff. We will remember the hotel fondly due to the staff member serving breakfast each morning. Her outgoing personality was refreshing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wrightsville beach is only a few miles away. It is a beautiful family oriented beach.

Review of Comfort Suites Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
CAMP LEJEUNE
Nov 5, 2010

PRE-DEPLOYMENT GET AWAY

SEEING KIDS RUNNING AROUND AND MAKING NOISE IN THE HALLWAYS AND DINNING AREA SHOULD NOT BE TOLERATED. I WOULD HAVE HOPED THE STAFF WOULD HAVE STOPPED THE PROBLEM. THEY DIDN'T AND THE PARENT'S JUST SAT IN THE MORNING DINNING AREA EATING MORE THAN ANYONE ELSE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Suites Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
wake forest, NC
Jun 2, 2010

Descent hotel for the money

We went to Wrightsville beach during the day, and went to Wilmington at night. Great location for boyh....right in the middle. Need ice machines in more locations than just the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

beach

Review of Comfort Suites Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sedona Mom
Family
Apex, NC
Apr 7, 2014

Customer Service

The check in host was very pleasant and that made me and my son feel very welcomed. The room was very clean and large. Last, the breakfast was surprisingly good and fresh. Enjoyed my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Suites Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzi1
Couples
Stafford, VA
May 6, 2013

Hotel good, other guests obnoxious!

Entered the hotel at 10:30 p.m. tired from our drive. We greeted very pleasantly from the staff. Room was very nice. Guests in the hotel were totally out of control and were up all night. I called the front desk at 7:30 to complain, and was told how deeply sorry they were and that all parties involved were asked to leave. Second night was much better. Good job staff!!! I won't let this stop me from staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Suites Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gregg G
Family
Mass
May 11, 2013

checking out the battleship and historic district

Hotel was clean, quiet and had a very good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Suites Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naohiro
Family
Durham/Raleigh, NC
May 15, 2007

Good location

The location of Comfort Suites Wilmington is very nice. It is near both of beach and downtown. There are lots of restaurant around. In a room we were satisfied with a nice bathroom and a comfortable king size bed. Staffs are very helpfull, and we enjoyed staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a big shopping mall by 3 minutes' driving. There are lots of restaurant and cafe.

Review of Comfort Suites Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NJ
May 25, 2011

Comfort Suites

Check-in was smooth and accommodating, given that we arrived very late - 4 am. Room, bedding, staff were all very nice, desk clerk was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Oceanic, Elijah's and Fat Tony's are all great local restaurants, each with their own unique ambiance.

Review of Comfort Suites Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James M.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

business

I always stay at comfort suites. Rooms are clean and the staff are courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rose traveller
Couples
Pennsylvania
May 6, 2014

Excellent

This hotel was a great surprise. Modernized, clean, perfect location to everything. Staff were extremely helpful and breakfast was a plus. Absolutely recommend and will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants and shopping very close and in walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top