$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Comfort Suites Wilmington

2 stars
4721 Market St., Wilmington, NC 28405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
14 reviews
Excellent

This hotel was a great surprise. Modernized, clean, perfect location to everything. Staff were... See full review

  • Rose traveller
  • May 6, 2014
Customer Service

The check in host was very pleasant and that made me and my son feel very welcomed. The room was... See full review

  • Sedona Mom
  • Apr 7, 2014
Hotel offers interior corridors, fitness center, outdoor pool, free high-speed wireless Internet access, business center, guest laundry and free deluxe continental breakfast. UNCW, beaches, historic downtown, Wilmington Airport, shopping, great local restaurants, USS NS Battleship, Fort Fisher Aquarium, and area plantations nearby. All Comfort Suites are smoke-free. Mandatory safe charge of 1.50 USD plus tax per night. Valid credit card required upon check-in. Rooms are not available for local residents from the Wilmington/New Hanover County area.

Hotel Map

34.2432 -77.8873
Nearby airports
Wilmington Int'l Airport, (ILM), 5.00, MI, N; Raleigh/Durham Int'l Airport, (RDU), 120.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Near Beach/UNCW

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Wilmington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunrise
Nov 17, 2008

Great Location with all the ammenities

Comfort Suites Wilmington is minutes from downtown, the port, Carolina and Wrightsville Beaches. The Complimentary Breakfast is an extended breakfast with something for everyone. My room view opened up on tall trees giving the feeling of a forrested mountain. The staff was friendly and efficient. I look forward to staying with them in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It is a straight shot down Market street to Portside where there are many shops to enjoy and a lot of great dining as well as sight seeing and boating events.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rose traveller
Business
Pennsylvania
May 6, 2014

Excellent

This hotel was a great surprise. Modernized, clean, perfect location to everything. Staff were extremely helpful and breakfast was a plus. Absolutely recommend and will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants and shopping very close and in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sedona Mom
Business
Apex, NC
Apr 7, 2014

Customer Service

The check in host was very pleasant and that made me and my son feel very welcomed. The room was very clean and large. Last, the breakfast was surprisingly good and fresh. Enjoyed my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gregg G
Business
Mass
May 11, 2013

checking out the battleship and historic district

Hotel was clean, quiet and had a very good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Em 1976
Business
Sanford, NC
May 8, 2013

Hall of Fame Weekend for Kenny

Great location, friendly staff, very clean and very peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzi1
Business
Stafford, VA
May 6, 2013

Hotel good, other guests obnoxious!

Entered the hotel at 10:30 p.m. tired from our drive. We greeted very pleasantly from the staff. Room was very nice. Guests in the hotel were totally out of control and were up all night. I called the front desk at 7:30 to complain, and was told how deeply sorry they were and that all parties involved were asked to leave. Second night was much better. Good job staff!!! I won't let this stop me from staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
May 25, 2011

Comfort Suites

Check-in was smooth and accommodating, given that we arrived very late - 4 am. Room, bedding, staff were all very nice, desk clerk was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Oceanic, Elijah's and Fat Tony's are all great local restaurants, each with their own unique ambiance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CAMP LEJEUNE
Nov 5, 2010

PRE-DEPLOYMENT GET AWAY

SEEING KIDS RUNNING AROUND AND MAKING NOISE IN THE HALLWAYS AND DINNING AREA SHOULD NOT BE TOLERATED. I WOULD HAVE HOPED THE STAFF WOULD HAVE STOPPED THE PROBLEM. THEY DIDN'T AND THE PARENT'S JUST SAT IN THE MORNING DINNING AREA EATING MORE THAN ANYONE ELSE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wake forest, NC
Jun 2, 2010

Descent hotel for the money

We went to Wrightsville beach during the day, and went to Wilmington at night. Great location for boyh....right in the middle. Need ice machines in more locations than just the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunrise
Nov 17, 2008

Great Location with all the ammenities

Comfort Suites Wilmington is minutes from downtown, the port, Carolina and Wrightsville Beaches. The Complimentary Breakfast is an extended breakfast with something for everyone. My room view opened up on tall trees giving the feeling of a forrested mountain. The staff was friendly and efficient. I look forward to staying with them in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It is a straight shot down Market street to Portside where there are many shops to enjoy and a lot of great dining as well as sight seeing and boating events.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 7, 2008

Overall, it is a nice hotel

The hotel is clean, the rooms are comfortable, and the staff is very friendly. What more can you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top