$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Comfort Inn University

2 stars
151 S. College Rd., Wilmington, NC 28403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
25 reviews
Great for the family mini vacation to the beach

Could not be more pleased with the stay. Will Definitely book again. See full review

  • Jones family NC
  • Jul 5, 2012
Overall good experience

Booked a non-smoking room, then arrived and all they had were smoking-they fixed it and all was... See full review

  • shannon super traveller
  • Aug 20, 2012
Centrally located between historic downtown Wilmington and beautiful Wrightsville Beach, our hotel is located only 10 minutes from most major sites in the area. Also located 3 blocks from the UNCW campus. Free Gold's Gym passes, free local calls, free deluxe continental breakfast, free in-room coffee and in-room irons all help to make one's stay feel like home away from home - true Southern hospitality. Please note that not all rooms have microwave/refrigerator. Please let us know before you arrive if you would like to have these items in your room. Must have at least one guest age 21 or older to rent rooms. Pet accommodation: 15.00 USD per night, per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, maximum of 75 pounds. Unattended pets must be confined to cage or pet carrier.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn University

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 25
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.2

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travels on a Whim
Business
Virginia
Apr 20, 2014

Served the purpose for my trip

Just needed a place to stay while visiting for one night. It served this purpose. I likely wouldn't have chosen this site if planning to stay for more than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Aug 7, 2011

Nice room

Hotel was average. The rooms were clean enough and breakfast was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to Wrightsville beach. It is beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, NC
Jun 30, 2011

Awful

When we walked into the room, the beds were not made, there were cigarette butts in the ash trays, and there was still coffee in the pot. I called down to the front desk, and I was told that someone would take of the issues. I went to dinner to give them time to get the room straight, but when I got back two hours later, the room was still messed up. This time I went to the front desk in person to complain, and the guy told me that he was the only person working, and that it woud be a coule of hours before he could get to it. I told him I would make the beds myself if he would just give the clean sheets, but he refused. Nobody ever showed up to clean the room that night. I don't know what I slept in that night, but I'm sure it wasn't good. We didn't even stay the second night. I just left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 9, 2010

Un-Comfort Inn

Upon check-in after a day at the beach, we were immediately told that the hot water heater was broken and they were working on fixing it. When 8pm rolled around we had to brave the cold showers. The hallways of the fifth floor as well as our room smelled of cigarettes and generally was not very clean. When we woke up the following morning we tried to go downstairs in the elevator, however that was now broken so we dragged our luggage down the 10 flights of stairs. As far was the basics for what we needed in a hotel room next to the beach(shower and comfy place to lay your head), it lacked tremendously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Jul 27, 2009

Good

It was clean, nothing special. It was pretty noisy, and the halls smelt a little funny. I had to set my room temperature to 62 for it to be comfortable. One of the elevators were broken too so we used the stairs a few times. Beds were kinda uncomfortable. The staff was nice, the food was good. Good location for eating out and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top