$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 6, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Comfort Inn University

2 stars
151 S. College Rd., Wilmington, NC 28403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
24 reviews
Great for the family mini vacation to the beach

Could not be more pleased with the stay. Will Definitely book again. See full review

  • Jones family NC
  • Jul 5, 2012
Overall good experience

Booked a non-smoking room, then arrived and all they had were smoking-they fixed it and all was... See full review

  • shannon super traveller
  • Aug 20, 2012
Centrally located between historic downtown Wilmington and beautiful Wrightsville Beach, our hotel is located only 10 minutes from most major sites in the area. Also located 3 blocks from the UNCW campus. Free Gold's Gym passes, free local calls, free deluxe continental breakfast, free in-room coffee and in-room irons all help to make one's stay feel like home away from home - true Southern hospitality. Please note that not all rooms have microwave/refrigerator. Please let us know before you arrive if you would like to have these items in your room. Must have at least one guest age 21 or older to rent rooms. Pet accommodation: 15.00 USD per night, per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, maximum of 75 pounds. Unattended pets must be confined to cage or pet carrier.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn University

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 24
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.5
Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Expr World Traveler
Business
North Carolina
Sep 8, 2014

Very Messy

I saw that this hotel was under renovation a couple of months back and was told by management staff that the renovations where finishing up and should be complete by the time of my arrival. A Big Wrong. Many parts of the hotel had not been completed nor had they been start in their project. Construction contractors where living at the hotel in hotel rooms and seemed to work every day from sunup to late into the evening. The pool and patio area had not been cleaned in weeks even though staff swore that it had done a major cleaning just 2 days before our visit. It did not show at all. Their Idea of a hot breakfast needs some improvement. and they need to keep track of expiration dates on food because some of the food was spoiled or soured. In our visit we thought that we would enjoy the pool and patio but they were unacceptable to use. I have stayed at Comfort Inn's and will not choose this particular one again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
larrypnhrst
Business
Pinehurst, NC
Aug 11, 2014

Hotel

THe hotel was to be renovated by March 2014 but was still under repair. Our room was supposed to done but had several items that where missed on any punch list of a reputable renovator. Too many items to mention. Save your time and money on this cheap re-due. Also vessel sink is a bad idea especially for short people or children on a std height cabinet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Reel House in downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DNel
Business
New Jersey
May 13, 2013

Bed Bugs

I stayed here with family. We traveled from New Jersey. The room was ok it was not a five star - you get what you pay for! On our last night there, my cousin noticed bite marks on her legs, we couldn't figure out where they came from. Later on that night we spotted a bed bug in the bathroom! YUCK! We left right after!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jones family NC
Business
Wilmington,NC
Jul 5, 2012

Great for the family mini vacation to the beach

Could not be more pleased with the stay. Will Definitely book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top