$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Comfort Inn University

2 stars
151 S. College Rd., Wilmington, NC 28403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
24 reviews
Great for the family mini vacation to the beach

Could not be more pleased with the stay. Will Definitely book again. See full review

  • Jones family NC
  • Jul 5, 2012
Overall good experience

Booked a non-smoking room, then arrived and all they had were smoking-they fixed it and all was... See full review

  • shannon super traveller
  • Aug 20, 2012
Centrally located between historic downtown Wilmington and beautiful Wrightsville Beach, our hotel is located only 10 minutes from most major sites in the area. Also located 3 blocks from the UNCW campus. Free Gold's Gym passes, free local calls, free deluxe continental breakfast, free in-room coffee and in-room irons all help to make one's stay feel like home away from home - true Southern hospitality. Please note that not all rooms have microwave/refrigerator. Please let us know before you arrive if you would like to have these items in your room. Must have at least one guest age 21 or older to rent rooms. Pet accommodation: 15.00 USD per night, per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, maximum of 75 pounds. Unattended pets must be confined to cage or pet carrier.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn University

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 24
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.7

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SMFY
Business
NYC
Mar 31, 2014

Super average.

Nothing special, but not bad. The only major problem was that the wifi is hot garbage and wavers from barely functional to not working at all for hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davideo
Business
raleigh, nc
May 30, 2012

no problems. easy

quick and easy. got me my keys and to my room quickly. my keys went bad because i had them too close to my cell phone but they changed my keys out fast and i was on my way in no time. its not a super nice hotel but if you want have wilmington 5 miles on your left and wrightsville beach 4.5 miles on your right...its a great location. a little odd placement for a hotel (its on a highway, so when you put out of the main entrance you can only go one way unless you go the back way aka: the longer way) over all i give this hotel 3.5 out of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harpotoo
Business
Apex, NC
Apr 16, 2012

It's a plain Jane Hotel.

Nothing special, breakfast passable and I only give it 4 bars on the value rating because it was Azalea Fest weekend and other places were either jacked up (their prices) or just not available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go eat at Elizabeth's Pizza if you like good Pizza and or Italian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 27, 2011

They're trying

Location was good. We ended up on a smoking no smoking combination floor. They should consider putting smoking on the top floor and not combine floors. The staff was friendly and helpful, however, they were quit understaffed resulting in some wait time at the front desk. Some cosmetic things need to be done, but Overall I think they are making a good effort. Would recoomed them in the future if they make just a few changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 21, 2010

Comfort Inn

Nothing was really wrong with this stay. It just could use a 'new look'...some of the decoration just has that ordinary, 2 star feel, but everything was clean and decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, NC
Aug 10, 2009

Comfort Inn Executive Center

The hotel staff was receptive and freindly. The continental breakfast was nice. The room was not clean, and smelled very badly. There was no ice maker, even though there were ice buckets in the room. The free wireless internet did not work. The location was great and accessible. This trip was very poor to the ones I have taken before, I would likely not stay at this location if given the chance again. I do not feel that I got my money's worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top