$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Comfort Inn University

2 stars
151 S. College Rd., Wilmington, NC 28403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
24 reviews
Great for the family mini vacation to the beach

Could not be more pleased with the stay. Will Definitely book again. See full review

  • Jones family NC
  • Jul 5, 2012
Overall good experience

Booked a non-smoking room, then arrived and all they had were smoking-they fixed it and all was... See full review

  • shannon super traveller
  • Aug 20, 2012
Centrally located between historic downtown Wilmington and beautiful Wrightsville Beach, our hotel is located only 10 minutes from most major sites in the area. Also located 3 blocks from the UNCW campus. Free Gold's Gym passes, free local calls, free deluxe continental breakfast, free in-room coffee and in-room irons all help to make one's stay feel like home away from home - true Southern hospitality. Please note that not all rooms have microwave/refrigerator. Please let us know before you arrive if you would like to have these items in your room. Must have at least one guest age 21 or older to rent rooms. Pet accommodation: 15.00 USD per night, per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, maximum of 75 pounds. Unattended pets must be confined to cage or pet carrier.

Hotel Map

34.2394 -77.8711
Nearby airports
Wilmington Int'l Airport, (ILM), 5.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, UNCW/I-40/BEACH

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn University

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.5

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shannon super traveller
wilmington
Aug 20, 2012

Overall good experience

Booked a non-smoking room, then arrived and all they had were smoking-they fixed it and all was ok. Loved the Continental breakfast! Loved the Prime Time Shuttle Service they use. Pool was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jones family NC
Wilmington,NC
Jul 5, 2012

Great for the family mini vacation to the beach

Could not be more pleased with the stay. Will Definitely book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davideo
raleigh, nc
May 30, 2012

no problems. easy

quick and easy. got me my keys and to my room quickly. my keys went bad because i had them too close to my cell phone but they changed my keys out fast and i was on my way in no time. its not a super nice hotel but if you want have wilmington 5 miles on your left and wrightsville beach 4.5 miles on your right...its a great location. a little odd placement for a hotel (its on a highway, so when you put out of the main entrance you can only go one way unless you go the back way aka: the longer way) over all i give this hotel 3.5 out of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harpotoo
Apex, NC
Apr 16, 2012

It's a plain Jane Hotel.

Nothing special, breakfast passable and I only give it 4 bars on the value rating because it was Azalea Fest weekend and other places were either jacked up (their prices) or just not available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go eat at Elizabeth's Pizza if you like good Pizza and or Italian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leroy13
Burlington, NC, USA
Sep 11, 2011

suited my needs

The location and staff were great! Greeted with a smile upon entering and every time I passed the desk. Central location was convenient! Traveling as a school chaperone, the budget was definitely satisfied. The only real negative was that the pillows were very,very lumpy! Made me regret not bringing my own pillow, which I almost always travel with. I would most likely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Asheville, NC
Aug 7, 2011

Nice room

Hotel was average. The rooms were clean enough and breakfast was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to Wrightsville beach. It is beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville, NC
Jun 30, 2011

Awful

When we walked into the room, the beds were not made, there were cigarette butts in the ash trays, and there was still coffee in the pot. I called down to the front desk, and I was told that someone would take of the issues. I went to dinner to give them time to get the room straight, but when I got back two hours later, the room was still messed up. This time I went to the front desk in person to complain, and the guy told me that he was the only person working, and that it woud be a coule of hours before he could get to it. I told him I would make the beds myself if he would just give the clean sheets, but he refused. Nobody ever showed up to clean the room that night. I don't know what I slept in that night, but I'm sure it wasn't good. We didn't even stay the second night. I just left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jun 27, 2011

They're trying

Location was good. We ended up on a smoking no smoking combination floor. They should consider putting smoking on the top floor and not combine floors. The staff was friendly and helpful, however, they were quit understaffed resulting in some wait time at the front desk. Some cosmetic things need to be done, but Overall I think they are making a good effort. Would recoomed them in the future if they make just a few changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Upstate New York
Mar 8, 2011

Good value

This hotel was nothing spectacular, but for a visit to the university it was fine. About 3/4 of a mile from campus. Facilities were minimal, but the room was clean. Otherwise unremarkable, but for one night I would recommend it as convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wrightsville beach is wonderful and a few miles away, definitely a must see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Jul 21, 2010

Comfort Inn

Nothing was really wrong with this stay. It just could use a 'new look'...some of the decoration just has that ordinary, 2 star feel, but everything was clean and decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top