$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Comfort Inn University

2 stars
151 S. College Rd., Wilmington, NC 28403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
23 reviews
Great for the family mini vacation to the beach

Could not be more pleased with the stay. Will Definitely book again. See full review

  • Jones family NC
  • Jul 5, 2012
Overall good experience

Booked a non-smoking room, then arrived and all they had were smoking-they fixed it and all was... See full review

  • shannon super traveller
  • Aug 20, 2012
Centrally located between historic downtown Wilmington and beautiful Wrightsville Beach. Our hotel is located only 10 minutes from most major sites in the area. Also located 3 blocks from the UNCW campus. FREE Gold's Gym passes, FREE local calls, FREE deluxe continental breakfast, FREE in-room coffee and in-room irons all help to make one's stay feel like home away from home. True southern hospitality. Pet Charge: 10.00/night, per pet. Only 2 pets per room allowed. Unattended pets must be confined to cage/pet carrier. Maximum of 75 pounds allowed. This hotel will be undergoing major renovations until March 15th, 2014.

Hotel Map

34.2394 -77.8711
Nearby airports
Wilmington Int'l Airport, (ILM), 5.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, UNCW/I-40/BEACH

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn University

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.5

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
larrypnhrst
Pinehurst, NC
Aug 11, 2014

Hotel

THe hotel was to be renovated by March 2014 but was still under repair. Our room was supposed to done but had several items that where missed on any punch list of a reputable renovator. Too many items to mention. Save your time and money on this cheap re-due. Also vessel sink is a bad idea especially for short people or children on a std height cabinet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Reel House in downtown.

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UNCW Student Relative
Northern Virginia
Jun 22, 2014

Close to the University

I came to this hotel to attend a university event and stayed two night. The place is still undergoing renovations and it still needs a lot of work. The location is a little tricky to navigate, and the parking lot left a lot to be desired, and as a single woman, I did not find it secure to walk in at night. I wish the hotel was smokefree. A lot of people congregate around the front door and smoke, and the elevator reeked of smoke. On the plus side, the bed linens were deluxe, and it's always welcome to have a refrigerator in the room. And the sodas cost only a dollar in the machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travels on a Whim
Virginia
Apr 20, 2014

Served the purpose for my trip

Just needed a place to stay while visiting for one night. It served this purpose. I likely wouldn't have chosen this site if planning to stay for more than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SMFY
NYC
Mar 31, 2014

Super average.

Nothing special, but not bad. The only major problem was that the wifi is hot garbage and wavers from barely functional to not working at all for hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FaridH
Business
Abilene TX
Oct 26, 2013

Do not make this mistake!

The hotel is very dirty My last night I was called around midnight and told by the management that The travel agent had not paid for my last night there and that I had to repay for the night or leave immediately. I had to get dressed and go down and confront them. After an hour on the phone with the travel site, they accepted that I had paid. The next morning they tried to charge me again. They are rude, disorganized, and apathetic. I asked for the owners name. They refused to give me any information. Don't do it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BusinessTraveller89
Business
North Carolina
Oct 26, 2013

Work in Process

The hotel is currently undergoing a much needed face lift. The price and location were right, the facelift is overdue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LTCRET
Business
H8pkinton, MA
Oct 15, 2013

Hotel Sub-standard

Shower head, faucet and spigot in tub all loose. Carpet throughout hotel dingy. Wall boards hanging off wall and laying on floor...at least on 3rd floor. Breakfast was a wreck. Milk in refrigerator was outdated and sour. Micro-waveable breakfast sandwiches. TV in Magnolia Room, where breakfast served, no reception. Coffee, tea in a separate room down the hall. In their defense, they are renovating, but honestly, they should charge no more than $25 per nite for that expeerience. I have had a better experience at no-name hotels along the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DNel
New Jersey
May 13, 2013

Bed Bugs

I stayed here with family. We traveled from New Jersey. The room was ok it was not a five star - you get what you pay for! On our last night there, my cousin noticed bite marks on her legs, we couldn't figure out where they came from. Later on that night we spotted a bed bug in the bathroom! YUCK! We left right after!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jwatts550
Business
Greenville, NC
Mar 21, 2013

Review

Nice place, great location, frindly staff. It was very easy to get into parking lot however exiting was not as easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shannon super traveller
wilmington
Aug 20, 2012

Overall good experience

Booked a non-smoking room, then arrived and all they had were smoking-they fixed it and all was ok. Loved the Continental breakfast! Loved the Prime Time Shuttle Service they use. Pool was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search