$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

3 stars
503 Nutt Street, Wilmington, NC 28401-3339
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
28 reviews
vacation

Perfect location. Staff was great. Will come back again. See full review

  • cg17
  • Oct 11, 2014
Better than Hilton

We stayed 10 nights. This Hotel is Better than it represents itself. Very friendly staff, great... See full review

  • Love2travelgodscountry
  • Jun 24, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn! Our riverfront hotel in downtown Wilmington, NC is known for its stunning views of Cape Fear River and friendly service, with Southern hospitality greatly revered. Hotels in downtown Wilmington, NC historic district are a perfect choice, with proximity to a wealth of great shopping and dining. Located in the historic district downtown, guests at our Wilmington hotel overlooking Cape Fear River can walk to many top attractions, easily join walking tours and discover the treasures of the city by foot. Downtown Wilmington hotels give guests easy access to the best of the city. Local dining is top notch in downtown, and our staff members are happy to provide tips and recommendations on the best eateries. Local beaches like Wrightsville Beach and Carolina Beach are just a few minutes away, and are the perfect destination for a day of sunbathing, swimming, boating or taking a surf lesson or two. If youre in town for the Azalea Festival, our downtown Wilmington hotel is a short drive away. From special events to must-see attractions like the USS North Carolina, theres no shortage of things to see and do in this city. At BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, we provide guests with the best location and service because we know thats what really makes a vacation great. However, if youre here for business, rest assured that peace, quiet and plenty of space will be waiting. We regularly welcome employees of International Paper®, Corning®, General Electric®, and Pharmaceutical Product Development® at our downtown Wilmington, NC hotel, along with many others. With peaceful rooms, clean and quiet corridors and a short drive to many major companies, theres no better place for business travelers to stay. Depend on us to provide you with the accommodations you need for business or pleasure. Traveling with your four-legged family members? There is a $20 pet fee per day. Please contact the hotel directly.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NO SMOKIN,HIGH SPEED INTERNET,RIVER VIEW,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPD NET,2ND BED SOFA,RIVER VIEW,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPD NET,2ND BED SOFA,RIVER VIEW,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,RIVER VW,2ND BDSOFA,LOFT,40IN LCDTV,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLLSH,VIEW,NSM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Pilot House
0.50 mile(s) from Pilot House, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner,
Roy's Riverboat
0.30 mile(s) from Roy's Riverboat, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Tuesday through Sunday 11:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Seafood, steak.
Paddy's Hollow Irish Pub
0.10 mile(s) from Paddy's Hollow Irish Pub, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner. Monday through Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Friday and Saturday 11:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., and Sunday 12:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Reel Café
0.50 mile(s) from Reel Café, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner. Monday 3:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m., Tuesday through Sunday 11:30 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Circa 192
0.40 mile(s) from Circa 192, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Elijah's
0.50 mile(s) from Elijah's, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner,
Caprice Bistro
0.40 mile(s) from Caprice Bistro, full service, French, open for: dinner. Sunday through Wednesday 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m., Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m., Friday and Saturday 5:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 28
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love2travelgodscountry
Business
Oklahoma
Jun 24, 2013

Better than Hilton

We stayed 10 nights. This Hotel is Better than it represents itself. Very friendly staff, great breakfast, beautiful views. Every floor has a breezeway with table/chairs, rocking chairs to relax & take in the view of downtown/cape fear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chapel Hillian
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Sep 13, 2012

Room NOT clean

Within 30 minutes of checking in, we found a roach scurrying across the living room floor of our suite towards our toddler's diaper bag. Needless to say, that was not the only one we saw before checkout the next morning. Also, as we got into bed, we discovered the television in the bedroom had no sound. Called the front desk, who kindly offered to come up an work on the TV, but we were already in bed. Who wants a stranger in their bedroom at 11pm? Continental breakfast left something to be desired. Also, no pool and the "fitness center" was a room on one of the top floors that looked like it had not been used since the 1980's. Would not likely stay here again, though a good location if you're plans are in Historic Wilmington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If your plans involve the beach, go ahead and spend the extra money to stay closer to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chapel Hillian
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Aug 7, 2012

We gave it a shot...

After reading some pretty decent reviews, we booked a night at this hotel. Upon arriving, we were taken aback at how dirty the carpets and furniture were. The bed, itself, was nice and with clean linens and the bathroom appeared to be nice on the surface, but within an hour of being in the room, we killed 2 roaches. YUCK! Carpets were positively filthy along with all but one piece of furniture. All of the wooden furniture had huge cracks/breaks that were "bondo'd" back together. Jjat as we were going to bed, the sound on the TV in the bedroom crapped out. We did as the desk attendant told us and no luck. Having an 18 month old with us was challenging because she wants to touch everything, but the room was so filthy. We would not stay here again. Also, no pool and the "fitness center" looked as though it was last used in the 1980's. The beautiful view was this hotels only saving grace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Liberty NC
Apr 8, 2011

Coastline Best Western

From our room we could look across the river at the USS NC Battleship, as well as walked on the pier from the hotel. It was an awesome experience and will be staying there on my next trip! The hotel staff was very informational, about thier services and when questions about sights they knew quite a bit which was helpful when you have a four year old on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Aug 15, 2009

Great Hotel, a pleasure to stay there

A very nice hotel, restful views of the Cape Fear River and a perfect location for enjoying old town Wilmington. Staff were also very pleasant and the breakfast in a basket delivered to your door every morning was a nice touch. There is currently ( August 09) construction going on next door, but this didn't really bother us and it looks being to be close to finished soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Apr 24, 2009

Very convient to downtown scene

The Bestwestern sites across the river from the USS North Carolina which we visited during our stay in Wilmington. The WWII battleship is a great attraction. One of the best things I can say about the hotel is the fact that it sits right on the board walk and provides easy walking access to the downtown dining and historic scenery. The beaches are only 20 minutes away. I would highly recommend the Bestwestern!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Cape May
Aug 11, 2008

Quick Getaway

The hotel is nice and the veiw from the river was wonderful. We checked into our room and left for dinner upon coming back our toliet was still running and continued for seversal hours. I called the front desk and she said she would call maintainence and 2 hours later no one showed. The girl was new an training and said there was no manager till Monday 2 days later. Finally after I got quite angry the changed our room. They only had 1 bed and a pull out couch instead of the 2 beds we had. I feel someone needs to be on call for maintainence of a hotel 24 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top