$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

3 stars
View map of 503 Nutt Street, Wilmington, NC 28401-3339

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnieNZ
Business
Greensboro
Mar 3, 2009

Great value!

Great location... and gorgeous view from window. Fabulous to have breakfast served in room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining choices within a few minutes walk!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Cape May
Aug 11, 2008

Quick Getaway

The hotel is nice and the veiw from the river was wonderful. We checked into our room and left for dinner upon coming back our toliet was still running and continued for seversal hours. I called the front desk and she said she would call maintainence and 2 hours later no one showed. The girl was new an training and said there was no manager till Monday 2 days later. Finally after I got quite angry the changed our room. They only had 1 bed and a pull out couch instead of the 2 beds we had. I feel someone needs to be on call for maintainence of a hotel 24 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hickory
Jul 6, 2008

Fantastic Location

Strolling in at low tide was quite the greeting for us as we approached the old brick building sitting across from the Battleship in downtown Wilmington. I experienced a no fuss check-in and was surprised to learn that the continental breakfast was not only complimentary but was also to be delivered to my door at my desired time the next morning. I went to put my bags down, checked out the boats lining up in the river for the fireworks show from my spectacular view, and made my selections of coffee, bagels and danishes before heading out to earn my night's sleep. It was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We saw Who's Bad at the Soapbox Laundro Lounge. This place had an ambiance that anyone could enjoy. The old building carries a unique character and the bartenders were fantastic.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 3, 2007

Good Deal

The Best Western Coastline was easy to find, located in a nice area of downtown Wilmington, with a beautiful view of the river and the USS North Carolina. The rooms were very neat and clean. The bathroom needed only some wall or door hooks for clothes or toiletry bags. The hotel was relatively close to the beach, and I would recommend it to family/friends. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the restaurants served the best seafood I have had in a long time. Kerwin's ice cream store was fantastic!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jul 22, 2007

You just can't beat a continental breakfast in bed!

The Best Western Coastline Inn was very comfortable for my girlfriend and I. Although our room was small due to my budget, the design and layout of the room, the shower, and their ammenities made the accomodation perfect. We liked the complimentary continental breakfast delivered right to our room. The staff was friendly and ready to help and even recieved a fax for me and it was waiting for me when I arrived. We also liked the location relative to downtown that made the drunken stumble back to our hotelroom all the easier. The only thing we missed was the lack of a fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The best thing about the hotel is it's short distance to downtown, it's fantastic view of the Cape Fear river. The best thing about downtown Wilmington NC is that all of the great bars, clubs, and restaurants are all within 1 square mile of one another; all within walking distance of the hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Jun 23, 2007

I really like the walk-in ...

I really like the walk-in shower and the comfortable beds. The continental breakfast was great. You fill out a menu card and time you want breakfast. You receive your breakfast in a large basket at time you designate. The river view is nice. Walking distance is short to cafes and taverns. Basically, I was disappointed for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is close to cafes and tavern in the old historical area of Wilmington.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 19, 2007

Picturesque and Functional

The hotel overlooks the Cape Fear River in a lovely setting. The rooms are clean, pleasant and quite functional for the business traveler. The air conditioning, however, couldn't combat the humidity, and my papers were very damp after a few hours in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top