$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

3 stars
503 Nutt Street, Wilmington, NC 28401-3339
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
27 reviews
Better than Hilton

We stayed 10 nights. This Hotel is Better than it represents itself. Very friendly staff, great... See full review

  • Love2travelgodscountry
  • Jun 24, 2013
Super getaway

Quiet, great location, easy walk to riverwalk sites Very friendly and helpful staff Great view... See full review

  • Uncle JJ
  • May 15, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn! Our riverfront hotel in Wilmington is known for its stunning views of Cape Fear River and friendly service, with southern hospitality greatly revered. A Wilmington historic district hotel is the perfect choice, with proximity to a wealth of great shopping and dining. Located in the historic district downtown, guests at our Wilmington hotel overlooking Cape Fear River can walk to many top attractions, easily join walking tours and discover the treasures of the city by foot. Downtown Wilmington hotels give guests easy access to the best of the city. Local dining is top notch in downtown, and our staff members are happy to provide tips and recommendations on the best eateries. Local beaches like Wrightsville Beach and Carolina Beach are just a few minutes away, and are the perfect destination for a day of sunbathing, swimming, boating or taking a surf lesson or two. If youre in town for the Azalea Festival, our Wilmington hotel is a short drive away. From special events to must-see attractions like the USS North Carolina, theres no shortage of things to see and do in this city. At BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, we provide guests with the best location and service because we know thats what really makes a vacation great. However, if youre here for business, rest assured that peace, quiet and plenty of space will be waiting. We regularly welcome employees of International Paper®, Corning®, General Electric®, and Pharmaceutical Product Development® at our Wilmington hotel, along with many others. With peaceful rooms, clean and quiet corridors and a short drive to many major companies, theres no better place for business travelers to stay. Depend on us to provide you with the accommodations you need for business or pleasure. Reserve your next stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn and be close to everything! Traveling with your four-legged family members? There is a $20 pet fee per day. Please

Hotel Map

34.241 -77.9501
Area served
Whiteville, Wrightsville Beach, Raleigh, Fayetteville, Myrtle Beach, Jacksonville, Kure Beach,, Shallotte, Leland, Carolina Beach
Nearby airports
(ILM), 4.00, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NO SMOKIN,HIGH SPEED INTERNET,RIVER VIEW,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPD NET,2ND BED SOFA,RIVER VIEW,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPD NET,2ND BED SOFA,RIVER VIEW,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,RIVER VW,2ND BDSOFA,LOFT,40IN LCDTV,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLLSH,VIEW,NSM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Caprice Bistro
0.40 mile(s) from Caprice Bistro, full service, French, open for: dinner. Sunday through Wednesday 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m., Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m., Friday and Saturday 5:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m.
Elijah's
0.50 mile(s) from Elijah's, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner,
Roy's Riverboat
0.30 mile(s) from Roy's Riverboat, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Tuesday through Sunday 11:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Seafood, steak.
Pilot House
0.50 mile(s) from Pilot House, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner,
Circa 192
0.40 mile(s) from Circa 192, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Reel Café
0.50 mile(s) from Reel Café, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner. Monday 3:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m., Tuesday through Sunday 11:30 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Paddy's Hollow Irish Pub
0.10 mile(s) from Paddy's Hollow Irish Pub, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner. Monday through Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Friday and Saturday 11:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., and Sunday 12:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Cape May
Aug 11, 2008

Quick Getaway

The hotel is nice and the veiw from the river was wonderful. We checked into our room and left for dinner upon coming back our toliet was still running and continued for seversal hours. I called the front desk and she said she would call maintainence and 2 hours later no one showed. The girl was new an training and said there was no manager till Monday 2 days later. Finally after I got quite angry the changed our room. They only had 1 bed and a pull out couch instead of the 2 beds we had. I feel someone needs to be on call for maintainence of a hotel 24 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hickory
Jul 6, 2008

Fantastic Location

Strolling in at low tide was quite the greeting for us as we approached the old brick building sitting across from the Battleship in downtown Wilmington. I experienced a no fuss check-in and was surprised to learn that the continental breakfast was not only complimentary but was also to be delivered to my door at my desired time the next morning. I went to put my bags down, checked out the boats lining up in the river for the fireworks show from my spectacular view, and made my selections of coffee, bagels and danishes before heading out to earn my night's sleep. It was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We saw Who's Bad at the Soapbox Laundro Lounge. This place had an ambiance that anyone could enjoy. The old building carries a unique character and the bartenders were fantastic.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Aug 5, 2007

Wimington on the Cape Fear

Bottom line. This hotel is downtown on the water. There is no pool or restaurant but you're downtown within walking distance of all the bars and restaurants and the beach is 10 miles away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars galore

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 3, 2007

Good Deal

The Best Western Coastline was easy to find, located in a nice area of downtown Wilmington, with a beautiful view of the river and the USS North Carolina. The rooms were very neat and clean. The bathroom needed only some wall or door hooks for clothes or toiletry bags. The hotel was relatively close to the beach, and I would recommend it to family/friends. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the restaurants served the best seafood I have had in a long time. Kerwin's ice cream store was fantastic!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jul 22, 2007

You just can't beat a continental breakfast in bed!

The Best Western Coastline Inn was very comfortable for my girlfriend and I. Although our room was small due to my budget, the design and layout of the room, the shower, and their ammenities made the accomodation perfect. We liked the complimentary continental breakfast delivered right to our room. The staff was friendly and ready to help and even recieved a fax for me and it was waiting for me when I arrived. We also liked the location relative to downtown that made the drunken stumble back to our hotelroom all the easier. The only thing we missed was the lack of a fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The best thing about the hotel is it's short distance to downtown, it's fantastic view of the Cape Fear river. The best thing about downtown Wilmington NC is that all of the great bars, clubs, and restaurants are all within 1 square mile of one another; all within walking distance of the hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Jun 23, 2007

I really like the walk-in ...

I really like the walk-in shower and the comfortable beds. The continental breakfast was great. You fill out a menu card and time you want breakfast. You receive your breakfast in a large basket at time you designate. The river view is nice. Walking distance is short to cafes and taverns. Basically, I was disappointed for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is close to cafes and tavern in the old historical area of Wilmington.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 19, 2007

Picturesque and Functional

The hotel overlooks the Cape Fear River in a lovely setting. The rooms are clean, pleasant and quite functional for the business traveler. The air conditioning, however, couldn't combat the humidity, and my papers were very damp after a few hours in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search