$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

3 stars
503 Nutt Street, Wilmington, NC 28401-3339
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
42 reviews
Better than Hilton

We stayed 10 nights. This Hotel is Better than it represents itself. Very friendly staff, great... See full review

  • Love2travelgodscountry
  • Jun 24, 2013
Super getaway

Quiet, great location, easy walk to riverwalk sites Very friendly and helpful staff Great view... See full review

  • Uncle JJ
  • May 15, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn! Our riverfront hotel in Wilmington is known for its stunning views of Cape Fear River and friendly service, with southern hospitality greatly revered. A Wilmington historic district hotel is the perfect choice, with proximity to a wealth of great shopping and dining. Located in the historic district downtown, guests at our Wilmington hotel overlooking Cape Fear River can walk to many top attractions, easily join walking tours and discover the treasures of the city by foot. Downtown Wilmington hotels give guests easy access to the best of the city. Local dining is top notch in downtown, and our staff members are happy to provide tips and recommendations on the best eateries. Local beaches like Wrightsville Beach and Carolina Beach are just a few minutes away, and are the perfect destination for a day of sunbathing, swimming, boating or taking a surf lesson or two. If youre in town for the Azalea Festival, our Wilmington hotel is a short drive away. From special events to must-see attractions like the USS North Carolina, theres no shortage of things to see and do in this city. At BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, we provide guests with the best location and service because we know thats what really makes a vacation great. However, if youre here for business, rest assured that peace, quiet and plenty of space will be waiting. We regularly welcome employees of International Paper®, Corning®, General Electric®, and Pharmaceutical Product Development® at our Wilmington hotel, along with many others. With peaceful rooms, clean and quiet corridors and a short drive to many major companies, theres no better place for business travelers to stay. Depend on us to provide you with the accommodations you need for business or pleasure. Reserve your next stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn and be close to everything! Traveling with your four-legged family members? There is a $20 pet fee per day. Please

BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NO SMOKIN,HIGH SPEED INTERNET,RIVER VIEW,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPD NET,2ND BED SOFA,RIVER VIEW,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPD NET,2ND BED SOFA,RIVER VIEW,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,RIVER VW,2ND BDSOFA,LOFT,40IN LCDTV,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLLSH,VIEW,NSM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.241 -77.9501
Area served
Whiteville, Wrightsville Beach, Raleigh, Fayetteville, Myrtle Beach, Jacksonville, Kure Beach,, Shallotte, Leland, Carolina Beach
Nearby airports
(ILM), 4.00, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown

Dining

Caprice Bistro
0.40 mile(s) from Caprice Bistro, full service, French, open for: dinner. Sunday through Wednesday 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m., Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m., Friday and Saturday 5:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m.
Elijah's
0.50 mile(s) from Elijah's, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner,
Roy's Riverboat
0.30 mile(s) from Roy's Riverboat, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Tuesday through Sunday 11:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Seafood, steak.
Pilot House
0.50 mile(s) from Pilot House, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner,
Circa 192
0.40 mile(s) from Circa 192, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Reel Café
0.50 mile(s) from Reel Café, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner. Monday 3:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m., Tuesday through Sunday 11:30 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Paddy's Hollow Irish Pub
0.10 mile(s) from Paddy's Hollow Irish Pub, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner. Monday through Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Friday and Saturday 11:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., and Sunday 12:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
France
Sep 1, 2012

Wedding Trip

Southern Hospitality certainly exists at this most excellent hotel. From the first moment, the friendly reception from all the front desk staff, Mellisa. Catin and Piuz, plus their excellent knowledge of where to go and what to see, made our stay just wonderful! Jaunita ran the diner with a smile and was very friendly. The diner was spotless, comfortable and the food very good. I would heartily recommend this hotel for a great stay in a towm with so much to see. Don and Margaret.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Must see items are, the Battleship USS North Carolina, the Serpentarium, the Cotton Exchange, the horse drawn town tour. Must visit the fantastic chocolate and ice cream shop. Diners and restaurants, too many to name, mostly excellent, but easy to eat too much as the american portions, really are huge! A great holiday venue, most within easy walking distance of the hotel along the river board walk.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rambling Retirees
Demorest, Georgia
Jun 25, 2014

Lovely spot

We had a lovely view of Cape Fear River and the staff were personable and helpful. I would recommend the hotel to anyone. Very quiet and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great seafood at two destinations at the other end of the River Walk. Also a short walk to Ruth Chris' and a scrumptious meal.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annystay
Raleigh, NC
Sep 3, 2013

Location!

The best part about this hotel is the location! Everything else is pretty routine. But that is a good thing in my opinion!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billboard
Kinston, N.C.
Jul 8, 2013

Two day getaway

Very nice hotel. Very nice staff. Within walking distance of good restaurants. Had a great view of the river from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love2travelgodscountry
Oklahoma
Jun 24, 2013

Better than Hilton

We stayed 10 nights. This Hotel is Better than it represents itself. Very friendly staff, great breakfast, beautiful views. Every floor has a breezeway with table/chairs, rocking chairs to relax & take in the view of downtown/cape fear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uncle JJ
Graham, NC
May 15, 2013

Super getaway

Quiet, great location, easy walk to riverwalk sites Very friendly and helpful staff Great view for a romantic sunset

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pilot House Restaurant

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chapel Hillian
Chapel Hill, NC
Sep 13, 2012

Room NOT clean

Within 30 minutes of checking in, we found a roach scurrying across the living room floor of our suite towards our toddler's diaper bag. Needless to say, that was not the only one we saw before checkout the next morning. Also, as we got into bed, we discovered the television in the bedroom had no sound. Called the front desk, who kindly offered to come up an work on the TV, but we were already in bed. Who wants a stranger in their bedroom at 11pm? Continental breakfast left something to be desired. Also, no pool and the "fitness center" was a room on one of the top floors that looked like it had not been used since the 1980's. Would not likely stay here again, though a good location if you're plans are in Historic Wilmington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If your plans involve the beach, go ahead and spend the extra money to stay closer to the beach.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
France
Sep 1, 2012

Wedding Trip

Southern Hospitality certainly exists at this most excellent hotel. From the first moment, the friendly reception from all the front desk staff, Mellisa. Catin and Piuz, plus their excellent knowledge of where to go and what to see, made our stay just wonderful! Jaunita ran the diner with a smile and was very friendly. The diner was spotless, comfortable and the food very good. I would heartily recommend this hotel for a great stay in a towm with so much to see. Don and Margaret.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Must see items are, the Battleship USS North Carolina, the Serpentarium, the Cotton Exchange, the horse drawn town tour. Must visit the fantastic chocolate and ice cream shop. Diners and restaurants, too many to name, mostly excellent, but easy to eat too much as the american portions, really are huge! A great holiday venue, most within easy walking distance of the hotel along the river board walk.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
France
Sep 1, 2012

Wedding Trip

The term Southern Hospitality, really applies to this excellent hotel, from the first moment the reception staff, Mellisa Fineman, Catin Benjamenson and Piuz Longo, made us feel really welcome! Their friendly advise on where to go and what to see, made our stay just perfect! Jaunita runs the diner with a friendly manner and a cheery smile. The breakfast was really good, and the diner clean and comfortable. I would heartily recommend this hotel for a happy, comfortable stay. Don Mackay and Margaret Miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must see items, The Battleship USS North Carolina, the Serpentarium, The Cotton Exchange, the Horse drawn tour of the city, The Cape Fear Museum, the Bellamy Mansion. Must visit the fantastic Ice Cream Shop off Market Street, and a million more besides. The excellent staff at the Hotel will give you even more to see and do at this fantastic holiday venue, we hope to return again, some day!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chapel Hillian
Chapel Hill, NC
Aug 7, 2012

We gave it a shot...

After reading some pretty decent reviews, we booked a night at this hotel. Upon arriving, we were taken aback at how dirty the carpets and furniture were. The bed, itself, was nice and with clean linens and the bathroom appeared to be nice on the surface, but within an hour of being in the room, we killed 2 roaches. YUCK! Carpets were positively filthy along with all but one piece of furniture. All of the wooden furniture had huge cracks/breaks that were "bondo'd" back together. Jjat as we were going to bed, the sound on the TV in the bedroom crapped out. We did as the desk attendant told us and no luck. Having an 18 month old with us was challenging because she wants to touch everything, but the room was so filthy. We would not stay here again. Also, no pool and the "fitness center" looked as though it was last used in the 1980's. The beautiful view was this hotels only saving grace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shyam
Business
Bellingham, WA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Very good hotel

The hotel did everything right. Right on the water and I could see the battleship from my window. Walking distance to great food and nightlife. The people were nice, and the room was good. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Whiskey was a very fun bar to go dancing at. For food try 'Flaming Amy's' which is great food. But it is a drive into town.

Back to menu Return to top