$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Sea Trail Resort and Conference Center

4 stars
75A Clubhouse Rd, Sunset Beach, NC 28468
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
49 reviews
Summer getaway

My son wanted to have one last summer trip to the beach and we stayed at this resort. I have stayed... See full review

  • Trey's mommy
  • Aug 23, 2014
Nice resort

It is really awesome! Wish to be back next time :) See full review

  • Olen
  • Aug 10, 2014
In a world where everything seems to get bigger and busier, Sea Trail's vacation packages focus has been on keeping things simple, yet perfect. Quietly tucked away on the southernmost coast of North Carolina in Sunset Beach, Sea Trail has escaped the hectic pace of the world around it. Guests can enjoy 54 holes of championship golf, swim & fitness centers, dining and even activities for the children. Sea Trail offers condominiums and villa-style suites to fit every lifestyle, ranging from one to four bedrooms.

Sea Trail Resort in Sunset Beach, NC offers great Myrtle Beach area Golf Courses, a Golf Resort beyond compare and a superb North Carolina Meeting Facility and Convention Center. Sea Trail is quietly tucked away on the coast of North Carolina in Sunset Beach. Here you will find three Myrtle Beach area championship signature golf courses designed by Rees Jones, Willard Byrd and Dan Maples. Meet at eastern North Carolina's number one Premier Meeting Facility, with 58,000 square feet of meeting space capable of comfortably hosting 1,100 people. Let the expert staff at Sea Trail plan your next business meeting, banquet or wedding. Relax at Magnolias Lounge or Brassie's Pub and enjoy breakfast buffets, intelligently priced lunch menus and monthly theme dinners. Located at 75A Clubhouse Road Sunset Beach, just fifteen minutes from North Myrtle Beach, SC, you'll discover Sea Trail just close enough to enjoy it all, yet tucked away perfectly to relax quietly. With all Sea Trail has to offer, our trail leads to endless possibilities.

Sea Trail Resort and Conference Center Rooms

RESORT - 1 BR VILLA
The one bedroom resort villa features a spacious floor plan, one king or two queen beds, full bath, living area, microwave and mini-fridge, iron, ironing board, T.V., and wireless internet access.
RESORT - 2 BR VILLA
The two bedroom resort villas are the ideal choice for your getaway. These rooms feature over-sized floor plans, two bedrooms, two full baths, living rooms, full kitchens, T.V.s in each bedroom, wireless internet access, irons, ironing boards, hairdryers, and much more.
RESORT - STUDIO
The resort studio includes one queen or two twin beds, full bath, T.V. with expanded cable, wireless internet access, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, and much more.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Sea Trail Convention Center offers your next business meeting a destination that's far away from the distractions, but just a click away from the beautiful Sunset Beach, Atlantic Ocean and warm sand of the North Carolina coast. Let Sea Trail make your next sales conference, annual meeting or other special event memorable. We specialize in corporate events, event planning and weddings. With our 58,000+ square feet of meeting facilities and convention space, the possibilities are endless.

The Sea Trail Convention Center is the crown jewel in our varied array of meeting facilities. The Convention Center can handle anything from the most intimate weddings to full-scale corporate business meetings. Let the professional staff at Sea Trail handle all the details to make your event memorable.

Dining

Magnolias Lounge
Magnolias Lounge is open every day from 7:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m. to accommodate the guests, homeowners, neighbors and golfers enjoying our signature Courses of Distinction. Magnolias Lounge serves a hot breakfast buffet every day from 7:00 a.m. until 10:30 a.m., a special Sunday Breakfast Buffet on Sunday mornings from 7:00 a.m. until 11:30 a.m., drinks, alcoholic beverages, snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Trail Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Trail Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tried 6 other nicknames
Business
Charlotte nc
Sep 1, 2014

Not what I was expecting

We were greeted in our room by a cockroach and had stains on our bed's sheets. The bed was not comfortable and if you as little as sneezed it would bang up against the wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good breakfast place about 5 miles away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Trail Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trey's mommy
Business
Lexington, SC
Aug 23, 2014

Summer getaway

My son wanted to have one last summer trip to the beach and we stayed at this resort. I have stayed here a few times before, but this was my first time using the pool. I loved how they had an indoor and outdoor pool AND towels to use. We had a great last "mommy and me" vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Trail Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olen
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 10, 2014

Nice resort

It is really awesome! Wish to be back next time :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Trail Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olen
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 21, 2014

Nice resort

Very nice place, but it took us a while to locate where to live!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Trail Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lettie and David
Business
San Antonio
Jun 18, 2014

Beautiful golf resort

The grounds were beautiful surrounded by tall pine trees and golf courses. The rooms were very quiet and peaceful. The activity/fitness center was amazing. I used it everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Trail Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigma
Business
greenville nc
Aug 5, 2013

nice family getaway

Wonderful the whole resort.will be coming back to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Trail Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dimples73
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 30, 2013

LOVED IT

ALL I CAN SAY IS WE WILL BE BACK! I loved every second spent there!!!....very relaxing and peaceful...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Trail Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DADwith a kid
Business
Norcross, GA
Jul 22, 2013

Over priced and we could not get a room Until past 9 PM

The place is ok, not as it is presented though. When I arrived around 5:00 I was told no rooms are ready. So, I had to wait somehwere for hours. The room that I was assigned had no frige and microwave as promised and mind you I paid $129.00, when I complained about the problem mgt did move me to a better room, guess an upgrade because I had a 9 yrs old daughter with me. They said, they were overwhelmed with guests, but too many of us were tired of staying in the lobby or in our cars for over 3 hrs. Next I would not count on this kind of treatment. However, the front desk was trying everything... it was the room service that was not ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I could drive to the city and find the restaurants and shops but the delay to get a room was beyond my imagination

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Trail Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Traveler 1
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 15, 2013

Total Disappointment

It is difficult to find your way around this facility in the dark, buildings are not well marked. We arrived late at night to find that we were given a room with two twin beds on the third floor (no elevator). We called to ask for a room change to a room with a double bed and we were told that one was available in another building. So we drove back to the main building to get new keys and drug our luggage down the three flights and moved to another building. We opened the door to find a dirty room (garbage had not been emptied, dirty towels on the floor, sheets not changed, and the light in the bathroom did not work. We called the front desk and they informed us that there was no one available at that hour (10:30pm) to change the bulb or clean up the room. The lightbulb did get changed the next morning, but we had to call numerous times to get clean towels and linens which finally arrived at 11:00pm (we had to make our own bed) and we just put the garbage outside the door. We were scheduled to stay three nights, but decided to leave a day early but were told they would not refund any portion of our money. They were less than helpful and didn't seem to care about our experience at their resort. The room that we stayed in looked like it hadn't been updated since the 70's and the accommodations were not comfortable at all. I would not recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Clarks Seafood Restaurant on the Harbor was the best thing about our stay in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Trail Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
One Irma
Business
Waldorf,Maryland
Jul 10, 2013

Family time

The room was not the cleanest especially the bathroom where the shower curtain was full of mildew.When we asked for it to be changed it took more than 24 hours and a second call. Also there was no outdoor lighting to climb the stairs to the suite after staying three nights and 2 requests. Sunset beach was great and Myrtle beach was within driving distance which we thoroughly enjoyed. (I was looking for accommodations in Myrtle Beach at short notice).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top