$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites FAYETTEVILLE NW-SPRING LAKE

3 stars
View map of 103 Brook Lane, Springlake, NC 28390

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
Excellent Stay- Fantastic Staff!

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights initially. The staff was, without exception, friendly and very... See full review

  • Brenda W.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Nice and clean!

Booked hotel at last minute and was very happy about the friendliness of employees and neatness!! See full review

  • robin j.
  • Jun 23, 2015
Enjoy your stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fayetteville-NW Spring Lake, conveniently located less than two miles from Fort Bragg Military Base and Pope Army Airfield . Lodging at our Holiday Inn Express® means you're conveniently located only minutes from BAE, L-3 Communications, Raytheon, USARC, the FORSCOM Complex, Womack Army Medical Center, Simmons Army Airfield, along with Methodist University and Fayetteville State University . When traveling to Fort Bragg we offer special per diem rates to government employees and reduced rates to all contractors. A 1,200-sq-ft, dividable meeting room can be reserved for your small meeting or function. Not only are we near Ft. Bragg, but our hotel is also close to Historic Downtown Fayetteville , which offers a wide array of entertainment for the entire family, including the Fayetteville Museum of Art. You can shop at Cross Creek Mall, dine at any of our over 100 area restaurants and there's always an event going on at Festival Park, Ft. Bragg or the Crown Center. Besides our hotel's unique location in Spring Lake, North Carolina, we also pride ourselves on our high level of service. We pamper you with a sauna, seasonal outdoor pool, Fitness Center and complimentary hot breakfast bar, featuring the Express Start Breakfast, as well as our complimentary Business Center with printer and free Wi-Fi access. Book now to experience our hospitality.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Gift shop
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Ruby Tuesday
Ruby Tuesday is driven by uncompromising freshness and quality, gracious hospitality and a growing list of restaurants destined to be the envy of the casual dining business. Hours 11am to 11pm 7 days a week. Enjoy Steaks, Burgers, Salad, or come Enjoy th
Mi Casita Mexican Restaurant
Spring Lake's BEST Mexican food! Come and enjoy authenic mexican cuisine, lovely margaritas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites FAYETTEVILLE NW-SPRING LAKE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites FAYETTEVILLE NW-SPRING LAKE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Norway, MI
Aug 30, 2010

clean, friendly and convenient

The room was spacious and very clean. Each of the employees were helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have had anywhere, and the complementary customer appreciation evening buffet (on Wed. evening) was an unexpected suprise. Will definately stay here again on my next trip to Fayetteville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites FAYETTEVILLE NW-SPRING LAKE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Cleveland, OH
Jul 15, 2007

My review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites SPRING LAKE-FT. BRAGG/POPE AFB

The Holiday Inn Express: It was great! The closest thing to being home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites FAYETTEVILLE NW-SPRING LAKE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
clarksville, tn
Aug 11, 2009

great hotel

i didn't expect much for the price i payed but wow it was great!!! if you're visiting a family member on base this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites FAYETTEVILLE NW-SPRING LAKE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 6, 2007

very accommodating

This Holiday Inn Express was very nice. The rooms very clean and comfortable. The bed linens were exceptional as in more expensive hotels. The continental breakfast was more then ample with great quality. The lobby/lounge area was very comfortable and at the same time open and airy. One of the better places I stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hotel is close but far enough away from Ft. Bragg/Ft. Pope to enjoy not being on base. A Super WalMart is only about 2 miles away.

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites FAYETTEVILLE NW-SPRING LAKE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LATRICKA
Family
USA
Jul 7, 2007

My review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites SPRING LAKE-FT. BRAGG/POPE AFB

THE HOILDAY INN EXPRESS HOTEL & SUITES WAS THE GREATEST PLACE FOR ME AND MY FAMILY. THE ROOM WAS A HOME AWAY FROM HOME VERY CLEAN AND VERY COMFORTABLE. THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND VERY CONCERN MY BOYS WHERE LOST AND THE STAFF RETURN THEM TO THE RIGHT ROOM AND THEY FELT VERY SAFE. THE ROOMS HAD A EVERYTHING IRON AND BORAD,LARGE BATHROOM,DESK,MIRCOWAVE,FRIDGE,AND A LIVING ROOM WITH A BIG SCREEN TV IN THE LOBBY WHICH MADE IT A HOME AWAY FROM HOME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THIS WAS THE PEFECT SPOT TO STAY THERE ARE RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING PLAZA WITH IN WALKIN DISTANCE LIKE RIGHT NEXT DOOR.

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites FAYETTEVILLE NW-SPRING LAKE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenda W.
Family
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Excellent Stay- Fantastic Staff!

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights initially. The staff was, without exception, friendly and very helpful. Many thanks to the front desk and housekeeping staff, who were excellent. I had a flight cancellation and had to find a hotel for one night. I could have booked a hotel close to the airport but instead chose to come back to this hotel and stay another night. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites FAYETTEVILLE NW-SPRING LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viper
Business
Utah
Feb 5, 2012

Great work location

Personnel were friendly, courteous, helpful and very energetic. The rooms were perfect for me and the wireless connection was great. Having the breakfast in the morning was nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites FAYETTEVILLE NW-SPRING LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BGK1
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Work trip

Above average facility with desirable amenities such as comfortable room and small refrigerator. complimentary breakfast and 24 coffee are very much appreciated. In room coffee is average. room seems clean but entire place appears old and worn. signs posted about indicate that upgrades are planned. it would be beneficial to put a small diagram on the website to show how to access the hotel since it's easy to miss if you're not from the area; if you're coming off if the highway from north, you have to overshoot it and U-turn back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best dining is toward Fayetteville not in the immediate area of the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites FAYETTEVILLE NW-SPRING LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrsblizz
Business
Westminster, MD
Jun 18, 2012

A good choice

Like all the other Holiday Inns this one was clean and the staff was friendly. The nearby roads were under construction so it made it confusing to get to, but overall I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites FAYETTEVILLE NW-SPRING LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, GA
May 20, 2011

Just A Business Layover

Second stay at this hotel. As before it was clean, quiet and had a courteous and friendly staff. This time the hot breakfast wasn't as good as before but it was still better than a lot of places I have stayed. Something was wrong with one of the beds. When I sat on the edge, the whole box spring and mattress tipped up almost throwing me in the floor. I didn't report it until checking out though. I had gotten in late and didn't want to change rooms so in fairness I have no way of knowing how they would have handled it. I thought maybe they would offer a discount but they didn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fun little lounge a short walk across the parking lot.

Back to menu Return to top