$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Comfort Inn Shallotte

2 stars
360 Whiteville Road, Shallotte, NC 28459
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
15 reviews
Good location just off the beach

It is a good location just a few miles from several beaches. It was clean, quiet and easy to get to. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 3, 2010
Good location just off the beach

It is a good location just a few miles from several beaches. It was clean, quiet and easy to get to. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 3, 2010
Located between Wilmington, NC and Myrtle Beach, SC. Interior corridor hotel with microwaves, refrigerators and 25-in remote control TVs in all rooms. Whirlpool rooms available. Located 25 miles from Myrtle Beach. Must have adult 21 years or older in each room. No persons under 21 years old is permitted in rooms with 2-person hot tub.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Shallotte also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9685 -78.3921
Nearby airports
New Hanover County Arpt, (ILM), 30.00, MI, N; Myrtle Beach Jetport, (MYR), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Hwy 17 @ SR 130

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Shallotte

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Shallotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Thomasville NC
Jan 19, 2010

Our Stay at Comfort Inn Shallotte NC

Arrived at 12:30 pm while checking in was told that they couldn't honor the request for 1st floor and we had to lug out luggage up to the 2nd floor. We are both older adults with walking disabilities. How ever they had a room on the first floor but it was at a much higher rate than ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Shallotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 17, 2007

Good location

*The location of the hotel was nice and convient off the highway and close to the beach. I was alittle disappointed in the room, it smelt funny and the dehumidifier wasn't working well and was very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Shallotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnson1611
Business
Pembroke,NC
Jan 22, 2010

Quiet location

Had an enjoyable stay. There seemed to be a musky odor in the hotel, but nothing overwhelming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Shallotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Thomasville NC
Jan 19, 2010

Our Stay at Comfort Inn Shallotte NC

Arrived at 12:30 pm while checking in was told that they couldn't honor the request for 1st floor and we had to lug out luggage up to the 2nd floor. We are both older adults with walking disabilities. How ever they had a room on the first floor but it was at a much higher rate than ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Shallotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte,NC
Jul 3, 2010

Good location just off the beach

It is a good location just a few miles from several beaches. It was clean, quiet and easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Shallotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snowqueen
West Virginia
Jul 18, 2009

Wonderful Stay!

The hotel was very quiet, and the room was very clean and nice. The bed was very comfortable, we rested very well. The bathroom does need a mat for the shower as the tub was very slick when wet. The breakfast was not very good as the sweet rolls were stale and the orange juice had been watered down. Beware of the fact that they will charge you a 1.50 each day for the safe in the room. If you do not use it, have the charge removed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk across the road you can enjoy a evening out at the movies.

Review of Comfort Inn Shallotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Batavia
May 23, 2008

Good overnight business stay

No restaurant, no elevator to 2nd floor had to drag bags , computer and briefcase up the step and down the hall to room ... about the last thing I wanted to do with a late check -in. Large bathroom. Large room. Good AC unit and fairly quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Waffle House two doors down; go east and you are at the town center after three to four blocks drive. Plenty of other dining places.

Review of Comfort Inn Shallotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Batavia
May 23, 2008

Good overnight business stay

No restaurant, no elevator to 2nd floor had to drag bags , computer and briefcase up the step and down the hall to room ... about the last thing I wanted to do with a late check -in. Large bathroom. Large room. Good AC unit and fairly quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Waffle House two doors down; go east and you are at the town center after three to four blocks drive. Plenty of other dining places.

Review of Comfort Inn Shallotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, NC
Jul 8, 2009

Holiday Getaway

Visiting family in Calabash...late making overnight accommodations...very satisfied with this hotel overall, with a couple of issues - first, when we stepped up to the counter to register, no one was there to greet us...there was no bell to ring (Empty Arms Hotel! for those of you old enough to remember Hee Haw)...I finally took my cell phone and dialed the number to the hotel and told the person who answered we were waiting to check in (she was very friendly and apologetic); second, the mattress and pillows were very soft, but my wife and I prefer a firmer mattress. Given the fact that we made the accommodations for Saturday night just two nights earlier, with Saturday being the 4th of July, we were very satisfied with our choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short ways from the hotel is a restaurant called "Jeromes", with great steaks and seafood.

Review of Comfort Inn Shallotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 17, 2007

Good location

*The location of the hotel was nice and convient off the highway and close to the beach. I was alittle disappointed in the room, it smelt funny and the dehumidifier wasn't working well and was very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top