Rocky Mount Inn

2 stars
1921 North Wesleyan Boulevard, Rocky Mount, NC 27804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
7 reviews
Just right!

A reasonably priced place with a great staff who made us feel welcome. Complimentary breakfast was... See full review

  • Gyver
  • Mar 30, 2014
return from MB

Great stop over on way back from Myrtle Beach. Plenty of restaurant options 3 miles east of hotel... See full review

  • Knollie
  • Dec 13, 2013
Rocky Mount, NC is well known as the "halfway point" between New York and Florida. The Rocky Mount Inn is an ideal stop for those traveling the I-95 corridor. An easy find with your GPS and quick access on/off I-95, their rates will allow you to use your savings on dinner or another tank of gas! They are the closest hotel to the Rocky Mount Sports Complex (less than 2 minutes drive). They are also the only hotel with a large open field behind the property for your kids to practice before the big game. For additional entertainment, the Rocky Mount Bowling Center is adjacent to their property and special rates are available. They have a prime location & lots of options for special events. Want to do your own food? No problem! Call or email them for details. The hotel also offers free breakfast.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rocky Mount Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Rocky Mount Inn Rooms

Standard Double
Standard Double Queen Room with Two Double Beds of Non-Smoking.
Standard double
Standard double Queen Room with Two Double Beds with Smoking.
Standard King
Standard King, King Room with One King Bed of Non-Smoking.
Standard King
Standard King, King Room with One King Bed with Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
They have 2 small meeting rooms holding 30-50 people depending on setup. They also have a larger open space behind the hotel that can host 500 or more for an outdoor function &/or utilizing a tent. there is ample parking for any type of event.

Dining

Rocky Mount Bowling Center
The Bowling Center is conveniently located right next door and boasts a snack bar with a wide variety of food and beverages.
Multiple popular franchise restaurants
There are also limitless restaurants to choose from all less than 5 minutes and an easy drive from the property; such as Ruby Tuesday, Chili's, Olive Garden, local Italian and Mexican restaurants & much more!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Rocky Mount Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.1
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rocky Mount Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dsands
Business
Boston
Aug 4, 2014

Stop over Boston to FL

Clean, comfortable room. Staff a little slow at front desk. Noisy patrons but this could happen anywhere , I suppose. Ten minute drive from highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rocky Mount Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gyver
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 30, 2014

Just right!

A reasonably priced place with a great staff who made us feel welcome. Complimentary breakfast was good. Several restaurants a short drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rocky Mount Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Knollie
Business
New Jersey
Dec 13, 2013

return from MB

Great stop over on way back from Myrtle Beach. Plenty of restaurant options 3 miles east of hotel on 301.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid Gardner's. Cheap fried food. Olice Garden, etc just down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rocky Mount Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dxcellent
Business
Tx
Dec 12, 2013

Weekend Emergency

Needed to go to NC for a funeral and spent the weekend there. Didn't have any complaints about the hotel. We were tired from driving so we didn't try the free breakfast, Only complaint was that Saturday night the outside steps were seeing a lkot of action from people stomping up and down them at 12..1 a m. Our room was right next to the steps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rocky Mount Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Knollie
Business
New Jersey
Dec 10, 2013

Great stop over value

Very nice little place that looks like the bathrooms were just renovated. Clean and comfortable. Wish there were some better restaurant choices but there are a few places to eat that are ok. Staying there again on my way north.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Peking Chinese buffet a mile or two east. Reasonable and good. Avoid Garner's BBQ. All fried and not good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rocky Mount Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kowens0002
Business
Maryland
Sep 23, 2013

Not so good

From the pictures this place looked average for a one night stay. However, when we arrived we found it was in a somewhat sketchy location. The staff were nice. The room was supposed to be non-smoking but as soon as we opened the door smoke was all we could smell. All my clothes in my bag smelled like smoke even when I got back home. The bathroom light did not work. There was some kind of dirt on the toilet seat when we arrived. There was holes in the sheets. They say on thier website that the rooms all come with a flat screen tv, that is not true. However, I did not really care about the tv. the "breakfast" was only open until 9 and there was nothing in the hotel room that told us that (like an information book). The worse part was that it smelled like smoke. I will not be staying here again, even for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is plenty of shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rocky Mount Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J201
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Aug 14, 2012

Just what we needed

Stayed at this hotel awhile back. It had everything we needed for an overnight visit; room was clean, flat screen tv, granite vanity, and solid walls ensured no noise issues. Staff was helpful with restaurant information and the breakfast was just what we needed in the morning before getting on the road again. The hotel is a few miles off I-95 but with our GPS an easy find and the $ saved allowed us to fill up our gas tank one more time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bowling Alley right next door with snack bar if you want to bowl a few and relax a little. Hotel offers 2 games and shoe rental special for $5.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top