Motel 6 Rocky Mount

2 stars
View map of 1370 North Wesleyan Blvd, I-95 at US 64, Exit #138, Rocky Mount, NC 27804

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
12 reviews
couldve been better

I just went there to get sleep after work and I was woke up 4 times asking to keep noise down in my... See full review

  • working wayne
  • Feb 23, 2014
OK

Overall ok for the price. Beds are very uncomfortable. Tv is outdated and very few channels. It... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 9, 2013
Motel 6 Rocky Mount is conveniently accessable from US Route 30, US Route 64 and I-95. Nearby is a wide variety of dining options and just 3 blocks from Golden East Mall or a 24-Hour Wal-Mart. Free WiFi & seasonal outdoor pool available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Rocky Mount also booked these hotels.

★★
$58
3.2 / 5 38 reviews
★★
$59
1.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$108
4.1 / 5 20 reviews
★★
$80
3.9 / 5 9 reviews
★★★
$105
3.1 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$119
5.0 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$109
4.6 / 5 8 reviews
★★
$84
3.3 / 5 3 reviews

Motel 6 Rocky Mount Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Smoking, Micro-Fridge
Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, Micro-Firidge
Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Andys Cheesesteaks
3/4 mile
Applebees
1 mile
Bojangles
2 miles
Burger King
3/4 mile
Dunkin Donuts
2 miles
Garner BBQ
across the street
Hardee s
3/4 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Rocky Mount

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
1.8
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.5

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Rocky Mount

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
working wayne
Business
north carolina
Feb 23, 2014

couldve been better

I just went there to get sleep after work and I was woke up 4 times asking to keep noise down in my room when it was dead silence will not stay again motel reeked of marijuana

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El tapitio great food

Review of Motel 6 Rocky Mount

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Charleston SC
Sep 9, 2013

OK

Overall ok for the price. Beds are very uncomfortable. Tv is outdated and very few channels. It will do for a quick stop need. Would not stay there for an extended period of time. Sheets stained as well. Room good size though but outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Rocky Mount

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gds tampa
Single
tampa, fl
Feb 17, 2013

Good Price

good price for the location. free internet. free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 Rocky Mount

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ricky tick
Single
rocky mount, n.c.
Jan 23, 2013

Get what you pay for!

I wasn't expecting to pay $3 for wi-fi as I've never had to pay extra before. No clock in room also suprised me. The shower curtain wasn't on a curved rod and i hadn't seen a straight one in years. Only thing was the price was very good, so maybe my expectations were too high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 Rocky Mount

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beach person 305
Couples
Hallandale, FL
Jan 11, 2013

Road Trip Stay

This hotel was decent. Seemed to be in a somewhat sketchy area but overall i was satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Rocky Mount

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cmgm
Family
new jersey
Sep 4, 2012

not good

when we got there the price was not the same as what we booked for so we left no breakfast and far away from c ivilization

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Rocky Mount

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DEFF
Couples
orlando,fl
Jun 4, 2012

Scary visit

This hotel is without question the worst and certainly the most dangerous I have stayed in anywhere! The hotel deals with a great deal of transients and attracts a lot of undesirables who roam the premesis in the early morning hours. Room was dirty, hallways the same. Staff very young and totally unprofessional. "Rent a cop" on duty from 11:00PM until ? indicating seriousness of danger. The Motel 6 executives shoud be made aware of this patricular hotels issues!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Rocky Mount

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill with cats
Family
Florida / NJ
May 11, 2012

Over night stay

Traveling back north for the summer, this hotel a little off the beaten track of I-95. Pet friendly...GREAT! Coffee in lobby, but no decaf or tea. Staff VERY friendly. Time to change the Mattresses ( a bit soiled and old) you get what you pay for. Over all Clean ;<}

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Rocky Mount

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
teatop
Couples
Rocky Mount, NC
May 7, 2012

unbelievable

The overall experience was terrible. The room was smelly and basically no amenties for your money. This is the first motel that I have ever been in that don't have a refrige, microwave, or iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Rocky Mount

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Valeda
Business
Salt Lake City
Apr 14, 2012

Apr 10-13 2012

The rooms need remodeling. It smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. There were cracks in the drywall that needed to be mended. The bathtub drain was not connected and would not seal when I put it back in. Beds were very hard and old. I could feel coils. There was a single rickety round table where someone scratched their initials in it. It was very quiet in a location outside of the main town. The staff were very friendly and helpful. If you need a cheap hotel to crash for one night, it's ok. Not good for business or anything longer than one night. I had to pay for wifi and the connection was iffy. The room key quit working on me twice. No food except a vending machine. All they had was coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top