$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount

3 stars
651 N. Winstead Avenue, Rocky Mount, NC 27804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
20 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

Great service, perfect room and very confortable beds. Plenty of space for a family of four. See full review

  • bboy
  • Jan 2, 2014
Great Staff/Comfortable Bed

The room was nice, clean and the bed was very comfortable!!! Ooh and I can not forget about the... See full review

  • Sherry S.
  • Jul 8, 2013
Conveniently located one mile from I-95 off Highway 64, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount offers an ideal location with excellent facilities. Explore the local area using our complimentary shuttle service. Contact the hotel for specific availability. A warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie, our gift to you, is just the start of the welcoming hospitality you'll receive throughout your stay at our Rocky Mount hotel in North Carolina.Every room is designed for absolute comfort and a great night’s sleep with one king- or two queen-sized beds, a 37-inch flat-screen LCD HDTV, work desk, an ergonomic chair, a refrigerator and microwave. Enjoy little extras that mean a lot, such as complimentary high-speed internet access throughout this Rocky Mount hotel in NC, and complimentary parking.Relax indoors or out in our spacious welcoming lobby with comfy seating for guests to relax and talk. Swim in our heated outdoor pool and unwind in the hot tub. Enjoy famous Texas-style dining in Rocky Mount restaurant, Texas Steakhouse and Saloo

Hotel Map

35.9759 -77.8471
Nearby airports
Raleigh-Durham Intl Airport, (RDU), 55.00, MI, W;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 20
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CEE
Business
LONG ISLAND NY
Mar 7, 2011

VERY NICE HOTEL

VERY CLEAN AND REASONABLE. LOVED THE FRIENDLY ATTITUDES. THEY MADE YOU FEEL VERY WELCOME. WOULD STAY HERE WHEN TRAVELING THROUGH ROCKY MOUNT ALWAYS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
awaykate
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Oct 4, 2010

Pleasantly Surprised

Visited Rocky Mount for a weekend for a wedding, and many of the guests stayed at another hotel across the highway and paid more. I saved money by staying at the Double Tree, and I thought the hotel was just as nice. Despite being so close to the highway (which all of the hotels in this area are), we had no noise in our room. The bed was amazingly comfortable, everything was clean, and the staff was very friendly. They even called up to the room about 30 minutes after we checked in to make sure everything was to our liking. We also enjoyed the LG flat-screen TV, fridge, and microwave in the room. Hotel has a pool and fitness center that looked nice, though we did not use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hokidoki
Business
Schuylkill Haven, PA
Jan 2, 2010

Clean Hotel and friendly staff

This hotel will be our new stop when traveling from Florida back home to Pennsylvania. It was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. The restaurant was convenient and the food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxford, NC
Aug 4, 2009

Very Impressive

It was my wife's birthday, so we were hoping to have a romantic, quiet night together. When we arrived, our room had a small little birthday cupcake and candle for my wife as well as a card from the hotel with a gift certificate inside for a free breakfast. It seemed like the entire staff knew we were there, knew that the night was special for us, and were all doing everything they could to make us comfortable and happy. Service aside, the room was very comfortable and very clean. The pool was fun, the gym was spacious. I would absolutely recommend this hotel, and will probably return there myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seaford, DE
Jul 18, 2009

One Night Stay

We stopped overnight en route to our final destination in Carolina Beach, NC. After driving 5 hours, it was nice to be met with a smile & warm chocolate chip cookies (would have been better without nuts for me, but my husband loved them). Room was ready & waiting. Extremely clean, wonderfully comfortable king-size bed, and very quiet. Very pleasant stay. Had slight problem with shower it the morning, but were able to fix it ourselves temporarily (tub spout came off). Reported to front desk at check-out. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eure, NC
Nov 2, 2008

Great get away

The Doubletree Hotel met all of my expectations. I was greeted by a warm and welcoming receptionist with a warm cookie. The room was very comfortable and attractive. I was there for a class reunion which was also very nice. The staff were very accommodating and polite. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return next time we are in Rocky Mount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The steak house is connected to the hotel and provided excellent room service. Also the hotel is across the street from Nash General Hospital if future guests are visiting a patient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top