$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount

3 stars
651 N. Winstead Avenue, Rocky Mount, NC 27804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
20 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

Great service, perfect room and very confortable beds. Plenty of space for a family of four. See full review

  • bboy
  • Jan 2, 2014
Great Staff/Comfortable Bed

The room was nice, clean and the bed was very comfortable!!! Ooh and I can not forget about the... See full review

  • Sherry S.
  • Jul 8, 2013
Conveniently located one mile from I-95 off Highway 64, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount offers an ideal location with excellent facilities. Explore the local area using our complimentary shuttle service. Contact the hotel for specific availability. A warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie, our gift to you, is just the start of the welcoming hospitality you'll receive throughout your stay at our Rocky Mount hotel in North Carolina.Every room is designed for absolute comfort and a great night’s sleep with one king- or two queen-sized beds, a 37-inch flat-screen LCD HDTV, work desk, an ergonomic chair, a refrigerator and microwave. Enjoy little extras that mean a lot, such as complimentary high-speed internet access throughout this Rocky Mount hotel in NC, and complimentary parking.Relax indoors or out in our spacious welcoming lobby with comfy seating for guests to relax and talk. Swim in our heated outdoor pool and unwind in the hot tub. Enjoy famous Texas-style dining in Rocky Mount restaurant, Texas Steakhouse and Saloo

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Aug 30, 2010

Comfortable beds, clean and wi-fi acces

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hotel gave away free toiletries if something forgotten which is very nice. Great and easy access wi-fi and the restaurant which was attached to the hotel was great! 2nd time at a Double Tree motel and they are a top rated chain. Will always be my first choice even if I have to pay a lil extra

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jethrocam
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 3, 2010

Pet Owners Beware

The staff were very friendly, especially when they explained to me that [...]that there would be a 50 dollar fee for staying with a pet. [...] The hotel itself was fine--fairly unremarkable, actually. But beware the pet fee[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Texas Steakhouse that's attached to the hotel is very convenient. Don't bother with having the hotel deliver to your room. Save a couple of bucks by taking the one-minute, indoor walk to the restaurant. Note that they tend to massively oversalt their food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hokidoki
Business
Schuylkill Haven, PA
Jan 2, 2010

Clean Hotel and friendly staff

This hotel will be our new stop when traveling from Florida back home to Pennsylvania. It was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. The restaurant was convenient and the food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxford, NC
Aug 4, 2009

Very Impressive

It was my wife's birthday, so we were hoping to have a romantic, quiet night together. When we arrived, our room had a small little birthday cupcake and candle for my wife as well as a card from the hotel with a gift certificate inside for a free breakfast. It seemed like the entire staff knew we were there, knew that the night was special for us, and were all doing everything they could to make us comfortable and happy. Service aside, the room was very comfortable and very clean. The pool was fun, the gym was spacious. I would absolutely recommend this hotel, and will probably return there myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The traveling woman
Business
Hampton Roads, VA
Jul 25, 2009

quick stay

I was staying at the Double Tree, for a wedding reception. The reception was across the street which made it most convenient. the hotel was very neat and accomodating. After staying at a Hilton hotel a week ago, this hotel was far more better than the Hilton, that is a sister hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seaford, DE
Jul 18, 2009

One Night Stay

We stopped overnight en route to our final destination in Carolina Beach, NC. After driving 5 hours, it was nice to be met with a smile & warm chocolate chip cookies (would have been better without nuts for me, but my husband loved them). Room was ready & waiting. Extremely clean, wonderfully comfortable king-size bed, and very quiet. Very pleasant stay. Had slight problem with shower it the morning, but were able to fix it ourselves temporarily (tub spout came off). Reported to front desk at check-out. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate, SC
Jul 11, 2009

Very Impressed!

This was a simple overnight stay on our way to vacation for the week. I was very impressed with the staff. This was the first time I can recall receiving a phone call after getting into the room by a front desk staff member ensuring everything was in order. Al three kids loved the pool and hot tub. Ordered room service for breakfast, and it was great. Food arrived hot and on-time and was delivered by a very courteous staff member. Prices were excellent and the food was, too. In fact, the total charge for the room was less than what I reserved online. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant in hotel was very good. Also, Outback Steakhouse is a short walk through the back parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eure, NC
Nov 2, 2008

Great get away

The Doubletree Hotel met all of my expectations. I was greeted by a warm and welcoming receptionist with a warm cookie. The room was very comfortable and attractive. I was there for a class reunion which was also very nice. The staff were very accommodating and polite. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return next time we are in Rocky Mount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The steak house is connected to the hotel and provided excellent room service. Also the hotel is across the street from Nash General Hospital if future guests are visiting a patient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Nov 17, 2007

travel friendly

A fairly typical 'travel friendly' Holiday Inn. If you're attending an event in Rocky Mount, this is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
May 20, 2007

Great location

I have stayed at this hotel every time I bring my daughter to or from college. It's almost the halfway point between Florida and NJ. Its location is great - right off 95 and easy to get back on 95. We arrived very late in the evening. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. We hadn't had dinner and the restaurant's kitchen was about to close. They remained open in order for us to have our dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance is an Outback Steak House. The hotel has a restaurant - Texas Steak House. Just as good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top