$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Days Inn Rocky Mount Golden East

2 stars
1340 N Wesleyan Blvd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-1812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
22 reviews
Drill weekend

The staff was very nice but the room could have been better the shower needed some work done to it... See full review

  • ShayRenee
  • Apr 6, 2014
Nice room/location

Traveling down to Florida the location was very good and the room was ready and clean. See full review

  • Rob E.
  • Jan 4, 2013
At Days Inn Golden East, Rocky Mount, We offer rooms with solid cherry wood furnishings, remote controlled television, work desks. For fun we have an outdoor pool and an exercise room equipped with treadmills and a stairstep. Complimentary breakfast is always a treat with a variety of hot and cold items: muffins, cereals, coffee,tea and juices. USA Today complimentary newspaper available M-F, at the front desk. Our service and cleanliness will astound you. Conveniently located only 5 miles from I-95 on Highway 301 Bypass North, We are no further than 5 miles from any business, recreation or eating establishment in the city. And most of it is at our doorstep. Located halfway between New York and Florida, we will serve you with a smile. Pets are allowed with 25.00 USD charge per room, per day into predetermined rooms only. Only one pet per room. Must be well behaved, house trained and under 50 lbs. Highlights - Convenient to area shopping malls Within a five mile radius to six major factories Friendly/courteous staff Entire wing of non-smoking rooms Interior/exterior corridors 20 restaurants in a 1/4 mile radius Newly renovated rooms Extended stay suites with weekly and monthly rates.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Rocky Mount Golden East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.976 -77.7969
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Rocky Mount Golden East

Overall score

2.9 / 5
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Rocky Mount Golden East

Reviewer score

4
ShayRenee
Business
Goldsboro, NC
Apr 6, 2014

Drill weekend

The staff was very nice but the room could have been better the shower needed some work done to it and also the air condintioner had rocks n dust flying out. Needs a huge update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chillis or applebees

Review of Days Inn Rocky Mount Golden East

Reviewer score

3
Van Derlay
Hillsborough county, FL
Mar 16, 2014

Not too bad, nothing special

Old but clean. Pressure from sink faucet weak. Channel line-up very lacking. Room doors open to outside so you get all the noises early in the morning. Staff has good disposition and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Rocky Mount Golden East

Reviewer score

1
The Groover
OBX
Sep 30, 2013

Will not stay there again

It was definitely not what I have experience before at Days Inn. The first room was dirty. The room did not have an iron, ironing board, nor microwave. Inaddition the television did not work. The second room was better, however, it did not smell fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Try to stay in a location that has good shopping and restaurants

Review of Days Inn Rocky Mount Golden East

Reviewer score

3
A Benami
Fairfax, VA
May 30, 2013

Clean room, good value

My boyfriend and I were passing through on a long trip, this room came up on special. The accomodations were clean and quiet, the bed was pretty comfy. There were waffles at the free breakfast,and a good selection of other offerings. This was a really great room for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Rocky Mount Golden East

Reviewer score

1
Raezy
Massachusetts
Apr 23, 2013

Would not stay again

Asked for a non-smoke, sign in room said No Smoking but bedding, curtains, everything was smokie. This was the room I stayed in on 4/6/2013. The room I stayed in on 4/21/2013 was non-smoking and didn't smell smokie but had some other smell, like trying to mask a smell. Did not have hot water for a shower. The bedding was pretty well used. Chair in room had oily stains. Was not happy at all. I guess you get what you pay for at this Days Inn. I have stayed in others that were much better. Unfortunately, my experience with this hotel will make me think twice whether I will stay in any Days Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Rocky Mount Golden East

Reviewer score

4
Rob E.
Lewes, De
Jan 4, 2013

Nice room/location

Traveling down to Florida the location was very good and the room was ready and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the hotel

Review of Days Inn Rocky Mount Golden East

Reviewer score

3
usmw
Business
Chicago
Nov 8, 2012

Needs improvement

The hotel is showing its age and could use some improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Rocky Mount Golden East

Reviewer score

4
Rainyjane
Burlington NC
Aug 15, 2012

Days inn

Enjoyed our stay! I'm tall so bathroom was a little tight but staff was very friendly .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Rocky Mount Golden East

Reviewer score

4
Rainyjane
Burlington NC
Aug 15, 2012

Days Inn

Staff were very friendly and helpful. I'm a tall person and bathroom was a little small for me but we enjoyed our stay for 2 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Rocky Mount Golden East

Reviewer score

2
cdubya from va
Madison Heights, Va
Aug 8, 2012

needs some work

i have stayed at this hotel once bedfore, thats why i didnt think about again. i knew it wasnt fabulous before, but this room really was disappointing. the bed was almost completly unsleepable. i love a firm bed, but i think i could have been more compfortable on a slab of concrete. my wife and i got up in the morning simply giving up on the idea of sleeping.this place has really lacked the constant wear and tear upkeep needed for a guest. even for the low rates, i wont stay again. id rather pay more money for a more comfy bed. it needs a lot of love and care to the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top