$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, NC

3 stars
672 English Road, Rocky Mount, NC 27804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Mini vacation

As previous reviews stated, the staff was very friendly. Our room was great, except for the lid... See full review

  • Jungle wife
  • Aug 17, 2013
Friendly Staff

The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very nice. No complaints!!! See full review

  • Sherry S.
  • Jul 8, 2013
Rocky Mount's newest hotel is conveniently located just off Highway 64 and only 2 miles from I-95. Historic downtown Rocky Mount is just four miles from the hotel. We offer a broad range of services and amenities including deluxe complimentary breakfast, indoor swimming pool & whirlpool, exercise facility, business center, meeting space, and complimentary internet access.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, NC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
Complimentary continental breakfast served daily in the breakfast room, located just off of the lobby.
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
1120 N Wesleyan Boulevard, Rocky Mount, NC 27804 (252) 972-4619 2.9 Miles From Hotel
Bojangle's Famous Chicken
908 W English Road, Rocky Mount, NC 27803 (252) 443-7402 0.3 Miles From Hotel
Chili's Grill And Bar
1276 Home Depot Plaza, Rocky Mount, NC 27804 (252) 443-3044 2.5 Miles From Hotel
Cracker Barrel Old Country Store
238 Enterprise Drive, Rocky Mount, NC 27804 (252) 443-0679 0.4 Miles From Hotel
IHOP - International House Of Pancakes
790 N Wesleyan Boulevard, Rocky Mount, NC 27804 (252) 443-4999 2.9 Miles From Hotel
Brian's Old Fashioned Hamburgers
1129 Jeffreys Road, Rocky Mount, NC 27804 (252) 442-8007 3.0 Miles From Hotel
Ichiban Japanese Steakhouse
191 S Wesleyan Boulevard, Rocky Mount, NC 27804 (252) 984-0888 3.0 Miles From Hotel
Red Lobster
1010 N Wesleyan Boulevard, Rocky Mount, NC 27804 (252) 937-2190 2.7 Miles From Hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, NC

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 25
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the family 99
Business
west virgina
Jul 3, 2014

enjoyed our stay

Nice place to stay, we would stay next time we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, NC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Salve
Business
Marco island FL
May 8, 2014

Average

We may have given a better rating, but you can hear every step and conversation from the floor above. Additionally, no breakfast the next morning. Vincent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jungle wife
Business
Plymouth, NC
Aug 17, 2013

Mini vacation

As previous reviews stated, the staff was very friendly. Our room was great, except for the lid (door thing) to the AC controls that fell off whenever we adjusted the temperature. The bed was comfortable. Amenities are awesome. Breakfast offered much variety and was enjoyable. I love the front porch (patio)--super nice! We would definitely return to stay at County Inn & Suites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a diner (Highway 64 Diner) near the hotel, if you are without transportation at any time or just don't want to drive somewhere. The food is good and they offer a good variety. Staff is courteous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tawana H
Business
Bowie, MD, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Nice Weekend Visit!!!

The breakfast was awesome! My kids totally enjoyed the 24 hr cookies! The staff at the front desk was very courteous and professional, along with the housekeeping staff. A few things to note , the shower curtain had mold at the bottom and should be replaced or cleaned thoroughly. In addition, the vending machines didn't work properly and that was the only option to get bottled water. Bottled water should be offered at breakfast and in the room like the tea and coffee. I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rogers, AR
Oct 28, 2010

Excellent Hotel with excellent service.

The hotel was absolutely beautiful with all the comforts of home. I highly recomment this hotel to anyone traveling with family or on business. Thank you, J.Davis Arkansas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very friendly customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 19, 2010

Overnight trip

We arrived late at night after traveling 6 hours. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful with our questions about the area. The hotel was convenient to I-95 and was a nice area. The hotel was new so rooms were very clean and nice. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jun 20, 2010

Unbelievable room for the price!

Fabulous hotel...the rooms were incredibly large... handicap accessible room was fantastic...everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nc
Mar 17, 2010

enjoy

We got free cookies when we arrived. The pool was fun. The room was big and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast bar the next day was enjoyed by all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Near a variety of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
...eastern shore CT.-
Feb 22, 2010

...on the way to South Carolina.

The hotel was new and in a good location for our needs. The toilet did not always seal after each flush and reqiured a giggle at the handle to stop water flow. It also seemed that the seat was not a correct fit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, NC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
May 28, 2007

Poorly maintained

Although check-in was fast and friendly, the room itself left much to be desired. The decor was very dark, even with the drapeies covering the windows open, and lighting was inadequate. I even had to go to the front desk to get a replacement light bulb for a lamp that was missing one. The room did provide a small refrigerator and microwave, however the microwave cord did not reach to an electrical outlet, requiring us to rearrange the furniture in the room somewhat so that we could place the microwave on the floor in order to plug it in and use it. The bathtub was very slow to drain also and we had to shower in standing water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top