$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, NC

3 stars
672 English Road, Rocky Mount, NC 27804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Mini vacation

As previous reviews stated, the staff was very friendly. Our room was great, except for the lid... See full review

  • Jungle wife
  • Aug 17, 2013
Friendly Staff

The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very nice. No complaints!!! See full review

  • Sherry S.
  • Jul 8, 2013
Rocky Mount's newest hotel is conveniently located just off Highway 64 and only 2 miles from I-95. Historic downtown Rocky Mount is just four miles from the hotel. We offer a broad range of services and amenities including deluxe complimentary breakfast, indoor swimming pool & whirlpool, exercise facility, business center, meeting space, and complimentary internet access.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, NC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
Complimentary continental breakfast served daily in the breakfast room, located just off of the lobby.
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
1120 N Wesleyan Boulevard, Rocky Mount, NC 27804 (252) 972-4619 2.9 Miles From Hotel
Bojangle's Famous Chicken
908 W English Road, Rocky Mount, NC 27803 (252) 443-7402 0.3 Miles From Hotel
Chili's Grill And Bar
1276 Home Depot Plaza, Rocky Mount, NC 27804 (252) 443-3044 2.5 Miles From Hotel
Cracker Barrel Old Country Store
238 Enterprise Drive, Rocky Mount, NC 27804 (252) 443-0679 0.4 Miles From Hotel
IHOP - International House Of Pancakes
790 N Wesleyan Boulevard, Rocky Mount, NC 27804 (252) 443-4999 2.9 Miles From Hotel
Brian's Old Fashioned Hamburgers
1129 Jeffreys Road, Rocky Mount, NC 27804 (252) 442-8007 3.0 Miles From Hotel
Ichiban Japanese Steakhouse
191 S Wesleyan Boulevard, Rocky Mount, NC 27804 (252) 984-0888 3.0 Miles From Hotel
Red Lobster
1010 N Wesleyan Boulevard, Rocky Mount, NC 27804 (252) 937-2190 2.7 Miles From Hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, NC

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tawana H
Business
Bowie, MD, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Nice Weekend Visit!!!

The breakfast was awesome! My kids totally enjoyed the 24 hr cookies! The staff at the front desk was very courteous and professional, along with the housekeeping staff. A few things to note , the shower curtain had mold at the bottom and should be replaced or cleaned thoroughly. In addition, the vending machines didn't work properly and that was the only option to get bottled water. Bottled water should be offered at breakfast and in the room like the tea and coffee. I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laurel, MD, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Great rest

We enjoyed our stay and would come back again. We just needed a night to rest before completing our trip home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian Thompson
Business
MS
Oct 11, 2011

Good clean stay, solid breakfast

Overnight come and go. easy in and out. no hastle stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reenactor traveler
Business
Philly
Dec 1, 2010

What a pleasant stay!

Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and new-looking room. Breakfast buffet was more than a continental breakfast including egg "patties" and omelettes, sausage and potatoe cubes added to the regular continetal fare. When the lights went out in the morning (storm passing through), they were professional and helpful and continued to serve as needed. I'll go back and I'd recommend it to you. I didn't eat out in the area, but there is a new diner just up from the motel that looked good. Not RIGHT next to 95 in Rocky Mount, NC, but easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rogers, AR
Oct 28, 2010

Excellent Hotel with excellent service.

The hotel was absolutely beautiful with all the comforts of home. I highly recomment this hotel to anyone traveling with family or on business. Thank you, J.Davis Arkansas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very friendly customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 19, 2010

Overnight trip

We arrived late at night after traveling 6 hours. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful with our questions about the area. The hotel was convenient to I-95 and was a nice area. The hotel was new so rooms were very clean and nice. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jun 20, 2010

Unbelievable room for the price!

Fabulous hotel...the rooms were incredibly large... handicap accessible room was fantastic...everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark the Businessman
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 10, 2010

A good value

I arrived at 9:30pm tired and weary from long day to be greeted by a cheerful and expediant staff. Room was great, comfortable bed, nice TV. Next morning greeted in the hall by 2 cheerful employees, and wished a nice day by the desk clerk as I left for an important meeting. Great experience and great value. As good or better than the higher priced chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annie, occasional traveler
Business
Lancaster, PA
Jun 9, 2010

Fantastic in price and amenities

Everything exceded our expectations. The staff was friendly. The beds were great. The bathroom vanity had 2 vanity outlets, one at each end, which was so helpful and something we have never experienced anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is rather isolated, but only 2 miles from the "strip". The GPS located many eating places within a short distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nc
Mar 17, 2010

enjoy

We got free cookies when we arrived. The pool was fun. The room was big and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast bar the next day was enjoyed by all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Near a variety of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top