$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Candlewood Suites ROCKY MOUNT

2 stars
688 ENGLISH ROAD, ROCKY MOUNT, NC 27804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
16 reviews
Great as Well

Great as well! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 16, 2011
Great!

Great! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 16, 2011
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in Rocky Mount, North Carolina This new Rocky Mount extended stay hotel offers choice amenities. Our hotel is conveniently located just off Highway 64 and is just 2 miles from I-95. The Rocky Mount - Wilson Airport (RWI) is only nine miles away. Business travelers can make it to and from their meetings easily with the Gateway Convention Center located less than a mile from our Rocky Mount hotel. Businesses within 10 miles of the hotel include Nash General Hospital, Hospira, Honeywell, Boddie-Noel and the Rose Hill Conference Center. Vacationers can enjoy indoor and outdoor attractions while staying at our hotel in Rocky Mount. Outdoor attractions include the 57-acre Battle Park and Rose Hill Plantation, featuring a sporting clays course where visitors can shoot skeet. Local indoor activities include the Golden East Crossing Mall, the Imperial Centre, featuring an Arts Center, and the Children's Museum and Science Center. Historic downtown Rocky Mount is just six miles from the hotel. Visitors can feel comfortable with premium amenities throughout our all suite hotel in Rocky Mount, North Carolina. You can stay connected with free high-speed Internet access in each room. Other amenities include the Candlewood Cupboard, our convenience store, a fitness center, a free guest laundry room and a free movie library. Enjoy our heated outdoor pool and grill gazebo area. Book today and Consider Us Home.

Hotel Map

35.9791 -77.8453
Nearby airports
RALEIGH DURHAM INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (RDU), 51.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites ROCKY MOUNT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites ROCKY MOUNT

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites ROCKY MOUNT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stampede
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 25, 2013

Pretty basic stuff

I stayed one night with my son. Place was sold out, so they must be doing something right. Price was about $100 for a small room - no suite. Room next door had a dog, who thankfully didn't bark too much. Front desk person not the most helpful. Clean room, quiet. Fit the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Candlewood Suites ROCKY MOUNT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kenjoh49
Waldorf Md
Sep 24, 2012

Fantastic Customer Service

The room was great. I just had a problem with the dogs. I didn't realize dogs could stay here also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Diner Next door

Review of Candlewood Suites ROCKY MOUNT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmom Kathy
Maryland, USA
Sep 27, 2011

A pleasant stay

We were on our way to Myrtle Beach and wanted to stop for 1 night. We were very pleased with our overnight stay. The one thing not offered is a free breakfast in the morning. There is an area where you can purchase breakfast. We would still highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites ROCKY MOUNT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmom Kathy
Maryland, USA
Sep 27, 2011

A pleasant stay

We were on our way to Myrtle Beach and wanted to stop for 1 night. We were very pleased with our overnight stay. The one thing not offered is a free breakfast in the morning. There is an area where you can purchase breakfast. We would still highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites ROCKY MOUNT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
baltimore, md
Jul 25, 2011

good....

the hotel was great for the price, it was clean and right off the highway. the only problem was i thought my room would of been bigger since i purchased a suite. but overall i would stay again and recommend it to someone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Candlewood Suites ROCKY MOUNT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
baltimore, md
Jul 25, 2011

good....

the hotel was great for the price, it was clean and right off the highway. the only problem was i thought my room would of been bigger since i purchased a suite. but overall i would stay again and recommend it to someone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Candlewood Suites ROCKY MOUNT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Mar 22, 2011

great value

This hotel is a great value. Our suite had a comfortable bed, full-length mirrors, decent flat screen tv, refrigerator and freezer, stove, oven, coffeemaker, and dishwasher for under $100.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites ROCKY MOUNT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Mar 22, 2011

great value

This hotel is a great value. Our suite had a comfortable bed, full-length mirrors, decent flat screen tv, refrigerator and freezer, stove, oven, coffeemaker, and dishwasher for under $100.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites ROCKY MOUNT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, SC
Mar 9, 2011

Beautiful hotel....but

The hotel itself is beautiful, the room was extremely nice and well kept. If you are staying for a while, it has alot of nice features (dishwasher, garbage disposal, large fridge and microwave.) What I didnt know until we arrived is that there are quite a few permenant residence that occupy this hotel, and the noisey neighbors had some effect on our early evening stay, they did quiet down once the game was over, with the exception of the heavy footed guest in the room above us, who seemed to pace most of the night. The hotel didnt seem to be staffed well, while those that worked there were very nice and worked hard to keep it running smoothly (alhtough I would ask the housekeepers try to keep the noise to a minimum at 8 am, and the mindless banging of the room doors was really not needed). My suggestion for this hotel would be to keep residential guest in one area, and short term guest in another...Also, we arrived at 3:40 [...]. Our room was not ready. We only had to wait a short time, and the front desk clerk was more than apologetic to us. This again, reflects the small staff, as they were at full capacity the night before, they were behind the next day. The staff was pleasant and attended to this quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites ROCKY MOUNT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, SC
Mar 9, 2011

Beautiful hotel....but

The hotel itself is beautiful, the room was extremely nice and well kept. If you are staying for a while, it has alot of nice features (dishwasher, garbage disposal, large fridge and microwave.) What I didnt know until we arrived is that there are quite a few permenant residence that occupy this hotel, and the noisey neighbors had some effect on our early evening stay, they did quiet down once the game was over, with the exception of the heavy footed guest in the room above us, who seemed to pace most of the night. The hotel didnt seem to be staffed well, while those that worked there were very nice and worked hard to keep it running smoothly (alhtough I would ask the housekeepers try to keep the noise to a minimum at 8 am, and the mindless banging of the room doors was really not needed). My suggestion for this hotel would be to keep residential guest in one area, and short term guest in another...Also, we arrived at 3:40 [...]. Our room was not ready. We only had to wait a short time, and the front desk clerk was more than apologetic to us. This again, reflects the small staff, as they were at full capacity the night before, they were behind the next day. The staff was pleasant and attended to this quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top