$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Candlewood Suites ROCKY MOUNT

2 stars
View map of 688 English Road, Rocky Mount, NC 27804

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
9 reviews
Great!

Great! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 16, 2011
Great as Well

Great as well! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 16, 2011

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites ROCKY MOUNT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

HIghway Diner
Highway Diner is located in our parking lot. A unique 1950s diner experience and the best homestyle breakfast, lunch and dinner on the road.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites ROCKY MOUNT

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites ROCKY MOUNT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stampede
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 25, 2013

Pretty basic stuff

I stayed one night with my son. Place was sold out, so they must be doing something right. Price was about $100 for a small room - no suite. Room next door had a dog, who thankfully didn't bark too much. Front desk person not the most helpful. Clean room, quiet. Fit the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites ROCKY MOUNT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kenjoh49
Business
Waldorf Md
Sep 24, 2012

Fantastic Customer Service

The room was great. I just had a problem with the dogs. I didn't realize dogs could stay here also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Diner Next door

Review of Candlewood Suites ROCKY MOUNT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmom Kathy
Business
Maryland, USA
Sep 27, 2011

A pleasant stay

We were on our way to Myrtle Beach and wanted to stop for 1 night. We were very pleased with our overnight stay. The one thing not offered is a free breakfast in the morning. There is an area where you can purchase breakfast. We would still highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites ROCKY MOUNT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore, md
Jul 25, 2011

good....

the hotel was great for the price, it was clean and right off the highway. the only problem was i thought my room would of been bigger since i purchased a suite. but overall i would stay again and recommend it to someone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites ROCKY MOUNT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Mar 22, 2011

great value

This hotel is a great value. Our suite had a comfortable bed, full-length mirrors, decent flat screen tv, refrigerator and freezer, stove, oven, coffeemaker, and dishwasher for under $100.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites ROCKY MOUNT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Mar 9, 2011

Beautiful hotel....but

The hotel itself is beautiful, the room was extremely nice and well kept. If you are staying for a while, it has alot of nice features (dishwasher, garbage disposal, large fridge and microwave.) What I didnt know until we arrived is that there are quite a few permenant residence that occupy this hotel, and the noisey neighbors had some effect on our early evening stay, they did quiet down once the game was over, with the exception of the heavy footed guest in the room above us, who seemed to pace most of the night. The hotel didnt seem to be staffed well, while those that worked there were very nice and worked hard to keep it running smoothly (alhtough I would ask the housekeepers try to keep the noise to a minimum at 8 am, and the mindless banging of the room doors was really not needed). My suggestion for this hotel would be to keep residential guest in one area, and short term guest in another...Also, we arrived at 3:40 [...]. Our room was not ready. We only had to wait a short time, and the front desk clerk was more than apologetic to us. This again, reflects the small staff, as they were at full capacity the night before, they were behind the next day. The staff was pleasant and attended to this quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites ROCKY MOUNT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New England
Jan 16, 2011

Great!

Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites ROCKY MOUNT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New England
Jan 16, 2011

Great as Well

Great as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites ROCKY MOUNT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wedding Hostess
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Oct 31, 2009

Fantastic!

My husband and I was in town for a wedding. This is a perfect hotel for one day or extended stay. The suite was beautiful! We loved it. It is now our hotel when staying in Rocky Mount. You will not be disappointed! Also, the hotel manager was wonderful. Southern charm and hospitality. What more can you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top