$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Super 8 Raleigh

2 stars
5110 Hollyridge Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
7 reviews
Good location

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Location was off a main road in a quiet neighborhood.... See full review

  • Fabulous Five
  • Jul 17, 2014
Great

We had a great 5 day stay at this hotel. We loved the room and I wanted to bring the bed home. Very... See full review

  • amyjt
  • Mar 11, 2012
The Super 8 Raleigh at Crabtree has been newly renovated and is conveniently located near many area attractions, including Crabtree Valley Mall, Carter-Findlay Stadium, Cary Town Center, Crossroads Plaza, and Dorton Arena. The hotel is 8 miles from the Raleigh-Durham International Airport and downtown Raleigh. Guests will enjoy amenities like free Superstart breakfast, free WiFi internet, free local calls, and free parking. Business travelers will appreciate access to copy and fax services and competitive corporate rates. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, desks, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television. This is a pet-friendly hotel - Pet charge is 10.00 USD per pet, per night - 40lbs and under allowed.

Hotel Map

35.8462 -78.5441
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Raleigh also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Reynolds Coliseum: 8.3 mi
  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 10.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Raleigh

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Raleigh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fabulous Five
Bloomfield, nj
Jul 17, 2014

Good location

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Location was off a main road in a quiet neighborhood. With breakfast included it was a great bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall and restaurants near by.

Review of Super 8 Raleigh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dissertation D.
Roxobel, NC
Dec 3, 2012

Weekend Getaway

A great place to stay during a weekend visit. Also, great area for shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Raleigh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1bamboo4u
Virginia, USA
Apr 24, 2012

lil vaca away from home

My husband and I stayed at the super 8. the room was clean, the bed slept well. the price was worth it. good location. would stay again and recomend it to friends n family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Raleigh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amyjt
Muncie, IN, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Great

We had a great 5 day stay at this hotel. We loved the room and I wanted to bring the bed home. Very clean and quiet! We loved the staff. Breakfast was not bad but overall very nice. Cute little pub in the plaza next to it, great fried pickles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Raleigh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmf46
Nashville, TN, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Funeral Trip

We came to town for a funeral and weren't planning on spending a lot of time in the room. Some good things about the hotel. Not difficult to find and in a decent area. Relatively close to a Golden Corral. WiFi was strong in our room, but download speed was slow. There were plenty of channels on the TV, but a guide channel would be helpful so that you know what is coming on. Multiple places were available to deliver food and menus were provided in the lobby. Not so good. The breakfast, while included in the price of the room, was extremely minimal. No meat was available. There were few guests, but they put us in a room on the back side of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Golden Corral is very close by.

Review of Super 8 Raleigh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bycas
Dallas, TX, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Excellent Quality Hotel

This was NICE, we flew in from Dallas, TX to visit a family friend in Raleigh, our friend had booked this hotel for us for 3 nights and as soon as we pulled into the parking lot we new this place had been renovated, and when we walked into the office lobby we could tell how well the rooms would be. I seriously have not stayed in a super 8 motel that is in such a nice condition. The rooms were spacious and newly done, fresh smell, you know when you walk into the room you can say "WOW". Very nice place, I will definitely stay there again when we go back to Raleigh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peddler Steak house

Review of Super 8 Raleigh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Azule74
Salt Lake City, UT
Jul 6, 2010

Econocrap.

I did not enjoy this hotel at all. The staff was very nice and looked out for what I wanted. The hotel was just bad. I have never staid in an Econo Lodge, and I never will again. I had to plug in my own lamps, and the "non-smoking" room was recently converted into a non-smoking room from a smoking room. Behind the door there were old cobwebs and the mirror still had old toothpaste on it. The air-conditioner kicked on every 40 minutes all night and woke me up. The pillows were non-flat. My day old clothes provided better comfort than the pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search