$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

4 stars
421 South Salisbury Street, 421 South Salisbury Street, Raleigh, NC 27601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
33 reviews
Awsome price, fantastic facility

great See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 21, 2009
Very comfortable friendly southern staff

I enjoyed my brief stay....elevators were a bit crowded due to conference being held but other than... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 12, 2009
A ton of city fun, southern style

The Sheraton Raleigh's recent multimillion-dollar makeover means its business and leisure travelers now enjoy a top-flight, high-rise hotel in the heart of the city. The renovated guest rooms and suites feature the comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, flat-panel LCD television, and other deluxe amenities. The indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and fitness center offer healthy diversions. The hotel's dining options satisfy appetites any time of day.

Highlights
  • Newly renovated high-rise hotel downtown, convenient to the area's top attractions
  • 353 renovated, well-appointed guest rooms and suites
  • Full-service Grove Café restaurant, Café Connections for lighter fare, The Bar for cocktails and snacks
  • 13 meeting rooms, including two ballrooms and an executive boardroom
  • Concierge service
  • On-site parking
Rooms

All of the Sheraton's rooms and suites provide a package of deluxe amenities, beginning with Sheraton's dreamy Sweet Sleeper Bed, cozy blankets, and fluffy pillows. Guests also appreciate a dedicated work area, an LCD television with in-room movies, high-speed Internet (fees apply), hairdryer, and iron with ironing board.

Features

Warm, maple-trimmed walls and a sun-filled atrium greet guests at the Sheraton Raleigh, an indication of the quality and comfort that awaits them. The atrium features Link@Sheraton, a multimedia lounge equipped with free Wi-Fi, work stations, print media, and cozy tables where light food and beverages are served.

 

Guests enjoy coffee, bagels, sandwiches, and other light fare at Café Connections. Grove Café offers full breakfast, lunch, and dinner, plus a weekday lunch buffet. The Bar, a handsome brick-and-maple room, serves drinks and light food until 2 a.m.

Transportation
  • Raleigh Durham International Airport (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Amtrak (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Raleigh Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Progress Energy Center for the Performing Arts (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • North Carolina State University (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • In-room work area with desk
  • High-speed Internet access available
  • 13 meeting rooms, including two ballrooms and an executive boardroom
  • In-house meeting planners and audiovisual supplies

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Raleigh Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Raleigh Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Reynolds Coliseum: 1.8 mi
  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 4.8 mi

Dining

Cafe Connections
Café Connections, located on the first floor near the front desk, is a great place to sit back, enjoy a good book or meet up with friends.
Jimmy V's Osteria + Bar
Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, Jimmy V’s Osteria + Bar has a large open-air patio and outside seating area—perfect for sipping crafted cocktails and relaxing in a space that evokes a sense of style and ease.
The Bar
Enjoy an evening cocktail or grab a light appetizer or sandwich while watching the game on one of our three flat-screen TVs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carlos sanchez
Business
liberty, SC
Jun 16, 2014

sheraton raleigh hotel

I did not have a good experience at the Sheraton hotel in down town Raleigh. I arrived on Friday the 13th at around 11pm. once in the hotel it took me several minutes to figure out where the front desk was because of the hotel's lay out. It was not like most hotels where you pack your car up front to check in, walk in and the front desk is in sight. at the Sheraton you had to go up a flight of stairs to get to it. the room was pretty comfortable, clean and fresh. the bathroom in the other hand smelled moldy. house keeping did not change our sheets nor did we get a fresh set of towels during our stay. I am very disappointed, the Sheraton did not meet my expectations and I will not stay at a Sheraton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the museums and state capital are a must go to

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DAB07
Business
Greenville SC
May 1, 2012

Nice enough, but overpriced.

This was an nice enough place, which we picked for its proximity to the amphitheater. It was more expensive than other hotels, but sounded nice enough in the online description. It turned out to be fairly ordinary room. The staff was very nice, especially the room service personnel. Restaurant food was expensive but fairly good. Nice tv. I think it was just too much money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ebcantey18
Business
Fort Mill, SC, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Where to start

If you don't mind hot water pipes that sound like fire alarms going off through out the night this is the place to stay! If you don't mind coming back to your room and finding a random stranger hanging out in your bathroom, so high she only knows her first name, this is the place to stay! We also found a girl passed out right infront of our door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy Boylan
Business
Lake Gaston, United States
Feb 19, 2012

Hotel Raleigh for Les Misz

Hotel staff is great, room immaculate, comfortable and everything as it should be. Parking is an issue, though it is ample, well lit, clean and covered. better signs directing to the street to enter the parking garage would be helpful. Walking distance to the theatre is GREAT. Only real complaint is the wait time at the bar after the play. Other tables were served long before our order was taken. Waiter did acknowledge the wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mecca Restaurant, dating to 1930. Limited menu, food excellent, and the atmosphere,...wow!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Triagemister
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Weekend stay *****

Great location, close to all the uptown entertainment and dinning. The room was very clean and very comfortable. For it's comfort, location ... GREAT BEDS! A good value. We'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wolfpack rules
Business
Apex, NC, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Quality Stay

We loved the late check out (noon). The hotel is located near some quality restaurants and bars. We were able to walk to all of them with ease. Room was above average, wish there was a better channel selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Big Easy - Cajun Cuisine with great jazz musician playing during dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Sep 14, 2011

Decent hotel but I've stayed at nicer Sheratons

Hotel was in a perfect location for a morning business meeting so I flew in the night before. Room smelled like smoke but all the rooms were supposed to be "smoke free." Free internet was only on the 2nd floor so had to pay $10 extra. Not many options for food onsite and didn't have a room service menu in room. Gym/ pool was very nice though. Overall an average hotel but seemed to be one of the more expensive options in Raleigh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had jambalaya at Big Easy about two blocks north of the hotel and was great. Good creole/ NOLA menu and laid back atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Larchmont, NY
Jul 20, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Visited some friends and business associates. The business center was a little slow. But I had my own devices so it wasn't a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

nice little bar/dining places on Glenwood Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 28, 2011

Great for business stay

The hotel was quiet (they enforce quiet time after 10pm), but even outside of those hours, I barely heard anyone outside my door. I was unhappy with my first room, and they were quick to change me into a different one. I called room service twice, and they knocked on my door within 20-25 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of reasonable places to dine in the area within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, NC
Feb 8, 2011

Good location

We have stayed there before and decided to go back because of its convenient location. The bed was comfortable. The bath room was smaller than we like, but the price was decent. The bar inside the hotel was convenient as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The shuttle service was available for us to be dropped off and picked up 24 hours, so that made our night out very safe and easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top