$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Raleigh Marriott City Center

4 stars
500 Fayetteville Street, 500 Fayetteville Street, Raleigh, NC 27601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
18 reviews
Overnight stay in Raleigh

Excellent location, central to all that my wife and I wanted to see in Raleigh. We were only... See full review

  • Military Devon
  • Sep 2, 2014
Highly recommend

Great hotel and location. We were in town to compete in the IM Raleigh 70.3 race. This location was... See full review

  • IM Athlete
  • Jun 3, 2014
Discover the future of travel here at the Raleigh Marriott City Center. Our hotel boasts an impeccable location in the heart of downtown Raleigh, NC, steps from the Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts and connected to the 150,000 square foot Raleigh Convention Center. Additional nearby attractions include PNC Arena and North Carolina State University; Research Triangle Park is only a 25-minute drive away. Gorgeously designed hotel rooms and suites feature marble bathrooms and luxury bedding; additional perks include free Wi-Fi in the lobby, a state-of-the-art fitness center, and a heated indoor pool. Stop by Posta Tuscan Grille for seasonal Italian dining, or sip a cocktail at the adjoining Bar Posta. In addition to our convenient location next to Raleigh Convention Center, our hotel offers 15,000 square feet of refined event space - perfect for gatherings of any size and style here in downtown Raleigh, NC. For a seamless blend of style and substance, book your stay at the Raleigh Marriott City Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Raleigh Marriott City Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Reynolds Coliseum: 1.8 mi
  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 4.9 mi

Dining

Posta Tuscan Grille
Savor a taste of Italy here in downtown Raleigh, NC. Our signature restaurant, Posta Tuscan Grille, serves hearty meat and pasta dishes using fresh, seasonal ingredients, as well as house-made salami.
Bar Posta
Meet with friends over a cocktail and small plates at our stylish downtown bar. It's the perfect destination for starting - or ending - your evening here in Raleigh.
Starbucks®
Mornings here in Raleigh are always bright, thanks to the delicious espresso drinks and favorite pastries on offer at the Starbucks® here in the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Raleigh Marriott City Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raleigh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Military Devon
Business
Fort Benning, GA
Sep 2, 2014

Overnight stay in Raleigh

Excellent location, central to all that my wife and I wanted to see in Raleigh. We were only staying one night, but it was perfectly situated so that we could browse the summer evening's events. Room was very comfortable, and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raleigh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IM Athlete
Business
NC
Jun 3, 2014

Highly recommend

Great hotel and location. We were in town to compete in the IM Raleigh 70.3 race. This location was perfect. We could literally see T2 and the finish line from our hotel. We were a little disappointed that there was not WiFi in the room but nothing we couldn't work around. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morning Times Cafe - DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raleigh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark C. the traveler
Business
Boston
Jun 21, 2012

Maybe next time.....

Having been to Marriott's in and around the Boston area for many functions and stays this one rates as one of our worst!! While walking around trying to find an inexpensive place to eat (normal prices) we were constantly being harassed by homeless people begging for money and also stalking us walking down the main street, then valet parking our rental car being charged $18 every time we left and came back to the hotel!!! After visiting NC State we came back to the hotel for a nice swim in the pool and jacuzzi only to find it out of order for the day.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go across the street to any other place for more reasonable priced food and just as good....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raleigh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul12515
Business
New London, CT, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Great location and fantastic staff

This hotel is located right in the center of action and you can reach some great bars, restaurants & coffee shops with a few block walk!!! Staff was so nice and helpful. Bar and lounge area is quite the place to be at night as well!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If your looking for food after midnight try The Raleigh Times...great late night food and good local beers. Three blocks down past the court house take left at the CVS and it is a half block down on your left!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raleigh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danp067
Business
CT
Apr 12, 2012

Great hotel in Downtown Raleigh

Friendly, well located and very clean. A great job with this hotel. My only complaint is that they serve Pepsi and not Coke :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sono Sushi and Poole's are a short walk and worth the leisurely walk through Downtown to receive an excellent meal at both restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raleigh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
danp067
Business
CT
Feb 15, 2012

I'd stay again

Other than the multiple/duplicate charges on my CC, which they cleared up immediately and were very responsive, my stay was great. Downtown Raleigh after business hours leaves a bit to be desiired. I'd stay in this hotel again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raleigh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Al TX
Business
Dallas, tx
Nov 25, 2011

really a happy find

Really nice hotel. Well priced. Restaurant service too inexperienced and a little amateurish. That's the only negative I had. I'd stay there again, no reservations about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

There really isn't any nearby. Lots of good restaurants; not real shopping. On the downside, be prepared for the panhandlers when walking - there are lots of them!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raleigh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' Fan
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Sep 26, 2011

Raleigh Downtown Marriot

We liked the hotel. Would reccomend it and would also stay there again. The only real insight I have for anyone considering this hotel is that the Sheraton next door is probably of better value. I was in Raleigh for a concert and a lot of my friends stayed next door in the sheraton so I was in it a lot and it's essentially the same as far as ammenities/location/general hotel atmosphere except the rooms are slightly smaller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sheraton next door is essentially the same hotel but its cheaper. The rooms are probably 10 square feet smaller and the bathrooms arent as nice. Thats the only difference.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raleigh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kk70
Business
North Carolina, USA
Sep 25, 2011

location is good but nothing else

This hotel is just average. Long check in lines, busy hotel. Over priced for what it has to offer. Staff was fine but not overly friendly. I always use marriott but not this one again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raleigh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dale Jr Fan
Business
Nashville NC
Feb 5, 2011

Great location and excellent service

We used this trip as a fast getaway weekend. The location of the hotel is terrific; ice skating rink right across the street; Progress Energy Center can be seen from the hotel; lots of great restaurants in the area. Valet parking was terrific-no worries of finding a parking place when returning from dinner in the evening. Quick retreat of vehicle. Friendly and efficient front desk. Room was nice size; excellent bed linens; room service was right on time. We would stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use valet parking. Plan to enjoy a play or musical at the Progress Energy facility. It's a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top