$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Raleigh Marriott City Center

4 stars
View map of 500 Fayetteville Street, 500 Fayetteville Street, Raleigh, NC 27601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Excellent weekend getaway

We traveled with another couple and had a great weekend. The hotel was within easy walking distance... See full review

  • Lesley B.
  • Jul 21, 2015
Great Short Stay

The room was very clean. The only thing missing was a refrigerator and one was brought up to the... See full review

  • Kristin M.
  • Aug 22, 2015
Explore the future of travel at the Raleigh Marriott City Center, where the hotel's downtown location, thoughtful amenities and intuitive service create an ideal setting for blending work and play. Just steps from Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts, our luxury hotel is connected to the Raleigh Convention Center so business and leisure travelers can enjoy easy access to prime events. Other nearby attractions include North Carolina State University and PNC Arena. Our well-designed guest rooms feature marble bathrooms, Marriott luxury bedding, moveable desks, plug-in technology and premium movie channels. Other on-site amenities include free Wi-Fi in the hotel lobby, a state-of-the-art fitness center and heated indoor pool. The new Rye Bar and Southern Kitchen, inspired by quality ingredients from North Carolina and surrounding farmers, offers a refined take on traditional Southern cuisine. Our hotel also features 15,000 square feet of flexible event space - perfect for business or social gatherings.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Raleigh Marriott City Center also booked these hotels.

★★★
$99
3.5 / 5 98 reviews
★★★★
$139
3.6 / 5 35 reviews
★★★
$89
4.5 / 5 38 reviews
★★★
$92
4.2 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$79
3.9 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$118
4.6 / 5 16 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.1 / 5 21 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Reynolds Coliseum: 1.8 mi
  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 4.9 mi

Dining

Rye Bar and Southern Kitchen- Now Open
Experience a refined take on Southern cuisine at the Rye Bar and Southern Kitchen. Using fresh, locally grown products, our menus are sure to delight. Dine in our main dining room, on our outdoor patio or reserve private dining for your special occasion.
Rye Bar
Meet with friends or associates over cocktails and small plates in our stylish downtown restaurant bar. Serving your favorite drinks, the menu also includes craft beers, uncommon cocktails and premium wines.
Starbucks®
Mornings in Raleigh are always bright, thanks to the delicious espresso drinks and favorite pastries offered at our hotel Starbucks® coffee house.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Raleigh Marriott City Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raleigh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristin M.
Couples
N/A
Aug 22, 2015

Great Short Stay

The room was very clean. The only thing missing was a refrigerator and one was brought up to the room at no charge within 3 minutes of asking for it. The location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Raleigh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lesley B.
Couples
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Excellent weekend getaway

We traveled with another couple and had a great weekend. The hotel was within easy walking distance of many of the restaurants and attractions downtown. The parking garage was attached to the hotel, so you could get from car to room completely indoor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Raleigh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rcox.
Business
N/A
Jun 9, 2015

Business Trip

Best location for fair price, but not a bargain. Nice hotel, good service. Was disappointed that Wifi wasn't included. Cable TV was terrible. Just a few channel options and half of them wouldn't come in. Bed was too hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raleigh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
City stay
Couples
Portsmouth
Mar 24, 2015

Very convenient great restaurant!

Had a nice stay. Beds were great, and the food and bar were excellent. Dinner and breakfast buffet were super! If you are in the downtown area for an event at the city center, this is the place to stay. We had a problem with the sink backing up and the smell was a little bad, and they sent someone right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Raleigh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darkandsueme
Business
Wilmington, NC
Dec 7, 2014

Business Trip

Great hotel in the middle of town and walking distance to great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raleigh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RaleighPirate1
Couples
Raleigh, nc
Nov 30, 2014

Special getaway

Very nice clean hotel in a great location in Raleigh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Raleigh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Military Devon
Couples
Fort Benning, GA
Sep 2, 2014

Overnight stay in Raleigh

Excellent location, central to all that my wife and I wanted to see in Raleigh. We were only staying one night, but it was perfectly situated so that we could browse the summer evening's events. Room was very comfortable, and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Raleigh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IM Athlete
Couples
NC
Jun 3, 2014

Highly recommend

Great hotel and location. We were in town to compete in the IM Raleigh 70.3 race. This location was perfect. We could literally see T2 and the finish line from our hotel. We were a little disappointed that there was not WiFi in the room but nothing we couldn't work around. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morning Times Cafe - DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!

Review of Raleigh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark C. the traveler
Family
Boston
Jun 21, 2012

Maybe next time.....

Having been to Marriott's in and around the Boston area for many functions and stays this one rates as one of our worst!! While walking around trying to find an inexpensive place to eat (normal prices) we were constantly being harassed by homeless people begging for money and also stalking us walking down the main street, then valet parking our rental car being charged $18 every time we left and came back to the hotel!!! After visiting NC State we came back to the hotel for a nice swim in the pool and jacuzzi only to find it out of order for the day.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go across the street to any other place for more reasonable priced food and just as good....

Review of Raleigh Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul12515
Couples
New London, CT, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Great location and fantastic staff

This hotel is located right in the center of action and you can reach some great bars, restaurants & coffee shops with a few block walk!!! Staff was so nice and helpful. Bar and lounge area is quite the place to be at night as well!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If your looking for food after midnight try The Raleigh Times...great late night food and good local beers. Three blocks down past the court house take left at the CVS and it is a half block down on your left!!!

Back to menu Return to top