$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Quality Inn Raleigh

2 stars
4716 New Bern Avenue, Raleigh, NC 27610
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
12 reviews
A Blessed Breakfast, Bed, and Bath!

I am a pastor and was in town for the weekend to perform a wedding for a dear friend. I got in... See full review

  • Traveling Pastor
  • Jun 7, 2009
Excellent Service

The Holiday Inn Raleigh East was excellent, the clerk assisted me in getting to the hotel when I... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 16, 2008
The Quality Inn hotel in Raleigh, NC is located just minutes from downtown Raleigh, Raleigh-Durham International Airport, Research Triangle Park, RBC Center and North Carolina State University. Hotel amenities and features include free hot breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access and free weekday newspaper. All rooms include refrigerators and microwaves.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Raleigh also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Reynolds Coliseum: 6.4 mi
  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 9.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Raleigh

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Raleigh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moevin man
Business
maryland
Feb 8, 2014

Good Base of Operations

Working on a real estate project in the Raleigh area. This hotel is in perfect ;location to use as my base on operations. Close to freeways, restaurants, gas stations and shopping. Hotel rates are reasonable. Staff is friendly rooms are clean and comfortable complimentary breakfast.. Excellent WiFi lot's of TV channels available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Raleigh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maiden megadeth
Business
va beach
Sep 5, 2013

concert getaway

all people friendly, good location, everything was good no problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Raleigh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaki cell
Business
Greenville, SC
Dec 4, 2012

Some nights are just amazing!

I was on an overnight trip to see fun. in concert and needed a place to stay near the venue. Although the hotel is a little hard to find on the first go around without a GPS, the location ended up being extremely convenient and near a Super Wal-Mart and Starbucks. The room was large, ridiculously clean, and the bed fluffy and comfortable. The staff was friendly and I felt safe. I would totally stay again. Plus it's a great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Raleigh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaki cell
Business
Greenville, SC
Dec 1, 2012

Pleasantly surprised!

I was in town for a concert and was need of a hotel near the Disco Rodeo/The Ritz. Although the hotel is a little difficult to find on the first go around without a GPS, the location actually ended up being right by a Wal-mart and Starbucks. It was also not far from the city which was nice. The hotel was ridiculously clean, quiet, and the staff friendly. I felt safe and the large room was a great value. Goshdarnit, the next time I go see Fun. in concert in Raliegh, I'm staying at this Quality Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Raleigh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harley Hollis
Business
York, Pa.
Nov 15, 2010

Great Weekend

Wonderful people. We checked in and out without any hassle. Our rooms were adjoining and exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was great. LOTS of choices and a comfortable area to enjoy them. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of selections within walking distance or a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Raleigh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
erie, pa
Jul 12, 2010

good stay

we were in knightdale to help move my brother in law. we stayed at the hotel for it's location to his new place. the beds were comfortable and the bathroom clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Raleigh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 22, 2009

Nice

Nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Raleigh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 13, 2009

Concert Overnight Stay

We were going to a concert out of town and just needed a place to stay so we didn't have to drive all the way home afterwards. Our room was across from the vending and ice machines, which were noisy. The room was also across from the only entrence to the upstairs so if guests were loud - you could hear them. However, we couldn't hear anything from outside so that was nice. The toilet had some sort of a leaking problem (not water leaking just noisy) so that was annoying when we were awake. The room itself was large and the bed was nice. The breakfast was great and the staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Raleigh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beentovabeachalot
Business
Richmond VA
Jun 15, 2009

upgraded

The hotel had definitely had some improvements done since we stayed there several years ago. The beds and linens were really nice and they had added the breakfast also,I think.The room had a slightly musty,stale air-conditioning smell which didn't really go away,but that was my only complaint.Very convenient for visiting family in Knightdale,just East of Raleigh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Raleigh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Pastor
Business
Raleigh NC
Jun 7, 2009

A Blessed Breakfast, Bed, and Bath!

I am a pastor and was in town for the weekend to perform a wedding for a dear friend. I got in late and knew that the morning would be a rush with the wedding rehersels and all. I was happy to see that there was a free continential breakfast. The free continental breakfast exceeded my expectations. There was such a variety of breakfast items. The rolls and pastries were hot. Eggs were cooked fresh each morning. There were several choices of cereals, juices, muffins, waffles, and buns. The eating area was always clean and a staff member was available during the entire time that breakfast was served. The eating area was spottless. There was a tv to watch the morning news and a large fish tank with colorfull tropical fish. Severa times during the day, there was a basket of large red apples for the guest to eat. I was very pleased with having access to the computor for the hotel guest. The staff was very helpful when I had a little trouble finding the "ON" button (smile). The room was very clean--spotless. It had a very large king size bed with a nice firm mattress. There was a choice of pillows ( soft medium and firm) on the bed. All items worked in the room from the lights, air, iron, refridgerator, shower. It was surprising to get a welcome bag--popcorn water and a snack bar upon arrival. I thought that the price was a bit out of my budget being a single parent, but it was well worth the money. The hotel experience made a difference in thae busy weekend that I had in Raleigh. I was always glad to get back to the hotel each evening because of the relax and pleasent attmospher. I would recommend this to any one who is flying in just for a quick visit, business trip, or a nice get away. Thank you so much for all of the great ammenities, service, and excellent qualitiy for the money. It exceeded my expectations!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I was very pleased with having access to a computor for the guest. It was always available: complete with color printer, internet access, paper and ink. I was unable to take along my laptop but I had some last minute nuptual changes to make for a wedding I was to perform. Instead of having to go back and forth to the brides home and spend time on the phone, I was able to receive all the changes via e-mail from the bride and her family. It was also a time saver by being centrally located to the wedding location, reception,and brides family. It was also great to be able to sit and eat at the free continiental breakfast instead of having to leave the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top