$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

3 stars
2211 Summit Park Ln, 2211 Summit Park Ln, Raleigh, NC 27612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
64 reviews
Nice room and staff

We had a nice, clean room with great friendly staff! It's great that pets stay for free. See full review

  • KimmyCat
  • Sep 1, 2014
great stay- good place

great stay very good place : )))))))))))))))))))))))))))))) See full review

  • Super Saver Hobbs
  • Dec 26, 2013
Hotel north of Raleigh close to shopping and academic destinations

Guests at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree are only moments from the Crabtree Valley Mall, just north of downtown Raleigh. Many other business, entertainment, medical, and academic destinations are nearby. Guest rooms feature free Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television, and comfortable bedding. Additional amenities include a free Bright Side breakfast, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, and meeting room. Pets are welcome.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired Internet access in all rooms and public areas
  • Free Bright Side continental breakfast
  • Business center and meeting room
Rooms

The hotel features 135 guest rooms and five suites. Guests enjoy comfortable beds and contemporary furnishings, plus free high-speed Internet access, coffeemaker, work desk, microwave, refrigerator, cable television with premium channels, hairdryer, and iron with ironing board.

Features

Start the day with a complimentary Bright Side breakfast, featuring fresh fruit, waffles, muffins, hot and cold cereals, and unlimited coffee and juice.

Guests can relax in the hotel's outdoor pool and spa, exercise in the fitness center, or enjoy the lush green courtyard and shaded gazebo.

Business travelers appreciate the hotel's meeting room, where attendees have access to free Internet service.

Transportation
  • Amtrak (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Raleigh Durham International Airport (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Crabtree Valley Mall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • North Carolina State University (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • North Carolina Museum of Art (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • RBC Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
Business
  • In-room work area
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired Internet service
  • Business center
  • Meeting room that accommodates up to 45 people
  • Audiovisual and catering services available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Reynolds Coliseum: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
weary and sleepy traveler
Business
North Carolina
Nov 8, 2012

Noisy hotel

My room was on first floor near lobby and elevator. I asked when checking in if noise would be a problem and they assured me that it would not be so I took the room. After settling in, I heard frequent sounds of large doors slamming that continued off and on all night and got worse in early morning. I slept very little. I blame myself for not insisting on another room, but I also felt like my concern was not taken seriously at check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs. CAA
Business
Boston MA
Apr 15, 2013

Big letdown

We arrived at 10:30PM after a long day and our flight was delayed over an hour. The man working at the front desk was ornery and rude. He threw the room keys at me when I asked him if they would honor the AAA discount, and told me the room hd already been paid for. When we arrived at our room, it had a musty smell. The furniture and carpet were old and worn. We were told the "suite" had a pull out sofa bed. The sofa was barely the size of a child's twinsize bed. I had to go to the front desk to get sheets and pillows for my son. The man at the front desk was not happy about my request and then told me he had "no pillows." Also, the sheets he gave us did not fit the mattress. Lastly, after our long trip, I went to the vending machine to get something to drink. I tried the vending machines on 3 floors and they were all empty. It was a nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lonely engineer
Business
Greensboro, NC
Feb 27, 2013

weekend getaway

it was great price, great location, close to Crabtree Mall and NC Museum of Art. I was placed in a handicap room, maybe why the discount. The room smelled moldy, breakfast was terrible, luckily McDonald was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tom from Portsmouth
Business
Portsmouth, RI
May 19, 2013

Duke Graduation Trip

This hotel fails on three scores: it smells bad, it allows pets (maybe related to smells), and the breakfast is average, at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Liza Lot
Business
Bakersville NC
Jul 12, 2014

Nothing Special

I booked this room 3 weeks prior to arriving and the hotel had sold my room before I checked in. They wanted to send me to another location 25 minutes away at 10 pm in the rain. I refused as I had driven 5 hours already. They decided to cancel someone elses reservation. Not a good experience and the hallway carpets were dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LOBA
Business
RALEIGH, NC
May 11, 2009

FAIR FOR THE PRICE PAID...

HAD TO WAIT A LONG TIME TO CHECK IN UPON ARRIVAL. THERE WAS ONE CUSTOMER IN FRONT OF ME, HOWEVER I HAD ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL AT 11:30 P.M. WICHI I HAD PREVIOUSLY INFORMED TO FRONT DESK STAFF... THE FRONT DESK PERSON WAS VERY COLD, NOT FRIENDLY AND VERY LACONIC ON HIS VERY LIMITED COVERSATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waterloo, NY
Aug 25, 2009

ho hum

Person I was with had a problem with her back. Staff wouldn't help with getting her from room to car. No wheelchairs were available. Had to use desk chair to wheel her to curb to checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
workman724
Business
Concord, NC, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Average Hotel

The hotel was ok, nothing great. The staff was, especially the maintenance guy who helped me with my internet connection, which took about an hour to connect, once I did all was good to go. Clean property, temperature in room was hard to regulate, bed was good, couch, fouton or whatever you call it, should be discarded......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fleming's Restaurant at Crabtree, expensive but well worth the money. Best steak I have eaten in a long time...........

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
time traveler's wife
Business
Savannah, GA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

weekend getaway

Found it "dated" and lacking in comparison with others we've been to. It was in a good location. Staff was friendly. Elevators super slow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larry D1
Business
Washington DC
Mar 10, 2013

Nice hotel but no restaurant

Hotel is clean and nice, but there is no restaurant and you need a car to find a restaurant near around. Breakfast very basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top