$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

3 stars
2211 Summit Park Ln., Raleigh, NC 27612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
89 reviews
great stay- good place

great stay very good place : )))))))))))))))))))))))))))))) See full review

  • Super Saver Hobbs
  • Dec 26, 2013
Really great hotel in a perfect location!

I lived in North Carolina for most of my life, and I wound up moving away this past summer. So I... See full review

  • sunshinegirl13
  • Feb 4, 2013
Hotel north of Raleigh close to shopping and academic destinations

Guests at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree are only moments from the Crabtree Valley Mall, just north of downtown Raleigh. Many other business, entertainment, medical, and academic destinations are nearby. Guest rooms feature free Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television, and comfortable bedding. Additional amenities include a free Bright Side breakfast, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, and meeting room. Pets are welcome.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired Internet access in all rooms and public areas
  • Free Bright Side continental breakfast
  • Business center and meeting room
Rooms

The hotel features 135 guest rooms and five suites. Guests enjoy comfortable beds and contemporary furnishings, plus free high-speed Internet access, coffeemaker, work desk, microwave, refrigerator, cable television with premium channels, hairdryer, and iron with ironing board.

Features

Start the day with a complimentary Bright Side breakfast, featuring fresh fruit, waffles, muffins, hot and cold cereals, and unlimited coffee and juice.

Guests can relax in the hotel's outdoor pool and spa, exercise in the fitness center, or enjoy the lush green courtyard and shaded gazebo.

Business travelers appreciate the hotel's meeting room, where attendees have access to free Internet service.

Transportation
  • Amtrak (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Raleigh Durham International Airport (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Crabtree Valley Mall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • North Carolina State University (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • North Carolina Museum of Art (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • RBC Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
Business
  • In-room work area
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired Internet service
  • Business center
  • Meeting room that accommodates up to 45 people
  • Audiovisual and catering services available

La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Rooms

Deluxe-KPXN
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard-TN
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.8336 -78.676
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Reynolds Coliseum: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 89
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cabdriverfor 2
Burlington
Mar 10, 2014

Wonderful front desk staff !!

The Young man working the front desk the night of our stay was AWESOME. You really couldn't have asked for any nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Big Daddy's is a wonderful family dine in.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs. CAA
Boston MA
Apr 15, 2013

Big letdown

We arrived at 10:30PM after a long day and our flight was delayed over an hour. The man working at the front desk was ornery and rude. He threw the room keys at me when I asked him if they would honor the AAA discount, and told me the room hd already been paid for. When we arrived at our room, it had a musty smell. The furniture and carpet were old and worn. We were told the "suite" had a pull out sofa bed. The sofa was barely the size of a child's twinsize bed. I had to go to the front desk to get sheets and pillows for my son. The man at the front desk was not happy about my request and then told me he had "no pillows." Also, the sheets he gave us did not fit the mattress. Lastly, after our long trip, I went to the vending machine to get something to drink. I tried the vending machines on 3 floors and they were all empty. It was a nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
libraryman50
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 3, 2012

overnight stop on our way to VA Beach

The room was very clean and comfortable. We had a group of young girl softball players in the hotel that we were worried about making noise at first, but we didn't hear a peep out of them all night. The only thing I would suggest for this hotel is either a faster elevator or a second one otherwise we had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
north Carolina
Jul 3, 2011

review

Clean. Very nice. Staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
north Carolina
Jul 3, 2011

review

Clean. Very nice. Staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
Apr 17, 2011

nice hotel

Near downtown, clean rooms, breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

natty greens

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
Apr 17, 2011

nice hotel

Near downtown, clean rooms, breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

natty greens

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winterville, NC
Dec 12, 2010

Great location with a great price

Our stay at La Quinta Inn and Suites Raleigh Crabtree was quite pleasant. Since our family had tickets to see Disney on Ice at the RBC Center in Raleigh on Friday night, and we wanted to shop at Crabtree on Saturday, we wanted to stay some place conveniently located to both places. La Quinta was the perfect location. Located just a few minutes from the RBC Center, and a minute or two from Crabtree, La Quinta was an ideal location to stay for a few nights. The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were very comfortable. For the price, the convenience, and a comfortable bed to sleep in, this hotel is hard to beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

One of the exits from the hotel takes you to the rear mall entrance, directly to the parking deck area. You can be from the hotel parking lot to the mall parking lot within a minute or so.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winterville, NC
Dec 12, 2010

Great location with a great price

Our stay at La Quinta Inn and Suites Raleigh Crabtree was quite pleasant. Since our family had tickets to see Disney on Ice at the RBC Center in Raleigh on Friday night, and we wanted to shop at Crabtree on Saturday, we wanted to stay some place conveniently located to both places. La Quinta was the perfect location. Located just a few minutes from the RBC Center, and a minute or two from Crabtree, La Quinta was an ideal location to stay for a few nights. The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were very comfortable. For the price, the convenience, and a comfortable bed to sleep in, this hotel is hard to beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

One of the exits from the hotel takes you to the rear mall entrance, directly to the parking deck area. You can be from the hotel parking lot to the mall parking lot within a minute or so.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Aug 8, 2010

A Great Intermediate stop on vacation

It was a very relaxing experience after a tiring day of travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top