$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

3 stars
2211 Summit Park Ln., Raleigh, NC 27612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
59 reviews
great stay- good place

great stay very good place : )))))))))))))))))))))))))))))) See full review

  • Super Saver Hobbs
  • Dec 26, 2013
Overnight with dog

We requested a room that we could stay in with our dog and were pleased at the cleanliness, lack of... See full review

  • AardvarkinAntarctic
  • Jul 28, 2014
Hotel north of Raleigh close to shopping and academic destinations

Guests at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree are only moments from the Crabtree Valley Mall, just north of downtown Raleigh. Many other business, entertainment, medical, and academic destinations are nearby. Guest rooms feature free Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television, and comfortable bedding. Additional amenities include a free Bright Side breakfast, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, and meeting room. Pets are welcome.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired Internet access in all rooms and public areas
  • Free Bright Side continental breakfast
  • Business center and meeting room
Rooms

The hotel features 135 guest rooms and five suites. Guests enjoy comfortable beds and contemporary furnishings, plus free high-speed Internet access, coffeemaker, work desk, microwave, refrigerator, cable television with premium channels, hairdryer, and iron with ironing board.

Features

Start the day with a complimentary Bright Side breakfast, featuring fresh fruit, waffles, muffins, hot and cold cereals, and unlimited coffee and juice.

Guests can relax in the hotel's outdoor pool and spa, exercise in the fitness center, or enjoy the lush green courtyard and shaded gazebo.

Business travelers appreciate the hotel's meeting room, where attendees have access to free Internet service.

Transportation
  • Amtrak (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Raleigh Durham International Airport (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Crabtree Valley Mall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • North Carolina State University (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • North Carolina Museum of Art (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • RBC Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
Business
  • In-room work area
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired Internet service
  • Business center
  • Meeting room that accommodates up to 45 people
  • Audiovisual and catering services available

Hotel Map

35.8336 -78.676
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Rooms

Deluxe-KPXN
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard-TN
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Reynolds Coliseum: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 59
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Liza Lot
Business
Bakersville NC
Jul 12, 2014

Nothing Special

I booked this room 3 weeks prior to arriving and the hotel had sold my room before I checked in. They wanted to send me to another location 25 minutes away at 10 pm in the rain. I refused as I had driven 5 hours already. They decided to cancel someone elses reservation. Not a good experience and the hallway carpets were dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEER 4 u
Business
NEW YORK
Apr 16, 2014

GREAT LOCATION

EXCELLENT VALUE, GREAT LOCATION, DECENT AMENITIES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Saver Hobbs
Business
Lawrenceville, Ga.
Dec 26, 2013

great stay- good place

great stay very good place : ))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nitro004
Business
London, Ontario
Nov 13, 2013

Not the best Value

Would have expected a little bit higher value for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larry D1
Business
Washington DC
Mar 10, 2013

Nice hotel but no restaurant

Hotel is clean and nice, but there is no restaurant and you need a car to find a restaurant near around. Breakfast very basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Buisnessman
Business
Warwick, RI.
Feb 27, 2013

Great Location

Very clean, Very quiet, and Excellent staff. My stay was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
weary and sleepy traveler
Business
North Carolina
Nov 8, 2012

Noisy hotel

My room was on first floor near lobby and elevator. I asked when checking in if noise would be a problem and they assured me that it would not be so I took the room. After settling in, I heard frequent sounds of large doors slamming that continued off and on all night and got worse in early morning. I slept very little. I blame myself for not insisting on another room, but I also felt like my concern was not taken seriously at check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pataskala Ohio
Dec 1, 2009

Bad internet & Ants

I could not connect to the internet. I heard other guest complaining as well. I have lots of paper work to do and expense reports so it set me back. There were ants as well but the rooms are beautiful and the staff made up for the short comings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel had many places to order in. I was thrilled because I simply wanted to veg out in my hotel room.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monterey,ca
Jun 10, 2009

unforgetable

very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mabi
Business
Mountain View
May 28, 2009

Nice rooms, friendly staff

Travelling for a two nights business stay in Raleigh this place was a really good choice. 15 min. from the airpost and downtown. As my baggage got lost on the journey the hotel staff cared about intermediate toilet articles and communication about the package delivery. The room is nicly furnitered, spacious. Internet connection is only wired available on the room (problem with my MacBook Air).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent Bar with is visited by mostly young people, nice setting (also to sit outside) whith variaty of drinks: RALEIGH TIMES BAR, 12 W. HARGETT ST. RALEIGH, NC 27601

Back to menu Return to top

Change search