$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

3 stars
2211 Summit Park Ln., Raleigh, NC 27612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
88 reviews
great stay- good place

great stay very good place : )))))))))))))))))))))))))))))) See full review

  • Super Saver Hobbs
  • Dec 26, 2013
Really great hotel in a perfect location!

I lived in North Carolina for most of my life, and I wound up moving away this past summer. So I... See full review

  • sunshinegirl13
  • Feb 4, 2013
Hotel north of Raleigh close to shopping and academic destinations

Guests at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree are only moments from the Crabtree Valley Mall, just north of downtown Raleigh. Many other business, entertainment, medical, and academic destinations are nearby. Guest rooms feature free Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television, and comfortable bedding. Additional amenities include a free Bright Side breakfast, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, and meeting room. Pets are welcome.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired Internet access in all rooms and public areas
  • Free Bright Side continental breakfast
  • Business center and meeting room
Rooms

The hotel features 135 guest rooms and five suites. Guests enjoy comfortable beds and contemporary furnishings, plus free high-speed Internet access, coffeemaker, work desk, microwave, refrigerator, cable television with premium channels, hairdryer, and iron with ironing board.

Features

Start the day with a complimentary Bright Side breakfast, featuring fresh fruit, waffles, muffins, hot and cold cereals, and unlimited coffee and juice.

Guests can relax in the hotel's outdoor pool and spa, exercise in the fitness center, or enjoy the lush green courtyard and shaded gazebo.

Business travelers appreciate the hotel's meeting room, where attendees have access to free Internet service.

Transportation
  • Amtrak (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Raleigh Durham International Airport (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Crabtree Valley Mall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • North Carolina State University (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • North Carolina Museum of Art (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • RBC Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
Business
  • In-room work area
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired Internet service
  • Business center
  • Meeting room that accommodates up to 45 people
  • Audiovisual and catering services available

La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Rooms

Deluxe-KPXN
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard-TN
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.8336 -78.676
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Reynolds Coliseum: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
libraryman50
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 3, 2012

overnight stop on our way to VA Beach

The room was very clean and comfortable. We had a group of young girl softball players in the hotel that we were worried about making noise at first, but we didn't hear a peep out of them all night. The only thing I would suggest for this hotel is either a faster elevator or a second one otherwise we had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
wilmington,nc
Mar 9, 2010

bogan

In and out. Did not spend much time in the hotel.The only thing I would like to see improved on is the breakfast. Not too satisfying to a hungry person in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swampbuck08
Newport,NC
Mar 8, 2010

The family getaway

The hotel was centered in the heart of everything happening. The rooms were spacious. The rooms were extra clean with a variety of food for breakfast. I would recommend the La Quinta Inn and Suites to anyone that wants to stay at a wonderful hotel for a suitable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Crabtree Mall and fairgrouds are within a 2-5 mile drive from the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swampbuck08
Newport,NC
Mar 8, 2010

The family getaway

The hotel was centered in the heart of everything happening. The rooms were spacious. The rooms were extra clean with a variety of food for breakfast. I would recommend the La Quinta Inn and Suites to anyone that wants to stay at a wonderful hotel for a suitable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Crabtree Mall and fairgrouds are within a 2-5 mile drive from the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
richard sugg
Roxboro, NC
Jan 9, 2010

Incredible room for pennies

The room was very modern and spacious with coffee maker, fridge, microwave, ironing board, and iron. Plenty of desk space (actually one long counter running the length of the room), PLUS a fat flat panel tv. Very quiet, great location, and good breakfast. Price was fantastic. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
richard sugg
Roxboro, NC
Jan 9, 2010

Incredible room for pennies

The room was very modern and spacious with coffee maker, fridge, microwave, ironing board, and iron. Plenty of desk space (actually one long counter running the length of the room), PLUS a fat flat panel tv. Very quiet, great location, and good breakfast. Price was fantastic. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pataskala Ohio
Dec 1, 2009

Bad internet & Ants

I could not connect to the internet. I heard other guest complaining as well. I have lots of paper work to do and expense reports so it set me back. There were ants as well but the rooms are beautiful and the staff made up for the short comings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel had many places to order in. I was thrilled because I simply wanted to veg out in my hotel room.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pataskala Ohio
Dec 1, 2009

Bad internet & Ants

I could not connect to the internet. I heard other guest complaining as well. I have lots of paper work to do and expense reports so it set me back. There were ants as well but the rooms are beautiful and the staff made up for the short comings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel had many places to order in. I was thrilled because I simply wanted to veg out in my hotel room.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cwb12673
Myrtle Beach, SC
Oct 5, 2009

Convenient location

It was conveniently located to Carter-Finley stadium (NC State). There was also a nice mall with many restaurants right next door. Rooms were nice although you could hear everything that went on on the halls and the room beside ours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cwb12673
Myrtle Beach, SC
Oct 5, 2009

Convenient location

It was conveniently located to Carter-Finley stadium (NC State). There was also a nice mall with many restaurants right next door. Rooms were nice although you could hear everything that went on on the halls and the room beside ours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Foothills of Western North Carolina
Sep 27, 2009

Excellent experience

Very friendly staff - front desk, breakfast, and room service. Everyone was intent on us having what we needed for a restful stay - breakfast was laid out early on Sunday which helped us leave on time. Great job guys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right beside Crabtree Vally shopping mall - all you could ever want in stores and resturants.

Back to menu Return to top