$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

3 stars
View map of 2211 Summit Park Ln, 2211 Summit Park Ln, Raleigh, NC 27612

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swampbuck08
Family
Newport,NC
Mar 8, 2010

The family getaway

The hotel was centered in the heart of everything happening. The rooms were spacious. The rooms were extra clean with a variety of food for breakfast. I would recommend the La Quinta Inn and Suites to anyone that wants to stay at a wonderful hotel for a suitable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Crabtree Mall and fairgrouds are within a 2-5 mile drive from the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
richard sugg
Couples
Roxboro, NC
Jan 9, 2010

Incredible room for pennies

The room was very modern and spacious with coffee maker, fridge, microwave, ironing board, and iron. Plenty of desk space (actually one long counter running the length of the room), PLUS a fat flat panel tv. Very quiet, great location, and good breakfast. Price was fantastic. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pataskala Ohio
Dec 1, 2009

Bad internet & Ants

I could not connect to the internet. I heard other guest complaining as well. I have lots of paper work to do and expense reports so it set me back. There were ants as well but the rooms are beautiful and the staff made up for the short comings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel had many places to order in. I was thrilled because I simply wanted to veg out in my hotel room.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cwb12673
Couples
Myrtle Beach, SC
Oct 5, 2009

Convenient location

It was conveniently located to Carter-Finley stadium (NC State). There was also a nice mall with many restaurants right next door. Rooms were nice although you could hear everything that went on on the halls and the room beside ours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Foothills of Western North Carolina
Sep 27, 2009

Excellent experience

Very friendly staff - front desk, breakfast, and room service. Everyone was intent on us having what we needed for a restful stay - breakfast was laid out early on Sunday which helped us leave on time. Great job guys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right beside Crabtree Vally shopping mall - all you could ever want in stores and resturants.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Hickory, NC
Sep 14, 2009

Central location for Raleigh

Staff were polite and helpful. Location was super with easy access to highways, shops, and eateries. Room was clean and neat. No excessive noise inside or out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
GA
Aug 3, 2009

Right in the middle of everything

We had a pleasant stay for almost half of what was available right accross the street. The hotel looks as if it has been updated. The bedding was new/modern like more expensive hotels (no bed-shaped quilts), real furniture, carpet/wood flooring, no billowing curtains made from the bed-shaped quilt material...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a huge mall right across from the entrance to the hotel circle. It even has a Lego store in it!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DSolo4
Couples
Swansea, MA
Jul 8, 2009

Amazing hotel for the price

The hotel had a great location and friendly front desk staff! My only complaint is that the cleaning crew threw away my ziplock airline bag and my clear phone case!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pit!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
MA
Jul 4, 2009

Good hotel for a good price

We have stayed at this hotel before, and had good experiences both times. They have a continental breakfast every morning, the coffee was gross but everything else was fine. The location is great, its right next to the mall and right off Glenwood so it was easy to get places. The staff were friendly, and while they didn't always know the answers we were looking for they tried to help us out (we asked two different people how to get to a beach, and where to go for ice cream, neither really knew but both looked it up for us). The rooms are pretty big and everything was clean. We asked to switch to a room with a king bed since it didn't seem like there were many other guests and we were a couple in a room with 2 double beds, they couldn't do it because we had booked on the internet which was kind of a bummer but the staff were very nice about it. Internet booking did get us a super quick and easy check-in and check-out though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Brier Creek and North Hills were both less than a 10 minute drive and both had great shopping and lots of restaurants, and North Hills had live music one night we were there.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Dallas, TX
Jun 29, 2009

Very clean and quiet.

Attended a family reunion in the area. Hotel registration desk staffing was inadequate. Took longer than previous experience to get checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Agora greek restaurant is a short drive and well worth the time. Card in the lobby.

Back to menu Return to top