$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

3 stars
View map of 2211 Summit Park Ln, 2211 Summit Park Ln, Raleigh, NC 27612

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
libraryman50
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 3, 2012

overnight stop on our way to VA Beach

The room was very clean and comfortable. We had a group of young girl softball players in the hotel that we were worried about making noise at first, but we didn't hear a peep out of them all night. The only thing I would suggest for this hotel is either a faster elevator or a second one otherwise we had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs. CAA
Business
Boston MA
Apr 15, 2013

Big letdown

We arrived at 10:30PM after a long day and our flight was delayed over an hour. The man working at the front desk was ornery and rude. He threw the room keys at me when I asked him if they would honor the AAA discount, and told me the room hd already been paid for. When we arrived at our room, it had a musty smell. The furniture and carpet were old and worn. We were told the "suite" had a pull out sofa bed. The sofa was barely the size of a child's twinsize bed. I had to go to the front desk to get sheets and pillows for my son. The man at the front desk was not happy about my request and then told me he had "no pillows." Also, the sheets he gave us did not fit the mattress. Lastly, after our long trip, I went to the vending machine to get something to drink. I tried the vending machines on 3 floors and they were all empty. It was a nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larry D1
Business
Washington DC
Mar 10, 2013

Nice hotel but no restaurant

Hotel is clean and nice, but there is no restaurant and you need a car to find a restaurant near around. Breakfast very basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lonely engineer
Business
Greensboro, NC
Feb 27, 2013

weekend getaway

it was great price, great location, close to Crabtree Mall and NC Museum of Art. I was placed in a handicap room, maybe why the discount. The room smelled moldy, breakfast was terrible, luckily McDonald was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Buisnessman
Business
Warwick, RI.
Feb 27, 2013

Great Location

Very clean, Very quiet, and Excellent staff. My stay was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunshinegirl13
Business
Florida
Feb 4, 2013

Really great hotel in a perfect location!

I lived in North Carolina for most of my life, and I wound up moving away this past summer. So I decided to make a long weekend trip back home. I was going through hotel choices and I'm 19, so I had to find something that was willing to let me reserve with my age restrictions. I found La Quinta and spoke to them over the phone first, and they were completely helpful and so I went through with making a reservation. After I arrived, I was so pleased with the short time of check in, how clean the hotel was, and how nice and relaxing the rooms were. We wound up loving it so much, we stayed another night! Rooms were inexpensive, as well, and in such a terrific location. Loved the staff. Definitely pleased, and the only thing that could of made it better was a kitchen. I will be staying here again very soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Brig's breakfast restaurant about 10 minutes away. We love to hop in the car and go out for a quick, filling meal there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bc bb fan
Business
cape cod MA
Jan 29, 2013

bb trip

Great place new facility clean quiet and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pirate15
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Jan 3, 2013

Fabulous place to relax on a getaway

Very peaceful and comfortable, hotel close to the mall, tons of eating places and my favorite downtown Raleigh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Future police officer
Business
New York
Nov 17, 2012

would stay again!

I had a great experience, anything you needed it was right around the corner. The rooms were very clean and noise was never an issue. I will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
weary and sleepy traveler
Business
North Carolina
Nov 8, 2012

Noisy hotel

My room was on first floor near lobby and elevator. I asked when checking in if noise would be a problem and they assured me that it would not be so I took the room. After settling in, I heard frequent sounds of large doors slamming that continued off and on all night and got worse in early morning. I slept very little. I blame myself for not insisting on another room, but I also felt like my concern was not taken seriously at check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
libraryman50
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 3, 2012

overnight stop on our way to VA Beach

The room was very clean and comfortable. We had a group of young girl softball players in the hotel that we were worried about making noise at first, but we didn't hear a peep out of them all night. The only thing I would suggest for this hotel is either a faster elevator or a second one otherwise we had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top