La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

3 stars
2211 Summit Park Ln, 2211 Summit Park Ln, Raleigh, NC 27612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
65 reviews
Nice room and staff

We had a nice, clean room with great friendly staff! It's great that pets stay for free. See full review

  • KimmyCat
  • Sep 1, 2014
great stay- good place

great stay very good place : )))))))))))))))))))))))))))))) See full review

  • Super Saver Hobbs
  • Dec 26, 2013
Hotel north of Raleigh close to shopping and academic destinations

Guests at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree are only moments from the Crabtree Valley Mall, just north of downtown Raleigh. Many other business, entertainment, medical, and academic destinations are nearby. Guest rooms feature free Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television, and comfortable bedding. Additional amenities include a free Bright Side breakfast, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, and meeting room. Pets are welcome.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired Internet access in all rooms and public areas
  • Free Bright Side continental breakfast
  • Business center and meeting room
Rooms

The hotel features 135 guest rooms and five suites. Guests enjoy comfortable beds and contemporary furnishings, plus free high-speed Internet access, coffeemaker, work desk, microwave, refrigerator, cable television with premium channels, hairdryer, and iron with ironing board.

Features

Start the day with a complimentary Bright Side breakfast, featuring fresh fruit, waffles, muffins, hot and cold cereals, and unlimited coffee and juice.

Guests can relax in the hotel's outdoor pool and spa, exercise in the fitness center, or enjoy the lush green courtyard and shaded gazebo.

Business travelers appreciate the hotel's meeting room, where attendees have access to free Internet service.

Transportation
  • Amtrak (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Raleigh Durham International Airport (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Crabtree Valley Mall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • North Carolina State University (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • North Carolina Museum of Art (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • RBC Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
Business
  • In-room work area
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired Internet service
  • Business center
  • Meeting room that accommodates up to 45 people
  • Audiovisual and catering services available

La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Map

35.8336 -78.676
Nearby airports
Raleigh-Durham Intl Airport, (RDU), 9.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Reynolds Coliseum: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pirate15
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Jan 3, 2013

Fabulous place to relax on a getaway

Very peaceful and comfortable, hotel close to the mall, tons of eating places and my favorite downtown Raleigh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Future police officer
Business
New York
Nov 17, 2012

would stay again!

I had a great experience, anything you needed it was right around the corner. The rooms were very clean and noise was never an issue. I will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
weary and sleepy traveler
Business
North Carolina
Nov 8, 2012

Noisy hotel

My room was on first floor near lobby and elevator. I asked when checking in if noise would be a problem and they assured me that it would not be so I took the room. After settling in, I heard frequent sounds of large doors slamming that continued off and on all night and got worse in early morning. I slept very little. I blame myself for not insisting on another room, but I also felt like my concern was not taken seriously at check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
libraryman50
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 3, 2012

overnight stop on our way to VA Beach

The room was very clean and comfortable. We had a group of young girl softball players in the hotel that we were worried about making noise at first, but we didn't hear a peep out of them all night. The only thing I would suggest for this hotel is either a faster elevator or a second one otherwise we had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LIZZY77
Business
WILMINGTON NC
May 15, 2012

GREAT WEEKEND GETAWAY

VERY NICE ROOM, FRIENDLY STAFF, VERY CLEAN. WE WILL RETURN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
time traveler's wife
Business
Savannah, GA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

weekend getaway

Found it "dated" and lacking in comparison with others we've been to. It was in a good location. Staff was friendly. Elevators super slow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
workman724
Business
Concord, NC, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Average Hotel

The hotel was ok, nothing great. The staff was, especially the maintenance guy who helped me with my internet connection, which took about an hour to connect, once I did all was good to go. Clean property, temperature in room was hard to regulate, bed was good, couch, fouton or whatever you call it, should be discarded......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fleming's Restaurant at Crabtree, expensive but well worth the money. Best steak I have eaten in a long time...........

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north Carolina
Jul 3, 2011

review

Clean. Very nice. Staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Jun 5, 2011

Great Place/Good Price

Attendants were friendly and more than willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
martylafl
Business
NC
May 2, 2011

Clean, good location.

The staff was frinedly and helpful. I specified non-smoking, when I went into the first room, it smelled like the mostr recent occupants did not follow the rules..I wen back and the clerk immediately got me a new room, and called latwer to ensure it was clean and didn't smell like smoke. Thank you I have smoke! Beds comfy, bathroom clean. No gripes. Would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Couple blocks from Crabtree Valley Mall!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top