$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

3 stars
2211 Summit Park Ln., Raleigh, NC 27612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
60 reviews
Nice room and staff

We had a nice, clean room with great friendly staff! It's great that pets stay for free. See full review

  • KimmyCat
  • Sep 1, 2014
great stay- good place

great stay very good place : )))))))))))))))))))))))))))))) See full review

  • Super Saver Hobbs
  • Dec 26, 2013
Hotel north of Raleigh close to shopping and academic destinations

Guests at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree are only moments from the Crabtree Valley Mall, just north of downtown Raleigh. Many other business, entertainment, medical, and academic destinations are nearby. Guest rooms feature free Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television, and comfortable bedding. Additional amenities include a free Bright Side breakfast, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, and meeting room. Pets are welcome.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired Internet access in all rooms and public areas
  • Free Bright Side continental breakfast
  • Business center and meeting room
Rooms

The hotel features 135 guest rooms and five suites. Guests enjoy comfortable beds and contemporary furnishings, plus free high-speed Internet access, coffeemaker, work desk, microwave, refrigerator, cable television with premium channels, hairdryer, and iron with ironing board.

Features

Start the day with a complimentary Bright Side breakfast, featuring fresh fruit, waffles, muffins, hot and cold cereals, and unlimited coffee and juice.

Guests can relax in the hotel's outdoor pool and spa, exercise in the fitness center, or enjoy the lush green courtyard and shaded gazebo.

Business travelers appreciate the hotel's meeting room, where attendees have access to free Internet service.

Transportation
  • Amtrak (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Raleigh Durham International Airport (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Crabtree Valley Mall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • North Carolina State University (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • North Carolina Museum of Art (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • RBC Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
Business
  • In-room work area
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired Internet service
  • Business center
  • Meeting room that accommodates up to 45 people
  • Audiovisual and catering services available

Hotel Map

35.8336 -78.676
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Rooms

Deluxe-KPXN
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard-TN
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Reynolds Coliseum: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs. CAA
Boston MA
Apr 15, 2013

Big letdown

We arrived at 10:30PM after a long day and our flight was delayed over an hour. The man working at the front desk was ornery and rude. He threw the room keys at me when I asked him if they would honor the AAA discount, and told me the room hd already been paid for. When we arrived at our room, it had a musty smell. The furniture and carpet were old and worn. We were told the "suite" had a pull out sofa bed. The sofa was barely the size of a child's twinsize bed. I had to go to the front desk to get sheets and pillows for my son. The man at the front desk was not happy about my request and then told me he had "no pillows." Also, the sheets he gave us did not fit the mattress. Lastly, after our long trip, I went to the vending machine to get something to drink. I tried the vending machines on 3 floors and they were all empty. It was a nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larry D1
Business
Washington DC
Mar 10, 2013

Nice hotel but no restaurant

Hotel is clean and nice, but there is no restaurant and you need a car to find a restaurant near around. Breakfast very basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Buisnessman
Business
Warwick, RI.
Feb 27, 2013

Great Location

Very clean, Very quiet, and Excellent staff. My stay was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lonely engineer
Greensboro, NC
Feb 27, 2013

weekend getaway

it was great price, great location, close to Crabtree Mall and NC Museum of Art. I was placed in a handicap room, maybe why the discount. The room smelled moldy, breakfast was terrible, luckily McDonald was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunshinegirl13
Florida
Feb 4, 2013

Really great hotel in a perfect location!

I lived in North Carolina for most of my life, and I wound up moving away this past summer. So I decided to make a long weekend trip back home. I was going through hotel choices and I'm 19, so I had to find something that was willing to let me reserve with my age restrictions. I found La Quinta and spoke to them over the phone first, and they were completely helpful and so I went through with making a reservation. After I arrived, I was so pleased with the short time of check in, how clean the hotel was, and how nice and relaxing the rooms were. We wound up loving it so much, we stayed another night! Rooms were inexpensive, as well, and in such a terrific location. Loved the staff. Definitely pleased, and the only thing that could of made it better was a kitchen. I will be staying here again very soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Brig's breakfast restaurant about 10 minutes away. We love to hop in the car and go out for a quick, filling meal there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bc bb fan
cape cod MA
Jan 29, 2013

bb trip

Great place new facility clean quiet and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pirate15
Fayetteville, NC
Jan 3, 2013

Fabulous place to relax on a getaway

Very peaceful and comfortable, hotel close to the mall, tons of eating places and my favorite downtown Raleigh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Future police officer
New York
Nov 17, 2012

would stay again!

I had a great experience, anything you needed it was right around the corner. The rooms were very clean and noise was never an issue. I will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
weary and sleepy traveler
Business
North Carolina
Nov 8, 2012

Noisy hotel

My room was on first floor near lobby and elevator. I asked when checking in if noise would be a problem and they assured me that it would not be so I took the room. After settling in, I heard frequent sounds of large doors slamming that continued off and on all night and got worse in early morning. I slept very little. I blame myself for not insisting on another room, but I also felt like my concern was not taken seriously at check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
libraryman50
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 3, 2012

overnight stop on our way to VA Beach

The room was very clean and comfortable. We had a group of young girl softball players in the hotel that we were worried about making noise at first, but we didn't hear a peep out of them all night. The only thing I would suggest for this hotel is either a faster elevator or a second one otherwise we had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search