$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 2, 2014 Check-out: May 3, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

3 stars
2211 Summit Park Ln., Raleigh, NC 27612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
57 reviews
great stay- good place

great stay very good place : )))))))))))))))))))))))))))))) See full review

  • Super Saver Hobbs
  • Dec 26, 2013
Really great hotel in a perfect location!

I lived in North Carolina for most of my life, and I wound up moving away this past summer. So I... See full review

  • sunshinegirl13
  • Feb 4, 2013
Hotel north of Raleigh close to shopping and academic destinations

Guests at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree are only moments from the Crabtree Valley Mall, just north of downtown Raleigh. Many other business, entertainment, medical, and academic destinations are nearby. Guest rooms feature free Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television, and comfortable bedding. Additional amenities include a free Bright Side breakfast, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, and meeting room. Pets are welcome.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired Internet access in all rooms and public areas
  • Free Bright Side continental breakfast
  • Business center and meeting room
Rooms

The hotel features 135 guest rooms and five suites. Guests enjoy comfortable beds and contemporary furnishings, plus free high-speed Internet access, coffeemaker, work desk, microwave, refrigerator, cable television with premium channels, hairdryer, and iron with ironing board.

Features

Start the day with a complimentary Bright Side breakfast, featuring fresh fruit, waffles, muffins, hot and cold cereals, and unlimited coffee and juice.

Guests can relax in the hotel's outdoor pool and spa, exercise in the fitness center, or enjoy the lush green courtyard and shaded gazebo.

Business travelers appreciate the hotel's meeting room, where attendees have access to free Internet service.

Transportation
  • Amtrak (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Raleigh Durham International Airport (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Crabtree Valley Mall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • North Carolina State University (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • North Carolina Museum of Art (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • RBC Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
Business
  • In-room work area
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired Internet service
  • Business center
  • Meeting room that accommodates up to 45 people
  • Audiovisual and catering services available

La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Rooms

Deluxe-KPXN
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard-TN
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.8336 -78.676
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Reynolds Coliseum: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Overall score

3.9 / 5
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

5
LIZZY77
WILMINGTON NC
May 15, 2012

GREAT WEEKEND GETAWAY

VERY NICE ROOM, FRIENDLY STAFF, VERY CLEAN. WE WILL RETURN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
DEER 4 u
Business
NEW YORK
Apr 16, 2014

GREAT LOCATION

EXCELLENT VALUE, GREAT LOCATION, DECENT AMENITIES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

3
Cabdriverfor 2
Burlington
Mar 10, 2014

Wonderful front desk staff !!

The Young man working the front desk the night of our stay was AWESOME. You really couldn't have asked for any nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Big Daddy's is a wonderful family dine in.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

3
family66
virginia
Feb 24, 2014

Nice hotel with good location

Beds very comfortable and nice breakfast. Could use more fresh fruit of variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

5
Super Saver Hobbs
Business
Lawrenceville, Ga.
Dec 26, 2013

great stay- good place

great stay very good place : ))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
checkerberry
raleigh
Nov 30, 2013

great hotel

this hotel is very nice and clean the breakfast was very basic the staff was very nice and professional ...... very comfy beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

crabtreemall

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

3
Nitro004
Business
London, Ontario
Nov 13, 2013

Not the best Value

Would have expected a little bit higher value for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

2
Tom from Portsmouth
Portsmouth, RI
May 19, 2013

Duke Graduation Trip

This hotel fails on three scores: it smells bad, it allows pets (maybe related to smells), and the breakfast is average, at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

1
Mrs. CAA
Boston MA
Apr 15, 2013

Big letdown

We arrived at 10:30PM after a long day and our flight was delayed over an hour. The man working at the front desk was ornery and rude. He threw the room keys at me when I asked him if they would honor the AAA discount, and told me the room hd already been paid for. When we arrived at our room, it had a musty smell. The furniture and carpet were old and worn. We were told the "suite" had a pull out sofa bed. The sofa was barely the size of a child's twinsize bed. I had to go to the front desk to get sheets and pillows for my son. The man at the front desk was not happy about my request and then told me he had "no pillows." Also, the sheets he gave us did not fit the mattress. Lastly, after our long trip, I went to the vending machine to get something to drink. I tried the vending machines on 3 floors and they were all empty. It was a nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

3
Larry D1
Business
Washington DC
Mar 10, 2013

Nice hotel but no restaurant

Hotel is clean and nice, but there is no restaurant and you need a car to find a restaurant near around. Breakfast very basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
Traveling Buisnessman
Business
Warwick, RI.
Feb 27, 2013

Great Location

Very clean, Very quiet, and Excellent staff. My stay was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top