$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Crabtree Valley

3 stars
View map of 5400 Homewood Banks Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
20 reviews
Great for work or pleasure

Very clean hotel. Staff is super and walking distance to mall. It was perfect See full review

  • CTChrissy
  • Apr 14, 2015
Good value, good location.

Lots of space at this well-located property. Two full rooms, kitchen and dining area. The place has... See full review

  • Duke AB
  • May 29, 2014
Feel at home in our Raleigh hotelWelcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Raleigh-Crabtree Valley hotel in Raleigh, North Carolina. Ideally located off I-40, minutes from downtown and 10 miles from Raleigh-Durham International Airport, our all-suite hotel offers easy access to North Carolina's colleges and universities, corporations, area attractions and recreation. Within walking distance to Crabtree Valley Mall, our extended stay hotel provides all the space and amenities you need while traveling to the Raleigh-Durham area.Make yourself at home in one of our 137 spacious studio, one or two bedroom suites featuring separate living and sleeping areas. Surf your favorite websites using our complimentary high-speed internet access. If you're too busy to cook, we serve a complimentary full hot breakfast in our lobby. Monday through Thursday, we offer an evening dinner and drinks*, also included with your stay at our Raleigh hotel. Exercise in the fitness center or relax by our quiet outdoor pool. Host a meeting or event in our flexible event space for up to 125 guests.Enjoy proximity to major corporations such as Alcatel Lucent, BB&T Insurance and Novo Nordisk, as well as many business parks and executive centers. Take campus tours or attend exciting cultural and sporting events at Duke University, NC State University, Meredith College and UNC-Chapel Hill. Play golf, go hiking or have fun at the North Carolina State Fair.*Local and state laws appl

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Crabtree Valley also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Reynolds Coliseum: 3.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Crabtree Valley

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Crabtree Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CTChrissy
Business
Plantsville
Apr 14, 2015

Great for work or pleasure

Very clean hotel. Staff is super and walking distance to mall. It was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Crabtree Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duke AB
Business
Near Boone, NC
May 29, 2014

Good value, good location.

Lots of space at this well-located property. Two full rooms, kitchen and dining area. The place has some age on it, but it has been well maintained. Staff was very pleasant and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Crabtree Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long Island Couple
Business
Long Island NY
Oct 27, 2013

Raleigh Vacation

very nice experience. food was good. clean hotel, staff was mostly good. the only down side was when we first arrived, we were given a smoking room, and when my wife went back to change it the desk clerk insisted that's what we booked. my wife had to tell her do you want to see my reservation. after that we got our room , a non-smoking room which was booked by us in the first place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mon - Thur - Free Dinner and Drinks at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Crabtree Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juanlynda
Business
Catawba, NC
Jul 22, 2013

Playing Ball

We stayed here for a tournament that we were playing in Raleigh and we had a great stay. The staff were courteous and helpful with everything we needed. The breakfast was a big plus with hot food and plenty of stuff to choose from. Very relaxing atmosphere in the whole place. I would most definitely stay here again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Crabtree Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Becksta
Business
NC
Mar 26, 2012

Perfect quiet relaxing w/e away.

Lovely and spacious, quiet, beautifully decorated, clean and we would not consider staying anywhere else should we return to Raleigh. Staff very helpful. Easy 10 min drive to downtown passing many of the beautiful historic homes - a pleasant drive. Breakfast was lovely and hot over looking patio, very clean dining room. Shopping a walk away! Who wanted to shop when you could relax at the Homewood Inn and Suite's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A sit under the grand old oaks at the State Capitol Building on Sunday morning while the surrounding church bells pealed out was very moving, remembering what this Country was built upon. One Nation Under God.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Crabtree Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.T.
Business
North Carolina, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Good value.

We had a wonderful experience. The staff was helpful and the hotel is close to lots of shopping. Rooms are large and very clean. We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to indoor mall with lots of stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Crabtree Valley

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
spaceid
Business
Somerset, NJ, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Would not recommend!

Booked a non-smoking room, but got a smoking one because of the hurricane? Room smelled, shower was broken. Some of the staff was helpful, others weren't. Suite was big, but decor was old. Not many channels on the TV. Left the next day for a better hotel that was cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Crabtree Valley

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
spaceid
Business
Somerset, NJ, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Would not recommend!

Booked a non-smoking room, but got a smoking one because of the hurricane? Room smelled, shower was broken. Some of the staff was helpful, others weren't. Suite was big, but decor was old. Not many channels on the TV. Left the next day for a better hotel that was cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Crabtree Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLT fan
Business
Greenville NC
May 30, 2011

Very comfy!

Rested there for a night while in town for an anniversary event for a civic organization. Hotel was spotless and very safe. Nearby to LOTS of local shopping and close to all the amenities of downtown and North Raleigh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

RIGHT across the street from Crabtree Valley Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Crabtree Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Win Win
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Mar 19, 2011

Really Nice hotel

We stayed here for a convention at the RBC center. It was a straight shot with one turn and we were there. The staff was nice and friendly, and the rooms were clean. Really no complaints at all. Thank you so much for a good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top