$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Holiday Inn RALEIGH NORTH - CAPITAL BLVD

3 stars
2805 Highwoods Boulevard, Raleigh, NC 27604
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
16 reviews
Great value for the money

Stayed here to see a show in downtown Raleigh - Rasheen Glasgow was great to work with - made... See full review

  • rock tourist
  • May 26, 2014
couples.unite

Very nice and clean hotel See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 27, 2010
Stay in the vibrant heart of Raleigh at the full service Holiday Inn Raleigh North, just 3 miles from downtown Raleigh. Located at the corner of Highwoods Blvd. and Capital Blvd, and just off of I-440 and near the I-540 beltline. Our guests have quick access to all of the Raleigh/Durham area. We are only minutes away from the newest mall in the area, Triangle Town Center and two exits away from the newly expanded North Hills Mall. In the area for business? When comparing Raleigh, NC hotels, consider our location. We are at the entrance of Highwoods office park just minutes from bustling downtown Raleigh. Our hotel is close to all state and federal government facilities. We are committed to making our corporate travelers comfortable by equipping all of our 128 rooms with: spacious work areas, free high-speed wireless Internet access, dual-line phones, voice mail, coffeemakers, irons and ironing boards and hairdryers. Our full service restaurant, Cafe Sage, offers breakfast and dinner with extended room service hours. Need a break from work or here for leisure? Be sure to check out our specials and discounts online. Local attractions are just minutes away, such as the Carter-Finley Stadium, RBC Center, Alltel Pavilion, BTI Performing Arts Center, and all NC State museums. North Carolina State University, Meredith College, Shaw University, St. Augustine and Peace Colleges are only 4 miles away. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn RALEIGH NORTH - CAPITAL BLVD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Free newspaper
Computer in Room

Nearby points of interest

  • Reynolds Coliseum: 4.5 mi
  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 6.8 mi

Dining

Cafe Sage Lounge
Lobby bar serving beer, wine, mixed drinks and American fare food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn RALEIGH NORTH - CAPITAL BLVD

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn RALEIGH NORTH - CAPITAL BLVD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
va
Nov 27, 2010

couples.unite

Very nice and clean hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Alot in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RALEIGH NORTH - CAPITAL BLVD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

Great Hotel

The room was very comfortable and clean. The fitness center has cardio machines and free weights. The morning staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

This hotel is very close to the mall and many restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RALEIGH NORTH - CAPITAL BLVD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 22, 2007

Close to walnut creek

Great hotel, staff, and location to Raleigh, NC. Only negative was a weak wireless internet signal in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Only a five minute drive to Walnut Creek

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RALEIGH NORTH - CAPITAL BLVD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
likes a good trip
Business
manteo, nc
Dec 28, 2012

good place to stay

We had a good night's rest. Friendly desk staff, prompt and helpful. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RALEIGH NORTH - CAPITAL BLVD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rock tourist
Business
Richmond, VA
May 26, 2014

Great value for the money

Stayed here to see a show in downtown Raleigh - Rasheen Glasgow was great to work with - made check-in really easy. Room was clean and everything in working order. Great location - no noise from outside. Will stay here again next time I'm in the Raleigh area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RALEIGH NORTH - CAPITAL BLVD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Jun 11, 2010

Not bad at all!

A great, fairly-priced hotel with a helpful staff ([...] in the front desk is a gem!), clean and efficient rooms, with all the basic amenities anyone would needs for a few days stay. I would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not many restaurants in the area but enough to choose from in about a one mile radius from the hotel. I had dinner at a great Perkins almost across the street from the hotel and lunch the following day at Hibachi Grill and Mongolian restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RALEIGH NORTH - CAPITAL BLVD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 2, 2008

We booked this hotel on a ...

We booked this hotel on a visit to see Raliegh's downtown museums. It was a great location to acess Raliegh. We found our room to be quiet and comfortable and was impressed with the friendliness of the check in staff. The buffet had a lot to offer but most options were cold and had been sitting out for a while- certainly not worth the charge for it Our advice is to book the room and grab a coffe and bagel at the Dunkin Doughnuts next store on your way out in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RALEIGH NORTH - CAPITAL BLVD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Aug 12, 2007

convenient location to downtown raleigh

Holiday Inn-Raleigh North is conveniently located near downtown Raleigh and a corporate park for business travelers. It's close to many good restaurants. The young woman at check-in was not friendly, but other staff members seemed pleasant. It is an older hotel that is being renovated, but the lobby, hallways, and grounds are maintained quite well. The hallways were very warm, but the airconditioning in the room worked well. The individual room cleanliness is very good. The ice maker on our floor was not functioning. The ice makers on two other floors were also not working, however, we eventually did find one that was functioning. The pool was very pleasant, but did need a little better upkeep. In the future we will definitely try another motel when visiting the Raleigh area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were several good restaurants within a short distance. We drove to one of our favorite Italian restaurants, and enjoyed a wonderful meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RALEIGH NORTH - CAPITAL BLVD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L Orr
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 9, 2011

Vacation Stay

we were on vacation visiting family as some sites.... [...] bar tender was amazing.. friendly and offered up sugestions of where to go to site see and eat... and everynight at the bar, remembered our drinks.. Im sure it was due to the time of year and the weather - but the room beds/ floor always felt damp.... over all experience - would stay again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RALEIGH NORTH - CAPITAL BLVD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Mar 21, 2011

Pleasantly surprised

This hotel was recently renovated. The lobby looks fantastic, the quality of the room was above and beyond my expectations given the price range, and it was very quiet. I have no doubt that this will be my hotel of choice every time I stay in Raleigh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top