$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

4 stars
3415 Wake Forest Road, Raleigh, NC 27609-7330
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
27 reviews
Most comfortable BEDS EVER!!

I love visiting Hilton properties because they have the most comfortable beds I've ever experienced... See full review

  • Ashdyn24
  • May 24, 2014
Great for Pet lovers!

Great location and a frendly staff. Only issue I had was that they have a $50.00 non-refundable pet... See full review

  • Visionwize
  • Jun 2, 2014
Welcome to the Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown hotel. Located just minutes from downtown Raleigh, this North Raleigh, North Carolina hotel is within easy access to shopping, dining and attractions. Enjoy complimentary transportation to and from RDU airport and North Hills Shopping. Discover the state’s Capitol, Historic City Market, NC Museum of Arts, PNC Arena, Raleigh Convention Center and North Carolina State University from this hotel in Raleigh, NC.Enjoy the comfort and convenience of this 338-guest room Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown hotel when doing business within the Research Triangle Park area. Upgrade to an Executive Room on the sixth floor with private key access to enjoy exclusive use of the Executive Lounge, a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and an evening reception with hot appetizers.Start your day with our Hilton breakfast and Starbucks® coffee at Lofton’s Corner. Enjoy lunch and dinner in a casual atmosphere at the Skybox Grill & Bar. In the evening, unwind with a cold beer and catch your favorite sporting events on large HD video projection screens and LCD televisions. Rejuvenate in the hotel’s 24-hour fitness center with an indoor pool and whirlpool. Our 24-hour business center is available for your convenience. This North Raleigh hotel offers 30,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space for corporate meetings, weddings and social

Hotel Map

35.8299 -78.6203
Nearby airports
Raleigh-Durham Intl Airport, (RDU), 16.00, MI, E; Piedmont Triad Intl Airport, (GSO), 55.00, MI, NE; Fayetteville Regional Airport Grannis Field, (FAY), 66.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Reynolds Coliseum: 4.2 mi
  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LK Birthday Girl
North Carolina
Jun 24, 2014

LDK

Originally was assigned a room that was already occupied. Bed was extremely comfortable and plush!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visionwize
Roswell
Jun 2, 2014

Great for Pet lovers!

Great location and a frendly staff. Only issue I had was that they have a $50.00 non-refundable pet fee. This should have been stated upfront when I made the resevation. I have stayed at this hotel before and had not been charge this pet fee. The management listened and since I was a Honors Memeber since 1963 waved the fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Check area for resturants witj in 3 miles of hotel.

Review of Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashdyn24
Greensboro, North Carolina
May 24, 2014

Most comfortable BEDS EVER!!

I love visiting Hilton properties because they have the most comfortable beds I've ever experienced at an hotel. Room service food is great at decent prices and it's right next door to a great Caribbean restaurant. I'm sure to visit again while in the Raleigh area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Caribbean food

Review of Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ValRudi
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 18, 2013

OKAY

Nothing special. No problems or issues to report......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RolfK
Charleston
Aug 10, 2013

Very nice hotel for Raleigh.

Clean/ Great location/ Quiet room. I would stay here again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fond du Lac
Business
Boston
Jun 27, 2013

Work stuff

I especially enjoyed the Skybox lounge...the dishes were quite tasty and there was a good selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PB NYC
Business
New York, New York
May 20, 2013

Came Back For More

My third trip to Raleigh,NC and stayed at same hotel because Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown is an excellent place to stay. The staff were great starting from the front desk to the waitstaff at the "Loftons" and specially Mr. Glen of the shuttle crew. Excellent shuttle service to and from airport and close by attraction is a nice touch. The rooms are clean and ready when you come back after a long day. Great breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bahama Breeze across the hotel parking lot is a nice place to have cocktails and a good meal.

Review of Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barbadosToAlaska
Raleigh, NC
Feb 18, 2013

Very Nice, but with a couple of negatives

Staff were friendly and courteous. Breakfast was really more than reasonably could have been expected. Pool and Jacuzzi (two important reasons for picking this hotel) were welcome amenities after a full day of walking through museums and the home show. The room (#516) was clean, but: a. The bed is WAY TOO SOFT - we rolled downhill to the middle of the bed several times during the night, and no, this was not a good thing. Also the walls, at least those between the connected rooms (we had one on each side!) are paper thin - we could hear the television and snoring from our next door neighbors, and the entrance, walkways, and immediate parking area had not been treated for ice (and there was plenty when we checked out at 10:00am)!. Overall a 3-1/2 to four.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from Outback. Soup way too salty, bread not warm enough to melt butter (no, it was not fridge-hard), meat under-cooked, vegies not hot.

Review of Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fly with family for fun
Florida, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Visiting family

The hotel staff were wonderful and very helpful. Easy location to find and access to the highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LadyPeeWee
Business
North Carolina
Feb 13, 2012

My Stay at the Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Everything was wonderful except the dining area. I went in to have brunch. There were only one table of approximately six women in the whole area. There were two waitresses. I sat there for over twenty minutes and was never offered a glass of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you're staying at The Hilton, check to see if there is a Denny's near by. They have some of the best foods. If you are on the road, always dine at a Truck Stop. They have the best food for the best prices.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search