$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

4 stars
View map of 3415 Wake Forest Road, Raleigh, NC 27609-7330

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
36 reviews
Business Trip

Great hotel. Clean and comfortable. The restaurant bar was very nice as well. Wish I had time to... See full review

  • John S.
  • Mar 10, 2015
One night get away

This was my second time staying at this hotel, and the experience was just as great. The staff is... See full review

  • Alisa S.
  • Mar 2, 2015
Welcome to the Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown hotel. Located just minutes from downtown Raleigh, this North Raleigh, North Carolina hotel is within easy access to shopping, dining and attractions. Enjoy complimentary transportation to and from RDU airport and North Hills Shopping. Discover the state’s Capitol, Historic City Market, NC Museum of Arts, PNC Arena, Raleigh Convention Center and North Carolina State University from this hotel in Raleigh, NC.Enjoy the comfort and convenience of this 334-guest room Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown hotel when doing business within the Research Triangle Park area. Upgrade to an Executive Room on the sixth floor with private key access to enjoy exclusive use of the Executive Lounge, a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and an evening reception with hot appetizers.Start your day with our Hilton breakfast and Starbucks® coffee at Lofton's Corner. Enjoy lunch and dinner in a casual atmosphere at the Skybox Grill & Bar. In the evening, unwind with a cold beer and catch your favorite sporting events on large HD video projection screens and LCD televisions. Rejuvenate in the hotel’s 24-hour fitness center with an indoor pool and whirlpool. Our 24-hour business center is available for your convenience. This North Raleigh hotel offers 30,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space for corporate meetings, weddings and social ev

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Reynolds Coliseum: 4.2 mi
  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John S.
Business
San Antonio
Mar 10, 2015

Business Trip

Great hotel. Clean and comfortable. The restaurant bar was very nice as well. Wish I had time to enjoy the indoor pool/spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John S.
Business
San Antonio
Mar 10, 2015

buisness trip

I would stay here again! The service was great and it was nice to have a hotel restaurant and bar as well as vouchers for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alisa S.
Business
High Point
Mar 2, 2015

One night get away

This was my second time staying at this hotel, and the experience was just as great. The staff is friendly, there is free wifi and parking and room service selection is amazing. It's a great location for the price. I will be staying at this hotel again when I am in the Raleigh area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nina hismommy
Business
Portsmouth
Feb 17, 2015

Valentine Getaway

It was very nice. For the price I expected a microwave or mini fridge. So we had to rent a fridge 15 per night! I figured not bad because I was willing to upgrade my room. They didn't charge us for the fridge however! Great plus! I loved the indoor pool & jacuzzi area! The sky at was fab... I would def go again room service was great as well! Also the location was great! Near Walmart, 2 exits up from Crabtree valley mall (7 mins travel) so very convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling for work2
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 14, 2014

Work trip

Pros: Very comfy bed, good bar in the hotel, nice gym, starbucks in lobby. The hotel is located about two blocks from a Trader Joe's, so I was happy to pick up a few meals there. Cons: my room had two locked doors that led to the adjacent rooms on either side of me. They were locked, but I still found that creepy. The shower curtain would blow on you and stick to you while you took a shower. I finally got frustrated and put the curtain outside the shower, which means I then flooded the bathroom. They should invest in new shower curtains so you can take an enjoyable shower. Finally, my room didn't have a minifridge so I couldn't bring back leftovers from restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A Trader Joe's two blocks away is great for cheap meals and snacks, esp since the hotel does not offer a free breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisami
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 7, 2014

Nice

This was a nice hotel only about 5 miles away from downtown. Also , many shops and restaurants within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisami
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 7, 2014

Fun night in town

Great location, friendly staff. The hotel was about five miles from downtown, room was very spacious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bahamas mama

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Working Mom 2014
Business
Hattiesburg, MS
Sep 1, 2014

Good Hotel

Does not offer complimentary breakfast, but some decent choices in the area to substitute. Managerial staff is great and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabtree Valley Mall has amazing choices to choose from, as well as your classics.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Working Mom 2014
Business
Hattiesburg, MS
Sep 1, 2014

Decent

No complimentary breakfast. Breakfast costs $15 w/ tax, so be prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LK Birthday Girl
Business
North Carolina
Jun 24, 2014

LDK

Originally was assigned a room that was already occupied. Bed was extremely comfortable and plush!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top