$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2015 Check-out: Feb 8, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary I-40 (RBC Center)

2 stars
111 Hampton Woods Lane, Raleigh, NC 27607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
13 reviews
one night stay....

stayed in this hampton inn....convenietly located from airport, chapel hill and garner area...room... See full review

  • social butterfly II
  • Dec 19, 2014
Really Great Hotel!

I love this hotel and use it exclusively everytime I come to this area. The room is always clean... See full review

  • EB37
  • Nov 13, 2013
come check out our sporting town...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (RBC Center).You may know the area around our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (RBC Center) for our excellent shopping and golf. If you don't know the Raleigh area, you'll enjoy getting familiar with all this vibrant city has to offer. You'll find sports galore in Raleigh. If it's round and can be thrown, chucked, punted, dribbled or hit with a nine iron, you'll find it near our hotel in Raleigh.Once you've explored our shopping and sports scene, don't miss the 12 vibrant colleges and universities in town. Both Duke and UNC Chapel Hill are 15 miles from our hotel in Raleigh. Then head downtown to see our restored turn-of-the-century factories, which now house chic boutiques and restaurants. It's all just minutes from the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (RBC Center). So come check into our hotel in Raleigh today, and come check out our sporting town.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (RBC Center), we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & events* Local restaurant guide

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary I-40 (RBC Center) also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Reynolds Coliseum: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary I-40 (RBC Center)

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary I-40 (RBC Center)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2007

Super Clean

This Hampton Inn in Raleigh was very clean - all bed linens replaced at room turnover. The beds were very comfortable. With a child at NC State, we have stayed at other hotels in the area and finally found one that we were pleased with. The only complaint would be that the complimentary pre-packaged breakfast was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Carter-Finley Stadium & the RBC Center - perfect location when attending NC State sporting events.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary I-40 (RBC Center)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville fl
Feb 22, 2010

Great Place

This was a very nice place to stay and I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For dining you must drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary I-40 (RBC Center)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madylady
Business
Asheville, NC
Jun 9, 2014

convenient and clean

We were there to visit family, spent several hours Saturday at the nice, private outdoor pool. The outdoor seating area was a nice place to have breakfast. The flowers in the patio & pool areas were very pretty. Liked the fact that they change the duvet with the sheets & pillowcases!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary I-40 (RBC Center)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jedson
Business
weddington, nc
Feb 19, 2010

good locaton for the area

service was friendly and the restaurants recommended were good and near by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary I-40 (RBC Center)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesquite
Oct 16, 2008

Early wake up

Housekeeping will knock on your door prior to 9 o'clock like the FBI to clean. If you were asleep, they will talk loudly in the hall way until you do wake up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary I-40 (RBC Center)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EB37
Business
Maryland
Nov 13, 2013

Really Great Hotel!

I love this hotel and use it exclusively everytime I come to this area. The room is always clean and the sfaff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast area is so wonderful I always enjoy it. I really cannot say anything negative about this hotel. Its perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary I-40 (RBC Center)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Jun 28, 2007

A great place to stay!

The Hampton Inn and Suites was a great place for us to stay in while we visited Raleigh/Cary. Initially, our check-in did not go very well. First of all, the woman handling our check-in was rude and did not make us feel welcome at all. In fact, we felt as if we were bothering her and she acted like we did not have a reservation; which we did. She rudely informed us that our room was not ready due to late check-outs because of a wedding. We had no problem with that. However, when we returned three hours later and the room was still not ready, or so she said, we were upset. A very nice gentleman then stepped in and took care of our reservation. From then on, our stay (4 nights) was wonderful. The staff was more than accomadating with suggestions for dinners, things to do in Raleigh, directions, happy hour service in the lobby and poolside, (I noticed the popcorn machine was empty and said I was disappointed, within 5 minutes, the host of happy hour got me popcorn from the mini-store!! The breakfast buffet was great! There was a nice variety of items, it was always fully stocked, and the attendant was extremely pleasant and friendly. Our room was a suite and it was very clean, decorated nicely, and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again, I would even drive out of my way to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many restaurants within a few miles of the hotel, John Astor, Macaroni Grill, The Ale House, Carrabbas, Five Guys. There also is a mall within a few miles and Trader Joe's! Finding Trader Joes was a definite highlight of our trip!! Try to visit there if you have time. It is a gourmet shopping experience that is based in California!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary I-40 (RBC Center)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Aug 1, 2007

very nice and friendly staff

This was a great hotel. I thought the rooms were very clean and the bed was incredibly plush and comfortable. The free continental breakfast was very good and the shuttle to the airport was convenient. The staff is super friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary I-40 (RBC Center)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Like to travel Lisa
Business
Newport News, VA
Mar 21, 2010

Fantastic Overnight Getaway

My girlfriend and I attended the 2010 Women's Empowerment at the RBC Center in Raleigh, NC and we had an overstay stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites. I have to say for the price I paid I was extremely empressed with how clean and immaculate this hotel was. I stay in a lot of hotels but never had the pleasure of staying at the Hampton Inn. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The hotel staff was the best and reception area had a country like setting. The hotel provided free wifi and computer use. What more could you ask for. Our room was so comfortable, cleaned and it felt like home and we slept like babies in that beautiful bed. And finally, the complimentary breakfast was just perfect before we hit the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Near the interstate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary I-40 (RBC Center)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cherokee, nc
Mar 14, 2010

Very Nice!

This was my first trip to Raleigh, and I chose this hotel off of other reviews. I was very happy with the comfort of the room, the location was very easy to find and the hot breakfast was great! The rooms were very clean and in great condition. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I will definitely choose this hotel again and highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you get back on I-40 and go to the next exit its much easier to access dining areas, rather than driving through the local streets. A short drive gets you to many choices for dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top