$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary I-40 (RBC Center)

2 stars
111 Hampton Woods Lane, Raleigh, NC 27607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
12 reviews
Really Great Hotel!

I love this hotel and use it exclusively everytime I come to this area. The room is always clean... See full review

  • EB37
  • Nov 13, 2013
convenient and clean

We were there to visit family, spent several hours Saturday at the nice, private outdoor pool. The... See full review

  • Madylady
  • Jun 9, 2014
come check out our sporting town...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (RBC Center).You may know the area around our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (RBC Center) for our excellent shopping and golf. If you don't know the Raleigh area, you'll enjoy getting familiar with all this vibrant city has to offer. You'll find sports galore in Raleigh. If it's round and can be thrown, chucked, punted, dribbled or hit with a nine iron, you'll find it near our hotel in Raleigh.Once you've explored our shopping and sports scene, don't miss the 12 vibrant colleges and universities in town. Both Duke and UNC Chapel Hill are 15 miles from our hotel in Raleigh. Then head downtown to see our restored turn-of-the-century factories, which now house chic boutiques and restaurants. It's all just minutes from the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (RBC Center). So come check into our hotel in Raleigh today, and come check out our sporting town.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (RBC Center), we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & events* Local restaurant guide

Hotel Map

35.7934 -78.7489
Nearby airports
Raleigh-Durham Intl Airport, (RDU), 9.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary I-40 (RBC Center) also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Reynolds Coliseum: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary I-40 (RBC Center)

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary I-40 (RBC Center)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madylady
Asheville, NC
Jun 9, 2014

convenient and clean

We were there to visit family, spent several hours Saturday at the nice, private outdoor pool. The outdoor seating area was a nice place to have breakfast. The flowers in the patio & pool areas were very pretty. Liked the fact that they change the duvet with the sheets & pillowcases!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary I-40 (RBC Center)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EB37
Maryland
Nov 13, 2013

Really Great Hotel!

I love this hotel and use it exclusively everytime I come to this area. The room is always clean and the sfaff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast area is so wonderful I always enjoy it. I really cannot say anything negative about this hotel. Its perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary I-40 (RBC Center)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Jun 21, 2010

Great hotel

Efficient, clean, friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary I-40 (RBC Center)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Like to travel Lisa
Newport News, VA
Mar 21, 2010

Fantastic Overnight Getaway

My girlfriend and I attended the 2010 Women's Empowerment at the RBC Center in Raleigh, NC and we had an overstay stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites. I have to say for the price I paid I was extremely empressed with how clean and immaculate this hotel was. I stay in a lot of hotels but never had the pleasure of staying at the Hampton Inn. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The hotel staff was the best and reception area had a country like setting. The hotel provided free wifi and computer use. What more could you ask for. Our room was so comfortable, cleaned and it felt like home and we slept like babies in that beautiful bed. And finally, the complimentary breakfast was just perfect before we hit the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Near the interstate.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary I-40 (RBC Center)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
cherokee, nc
Mar 14, 2010

Very Nice!

This was my first trip to Raleigh, and I chose this hotel off of other reviews. I was very happy with the comfort of the room, the location was very easy to find and the hot breakfast was great! The rooms were very clean and in great condition. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I will definitely choose this hotel again and highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you get back on I-40 and go to the next exit its much easier to access dining areas, rather than driving through the local streets. A short drive gets you to many choices for dining.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary I-40 (RBC Center)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville fl
Feb 22, 2010

Great Place

This was a very nice place to stay and I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For dining you must drive.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary I-40 (RBC Center)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jedson
weddington, nc
Feb 19, 2010

good locaton for the area

service was friendly and the restaurants recommended were good and near by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary I-40 (RBC Center)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caneswin
wilmington
Feb 1, 2010

Great Hotel

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary I-40 (RBC Center)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesquite
Oct 16, 2008

Early wake up

Housekeeping will knock on your door prior to 9 o'clock like the FBI to clean. If you were asleep, they will talk loudly in the hall way until you do wake up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary I-40 (RBC Center)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Aug 1, 2007

very nice and friendly staff

This was a great hotel. I thought the rooms were very clean and the bed was incredibly plush and comfortable. The free continental breakfast was very good and the shuttle to the airport was convenient. The staff is super friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search