$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road

2 stars
View map of 3531 Wake Forest Rd, 3531 Wake Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
15 reviews
Comfortable, Clean, & Convenient

My room was spotless and super-comfortable, with a nice firm bed and lots of seating. Between the... See full review

  • rhiannonstone
  • Dec 10, 2014
excellent, no complaints

Great price! Excellent location between downtown and destination. Super-clean, extremely pleasant... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 19, 2009
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 122 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 5 miles from Raleigh, close to restaurants, and just 2.5 miles from Duke Raleigh Hospital, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Reynolds Coliseum: 4.4 mi
  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 6.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 19, 2009

excellent, no complaints

Great price! Excellent location between downtown and destination. Super-clean, extremely pleasant staff, quiet, absolutely no complaints. Wellll, maybe the mattress could have been better but I slept like a log.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

New Trader Joe's opening down the street which is great since the hotel (really a motel) has large kitchens in the rooms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
selisha
Business
USA
Feb 5, 2008

Very comfortable

My time here was nice and pleasant. There were no issues. The room and bathroom were very clean and neat. The parking was right in front of the room which was great since I had a heavy suitcase. The closet space was adequate and it was less than a block away from a conference I had to attend. I also liked the small kitchen table and chairs where I had breakfast. Keep up the good work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol J
Business
Leland, NC
May 4, 2009

Great location, great value

I was attending a convention at the hotel next door so the location was perfect and the price was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
410bok
Business
Baltimore
Apr 3, 2013

Perfected

Staff was on point. Front desk was great loved the call to see if I was ok with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MRS COOP
Business
WINSTON SALEM, NC
May 24, 2010

LOVED IT!!!

THE LADY AT THE FRONT COUNTER WAS EXTREMELY NICE. OUR ROOM WAS GREAT!!! THIS IS OUR FIRST TIME STAYING AT THIS TYPE OF HOTEL. USUALLY WE NEED TO BRING OUR OWN ITEMS LIKE A COOLER OR EVEN THE SMALL MICROWAVE WE PURCHASED FOR TRAVELING. HOWEVER, THIS HOTEL HAD EVERYTHING. AND THE PRICE WAS OUTSTANDING. WE JUST DECIDED TO GET AWAY JUST FOR THE DAY. I WAS IN HEAVEN!! SLEPT LIKE A BABY..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Klean Kyle
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 25, 2010

Great Place to stay

My stay was quite nice. Quiet, clean room which made the experience very refreshing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rhiannonstone
Business
Berkleey, CA
Dec 10, 2014

Comfortable, Clean, & Convenient

My room was spotless and super-comfortable, with a nice firm bed and lots of seating. Between the full kitchen and the CVS across the street that's open 'til midnight, I was able to have a nice meal after a long day of traveling even though I arrived after most restaurants had closed. The one downside is that there was an issue with the hotel's alarm system that caused it to blare for a full half hour at 1am, and I had to go to the office to find out that it was a system malfunction and not an actual emergency to be concerned about. Other than that, it was a perfect stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS open 'til midnight right across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MD86
Business
Alexandria, VA, USA
Apr 23, 2014

Good location, great value

This is a good place to stay if you are on a low budget or value conscious. It was clean, neat and quiet. The first room they gave me smelled like cigarette smoke although it was supposed to be a non smoking room. The furniture was worn and not inviting. Kudos, to the young lady at the front desk who promptly remedied the situation by moving me to a much better room. There is free wifi and a complimentary light breakfast included. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for short business or leisure trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several restaurant within a mile. My favorite is the Japanese Hibachi - the food is delicious, hot, fresh and affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chablis
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Noisy. Go to Northeast Raleigh location

The heating / ac unit was loud but beause it was cold and I checked in late i decided to not complain because I was tired. My discomfort I guess was self inflicting because i could never go to sleep because of the noise from the unit. I prefer the Homestead Northeast Raleigh rather than this location. The price is caomparabble, location is similar but the amenities, room size and staff is without a doubt better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
late traveller
Business
raliegh, nc
Feb 6, 2014

bare minimum

for the value don't expect much. the heat works well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top