$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

4 stars
4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
19 reviews
Solid Embassy Suites

If you are staying in North Raleigh this is a good spot. It caters to families and the breakfast... See full review

  • Sawickipedia
  • May 30, 2014
Family Visit

We really enjoyed our experience at the hotel. Everyone was very helpful, respected our privacy,... See full review

  • Vicaroo2
  • Dec 24, 2013
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Raleigh-Crabtree hotel, near downtown Raleigh, North Carolina and across from Crabtree Valley Mall. Nestled on a wooded hill, our all-suite hotel is ten miles from Raleigh-Durham Airport and less than five miles from North Hills Shopping. We are minutes from NC State, Duke, UNC, Shaw, and Meredith College. Our Raleigh hotel is convenient to the PNC Arena, Durham Performing Arts Center, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek and other attractions. The central location of our hotel provides easy access to major businesses and corporations, including those in Research Triangle Park (RTP).Reserve a one-or two-bedroom suite featuring a separate living room with a sofa bed. Suites provide flat-screen TVs, refrigerators and WiFi.Start your day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, including a signature custom omelet and pancakes, served in our tropical open-air atrium lobby. In the evening, sip cocktails at our complimentary Evening Reception* and enjoy a variety of snacks. Savor American cuisine at the casual Bistro and Bar at this Raleigh hotel.Exercise in the fitness center, swim in the indoor pool or unwind in the whirlpool. Use our BusinessLink™ Business Center to stay productive. Host a conference or celebration for up to 200 guests in our 3,200 sq. ft. of flexible event space. Use our online planning tools to create an event webpage, reserve suites and invite guests.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking ag

Hotel Map

35.846 -78.6801
Nearby airports
Raleigh-Durham Intl Airport, (RDU), 10.00, MI, E;

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sawickipedia
Seattle, WA
May 30, 2014

Solid Embassy Suites

If you are staying in North Raleigh this is a good spot. It caters to families and the breakfast and pool are hits w/ the kids (we've stayed multiple times over the years).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicaroo2
Colorado
Dec 24, 2013

Family Visit

We really enjoyed our experience at the hotel. Everyone was very helpful, respected our privacy, eco friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert Coates
East haven, Ct
Sep 17, 2013

A quick visit

We stayed here for 2 days before going to the North Carolina coastline. The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We happen to be there during national housekeeping week and each day the management did something special for the housekeepers.. One day they had a buffet luncheon for them. Also we enjoyed the food in the dinning room! The onion soup was delicious and they even make their own bread! The breakfast buffet was also very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
St.Louis MO
Southeast Iowa
Nov 25, 2011

Family gathering

I always love staying at the Embassy Suites. Clean, friendly staff, great pan cakes! Just wish there were more elevators. I would also suggest you have more info of things to do in Raleigh in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cheesecake Factory is a chain, but I love it and it is right across the street!

Review of Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy Sue
Raleigh, NC
May 8, 2011

Weekend away

Love the layout of a suite, that's why we stay Embassy. The staff recommended an AWESOME walking/jogging trail, and the Mall was right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy Sue
Raleigh, NC
May 8, 2011

Weekend away

Love the layout of a suite, that's why we stay Embassy. The staff recommended an AWESOME walking/jogging trail, and the Mall was right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Hospitality King
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 24, 2010

Great place for our business partners

It is in a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Mar 29, 2010

OK

We needed 2 double beds but had to settle for a king with a pullout sofa. The king bed was fine. The pullout sofa was horrid. Cigarette burn in the sofa. Mattress was about an inch thick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Mar 29, 2010

OK

We needed 2 double beds but had to settle for a king with a pullout sofa. The king bed was fine. The pullout sofa was horrid. Cigarette burn in the sofa. Mattress was about an inch thick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The traveler.
Gastonia, North Carolina.
Sep 28, 2009

Everything you need!

Everything I needed I could find on site, complimentary breakfeast, and evening coctails. The resturaunt menue was pricey but good. I liked the location. The suites were close to a great shopping mall, walmart, and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared for traffic. I live in a relativly small town and was not expecting the amount of traffic we encountered.

Back to menu Return to top