Days Inn Raleigh South ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$50
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 10, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016
3.2 /5
Overall score
83%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

No Pets Allowed at Property Raleigh-Days Inn South-Located close to I-40 Complimentary Continental Daybreak Breakfast Free High Speed Wireless Internet Outdoor Pool Close to Downtown Raleigh Close to Raleigh Shopping Malls Raleigh State Capital-4 mi Raleigh Convention Center-4 mi NC History Museums-4 mi NC Museum of Natural Sciences-4 mi Raleigh Memorial Auditorium-4mi Raleigh Federal and State Gov. Offices-4 mi Raleigh Moore Square-4 mi Raleigh City Market-4 mi BTI Performing Center for the Arts-4 mi Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion and Walnut Creek-6mi State Troopers Training Center-2 mi Outback Restaurant Nearby Golden Corral Restaurant Nearby Applebees Restaurant Nearby

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$63
Guest score 2.4 / 5
$41
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$50
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$64
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$49
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$45

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental
  • Vending machines

Services

  • Security
  • FAX
  • Copy service

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking
  • Outdoor parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • TV remote control

Reviews

3.2 /5 Overall score

83% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.8/5
  • Comfort: 3.5/5
  • Location: 4/5
  • Value: 3.5/5

Not again

Would not recommend Fri, Dec 4, 2015
the overall appearance of this facility is on the grungy side. It's obvious that owners do not want to spend any money for a nice fresh paint job. Lighting in room was poor. How bout replacing those 40 watt bulbs guys?

| N/A Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Awful

Would not recommend Mon, Nov 30, 2015
Very plain hotel..one if the cheapest hotels around.

| N/A Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Totally Satisfactory

Would recommend Sun, Mar 27, 2011
This is a completely decent place. No problems. No issues. The staff were friendly and very accommodating of all my requests. Totally decent, inexpensive place.

| Fayetteville, NC Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Days Inn PHP Review

Would recommend Sun, May 16, 2010
O.K. Could hear any noise from outside. Not enough choice for continental breadfast. Beds not the best. I've had worse, but these were on a 3 on a scale of 10. Suggest more comfy beds. Everything else fine.

| Clarksville, Tn. Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Only if you want to waist your money

Would not recommend Mon, Mar 22, 2010
[...]DO NOT EAT FREE BREAK FAST UNLESS YOU WANT TO GET SICK. Food was all rotten. Look for many other hotels in area and stay away from this one. Bath tub was plugged with hairs and AC was very noisy.

| NJ Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Not Bad

Would recommend Mon, Aug 3, 2009
The map directions from MapQuest were HORRIBLE!! Once we finally found it, the hotel wasn't too bad. Our biggest complaint was that the toilet didn't flush too well, and it kept running. Other than that, we really had no complaints. VERY close to the ampitheater for concerts. Worth the cost.

Attractions

Get either a GPS or buy a map to get back and forth. Do NOT trust MapQuest.

| Danville, VA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Reynolds Coliseum 4.2 mi
Carter-Finley Stadium 6.5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 02:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$50
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 10, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016