$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree

2 stars
6619 Glenwood Ave., Raleigh, NC 27612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
25 reviews
review

nice place to stay and close to my friends job..i would stgay there again See full review

  • phill is ill
  • Aug 22, 2013
Good Stay

Stayed here over the weekend from out of town. Room was clean, staff was friendly. Great location. See full review

  • Sheltoes
  • Aug 5, 2013
We are a Chairmans Award Property with 86 Rooms. Our Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree hotel is near North Carolina State University and offers easy access to the best of Raleigh. We are conveniently located just minutes from REX Hospital and Raleigh-Durham International Airport. Our free Daybreak continental breakfast is a great way to start your morning. Enjoy a workout in our fitness center or check your email with free high-speed Internet access. Our pet-friendly, Raleigh, NC, hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms featuring HD televisions, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, guest laundry facilities and free parking for vehicles of any size, as well as a free daily USA Today newspaper. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available.

Hotel Map

35.8602 -78.7086
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Reynolds Coliseum: 5.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big Saint
Business
Farmington, Minnesota
Oct 6, 2014

It is what it is !

Location and price were the only motivators here. Old school "elegance". It is what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a really great steakhouse near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashanti009911
Business
Raleigh,north carolina
Sep 24, 2014

Fantastic

The hotel clerk was a bit odd. Did or could not remember I was staying at the hotel. Also the maid walked into my room while I was in the bathroom with no top on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabtree mall for shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sappppppp
Business
new york
Jun 18, 2014

two star

you get a two star experience, age of facility, cleanliness, room comfort. Location was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Mikey
Business
Raleigh Nc
Jun 9, 2014

Average stay

Being that I needed one night last minute stay that was affordable it was just fine. Check in late and check out early stay was fulfilled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nola b ball
Business
New Orleans
May 1, 2014

Hotel stay

I was disappointed with the room plugs not working, smell of the room. I did not enjoy my stay at all. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chill's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
veronica romantic day
Business
raleigh, northcarolina
Feb 22, 2014

great getaway

I enjoyed the hotel, but didn't have everything for coffee. the room was peaceful and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katie LaPointe
Business
Daytona Beach, Florida
Dec 9, 2013

bad experience

the room was dirty... there was still garbage in the trash can and the toilet hadn't been flushed. Also, the guy at the front desk was very rude when we told him that it was dirty. On the other hand the maid was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RDU2PHX
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 5, 2013

Family T'giving

For 10 yrs before moving West 3 yrs ago, I lived at the apartment complex right down the street from this Days Inn. My oh my how time changes things!! Good news though, my initial flight was canceled and I lost my original room but the Mgr was super awesome in working with me to get a replacement! After that, the experience was interesting to say the least...from the ice machine not working to the random stranger knocking on my door then walking mysteriously around the grounds to the water that only gets hot at one location on the dial...well, again, I'll just call it an interesting experience. Don't think I would stay again even though again, I give kudos to the Mgmt. I don't think it was the people...as much as it was the 'place' that made this a questionable property...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phill is ill
Business
charlotte, nc
Aug 22, 2013

review

nice place to stay and close to my friends job..i would stgay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
phill is ill
Business
charlotte, nc
Aug 11, 2013

my experience

my experience overall was a good one. it was just a lot of sketch things going on in that hotel, as far as certain customers staying there. the employees should really keep a watch on that to make the customers feel safe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top