$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

2 stars
3201 Wake Forest Road, Raleigh, NC 27609
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
61 reviews
Good stay

Hotel was good, only thing was the toilet ran all night. See full review

  • motorboy
  • Sep 4, 2014
Golf trip

It was just excellent for the prize! Great access, clean and a wonderful breakfast. See full review

  • GAD DCD
  • Apr 9, 2014
Newly renovated Raleigh hotel offers comfort for a reasonable price

When budget is a consideration, the newly renovated Days Inn Raleigh Beltline is a cost-effective choice. Located next to the Duke Health Raleigh Hospital, the hotel is also near the area's business, entertainment, shopping, and academic destinations. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi Internet, free continental breakfast, a daily newspaper, an outdoor pool, business center, and meeting facilities.

Highlights
  • Newly renovated guest room with microwave, refrigerator, and other essentials
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired Internet service
  • Free continental breakfast
Rooms

Guest rooms feature a king or two queen beds and include a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, clock/radio, hairdryer, iron with ironing board, and work desk. Guests can relax watching a 27-inch television with premium cables and stay connected with free Wi-Fi and wired Internet service.

Features

Mornings at the Days Inn start with a complimentary continental breakfast, featuring fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, and juice, served in bright, first floor dining area.

 

Guests can take a swim in the outdoor pool or enjoy a cookout at the grill and picnic area.

Transportation
  • Amtrak (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Raleigh Durham International Airport (13.2 mi/21.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Raleigh Convention Center (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • North Carolina State University (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • RBC Center (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Durham Bulls Athletic Park (19.5 mi/31.4 km)
Business
  • In-room work desk
  • Free Internet service in all areas
  • Business center
  • Meeting space for small gatherings

Hotel Map

35.8268 -78.6221
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Raleigh Beltline also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Reynolds Coliseum: 4 mi
  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 5.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 9, 2011

Skip This One

The front desk people were quite unfriendly. At check-in, the man wouldn't engage in any small talk; asked for the name, ran the info, and that was it...no thank you even at the end. At check-out, a different man didn't want to hear about the arguement at 2AM from the room next door, which carried over onto the front walkway. He wasn't on so,.... The bathroom had cobwebs and the rug had a large number of stains on it. Bed and pillows were the best part. You can find other hotels at this price so I would skip this one and find another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pakita
Business
Washington
Oct 26, 2012

No body clean the room

Needs to be clean ,we got coffe only for the first day and that was it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Butterflybride
Business
Abingdon, MD
Aug 4, 2009

You Get What You Pay For...

The rate was very low, so I was not expecting much. The room was VERY small and filled with LOTS of furniture which made it even smaller. The hotel did not have ANY stoppers for the bathtub, so I was not able to take a bath after a long drive. The guests were less than desirable on Saturday night. The night manager even had to call the police when he refused a room to a group of loud, rowdy locals. My husband and I will not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South PA
Jun 28, 2009

Disgusting

We visited friends in Raleigh, NC for the weekend. Days Inn is a reputable hotel. That does not seem to apply to this particular hotel. At first we thought, this isn't so bad, it's a decent room. Well the tub was dirty, we didn't have clean towels (there was make up on the handtowels), bugs, and with us staying for 2 nights you would think there would be room service (you know where you leave and they give you clean linens) nope not this place. Staff wasn't friendly. My advice is to avoid this hotel if you can. If your looking for a decent hotel look around the north Raleigh area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Iceman2014
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 10, 2014

Not good

First, my first "non smoking" room smelled like smoke. Second, moved to a second room and the tub would not drain. Third, treadmill in "fitness room" was broken. Three strikes, I'm out of there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 2, 2008

Very friendly staff.

The accomodations were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mellow Mushroom was a great Italian/pizzaria. It had great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Breeznby
Business
Iron Station, NC, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Not what i expected

This joint is straight up GHETTO! The room was decent, but the riff raf that was also staying there were loud, out on the balcony almost all night. It seems to be the hook up motel! There's no way I will EVER stay there again! The check in clerk was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kahunakeli
Business
El Dorado Hills, CA, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

The hotel was for us in the right place at the right price. We did have some problems that wouod preclude us from going there again. There was only one of the staff that was friendly and helpful, the rest were curt and of minimal assistance. Examples: One day one of the rooms was not cleaned and the person on duty was asked to have it cleaned, it was 7 pm and he said it couldn't be done. He offered another room but it was to much trouble to pack up and move every thing. I asked that the stopper in the tube be fixed because it was broken, the on duty person told me he couldn't do any thing about it because it was Sunday, I can't believe they don't have an on call repairr person, and one day I had to ask for toilet paper because they had forgot to put any in our room when it was cleaned. I asked for a map to the airport and was told very curtly we don't have one but you can look at the one on the wall. This was not the best of experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bahama Breeze

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ladyt
Business
Illinois
Jun 14, 2012

Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

The first room we were given was dirty so I called the manager he came and gave us another room. The coffee pot was nasty and I was locked out of my room and the maid took her time getting us another key. I had to pick up my new key card when I returned to my room. The place is not being cleaned properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deneey's was on the same drive with the Hotel, and across from them was another place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dferg
Business
Durham, NC
Jan 29, 2013

Stayed with girlfriend who drove here from kinston, NC

Was just an average nothing special stay. There was no tissues left which we used toilet paper which would've been fine accept they left 3/4's of a roll. Other than that it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants and stores to shop at nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top