$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

2 stars
View map of 3201 Wake Forest Road, Raleigh, NC 27609

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
May 9, 2011

sufficent for our needs

The hotel was clean and fine for the money. Just a place to sleep. The room was next to hwy which was very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 9, 2011

Skip This One

The front desk people were quite unfriendly. At check-in, the man wouldn't engage in any small talk; asked for the name, ran the info, and that was it...no thank you even at the end. At check-out, a different man didn't want to hear about the arguement at 2AM from the room next door, which carried over onto the front walkway. He wasn't on so,.... The bathroom had cobwebs and the rug had a large number of stains on it. Bed and pillows were the best part. You can find other hotels at this price so I would skip this one and find another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lumberton NC
Mar 26, 2011

emergency leave

Ate slept and relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlantic Beach, NC
Feb 23, 2011

Clean and meets minimum standards

They really need to put new comforters in the rooms, (I was in 116 and the comforter was just awful...even had holes in it from wear!) Friendly, helpful staff. Very convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Dec 2, 2010

It's ok if you just need a basic room

The hotel staff were professional and courteous. The room condition was average and could use some updates. Space was not an issue since I traveled alone. The bed was big and comfortable. The bathroom needed work. There were old stains in the bathtub, probably from inadequate cleaning (or not cleaning). I recommend you buy a tub mat and shower shoes from the dollar store. The bugs were not much of a problem. The location is great - close to food and basic shopping. Breakfast was continental. Overall, it was a decent hotel; a decent place to go for a short stay w/o the bells and whistles. It was adequate for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is right up the street as are a few good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Nov 21, 2010

If it sounds to good to be true......

The price was great and they boasted it's proximately to the beltline. It did not dawn on me that that meant plenty of noise from the highway all day and all night. Even more agitating was the paper thin doors/wall that seemed to amplify every conversation or suitcase rolling by the door. The TV served as a good sound damper. The room was fair to good. Don't plan on staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Bahama Breeze for drinks. The prices were very good and if you plan on having a few, the hotel is across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsFirst time family trip
Business
Fayetteville North Carolina
Oct 17, 2010

You get what you pay for

My family and I were only in town for the fair for a few days. The hotel was average what you would expect for the price. The front desk didn't speak english too well,but they were very friendly . We asked for a smoking room and the smell was a bit much at first . The only problem I noticed is that we had our son with us and the other guest on both sides didn't appriciate hearing him during their trip.Other than that I would stay again and ask to be at the end of the hall or away from other guest if you bring children with you . BTW it was very easy to find right next to the highway and denny's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you needed to find any thing just a short drive away to find anything that you would need last minute.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
examday
Business
knoxville, TN
Aug 12, 2010

Clean and pleasant

The room was clean, everything looked well maintained, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was decent. Would stay there again. I would, however, get a room that was farther away from the pool. I could hear people walking by my room and frolicking in the pool. Otherwise, it was a good experience and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Allscots
Business
Greensboro, NC
Apr 8, 2010

Arctic Monkeys

Rooms were average, which is exactly what I expected, they were not as clean as I would have liked them, not terrible, but not great. I tried not to touch the wall when taking a shower. Average experience, which is what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Disco Rodeo, which (I understand) is a Mexican nightclub, but has bands play on occasion (not Mexican bands!), is a 3 min. drive from the motel. I couldn't have asked for a more convenient location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L-N
Business
Virginia
Mar 14, 2010

Dancing Weekend

Went out dancing at Longbranch saloon so location was great. The room couldve been cleaner, found dirty towel behind microwave while looking for wall socket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a taxi less than $10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top