$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

2 stars
View map of 3201 Wake Forest Road, Raleigh, NC 27609

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
jACKSONVILLE NC
Jul 20, 2011

Fantastic get away

I went around down town and shopped! Stoped by the Malls and ate at fantastic returaunts!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
ny
Jun 9, 2011

Decent for the price

Carpet in room had a sticky, dirty feeling. Also room was suppose to be queen bed, but it looked more like a full size. When we arrived work was being done on the outside, when I left later that day my car was filthy and nothing was done about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
roanoke rapids nc
May 23, 2011

Great location, nice front desk employee

we went to the kevin hart concert, no, the hotel had everything that was needed for our stay, it was great, and the price was awesome, couldn't beat it with a bat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right next to Denny's and Bahama Breeze!!!

Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
May 9, 2011

sufficent for our needs

The hotel was clean and fine for the money. Just a place to sleep. The room was next to hwy which was very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
lumberton NC
Mar 26, 2011

emergency leave

Ate slept and relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Atlantic Beach, NC
Feb 23, 2011

Clean and meets minimum standards

They really need to put new comforters in the rooms, (I was in 116 and the comforter was just awful...even had holes in it from wear!) Friendly, helpful staff. Very convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
NJ
Dec 2, 2010

It's ok if you just need a basic room

The hotel staff were professional and courteous. The room condition was average and could use some updates. Space was not an issue since I traveled alone. The bed was big and comfortable. The bathroom needed work. There were old stains in the bathtub, probably from inadequate cleaning (or not cleaning). I recommend you buy a tub mat and shower shoes from the dollar store. The bugs were not much of a problem. The location is great - close to food and basic shopping. Breakfast was continental. Overall, it was a decent hotel; a decent place to go for a short stay w/o the bells and whistles. It was adequate for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is right up the street as are a few good restaurants.

Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New Jersey
Nov 21, 2010

If it sounds to good to be true......

The price was great and they boasted it's proximately to the beltline. It did not dawn on me that that meant plenty of noise from the highway all day and all night. Even more agitating was the paper thin doors/wall that seemed to amplify every conversation or suitcase rolling by the door. The TV served as a good sound damper. The room was fair to good. Don't plan on staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Bahama Breeze for drinks. The prices were very good and if you plan on having a few, the hotel is across the street.

Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsFirst time family trip
Family
Fayetteville North Carolina
Oct 17, 2010

You get what you pay for

My family and I were only in town for the fair for a few days. The hotel was average what you would expect for the price. The front desk didn't speak english too well,but they were very friendly . We asked for a smoking room and the smell was a bit much at first . The only problem I noticed is that we had our son with us and the other guest on both sides didn't appriciate hearing him during their trip.Other than that I would stay again and ask to be at the end of the hall or away from other guest if you bring children with you . BTW it was very easy to find right next to the highway and denny's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you needed to find any thing just a short drive away to find anything that you would need last minute.

Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
examday
Business
knoxville, TN
Aug 12, 2010

Clean and pleasant

The room was clean, everything looked well maintained, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was decent. Would stay there again. I would, however, get a room that was farther away from the pool. I could hear people walking by my room and frolicking in the pool. Otherwise, it was a good experience and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top