$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

2 stars
3201 Wake Forest Road, Raleigh, NC 27609
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
84 reviews
Golf trip

It was just excellent for the prize! Great access, clean and a wonderful breakfast. See full review

  • GAD DCD
  • Apr 9, 2014
Raleigh

Very pleased. Only issue I had was with other guests who loved to talk loudly on the stairs at 3 in... See full review

  • Trixie Rhoades
  • Apr 7, 2014
Newly renovated Raleigh hotel offers comfort for a reasonable price

When budget is a consideration, the newly renovated Days Inn Raleigh Beltline is a cost-effective choice. Located next to the Duke Health Raleigh Hospital, the hotel is also near the area's business, entertainment, shopping, and academic destinations. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi Internet, free continental breakfast, a daily newspaper, an outdoor pool, business center, and meeting facilities.

Highlights
  • Newly renovated guest room with microwave, refrigerator, and other essentials
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired Internet service
  • Free continental breakfast
Rooms

Guest rooms feature a king or two queen beds and include a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, clock/radio, hairdryer, iron with ironing board, and work desk. Guests can relax watching a 27-inch television with premium cables and stay connected with free Wi-Fi and wired Internet service.

Features

Mornings at the Days Inn start with a complimentary continental breakfast, featuring fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, and juice, served in bright, first floor dining area.

 

Guests can take a swim in the outdoor pool or enjoy a cookout at the grill and picnic area.

Transportation
  • Amtrak (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Raleigh Durham International Airport (13.2 mi/21.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Raleigh Convention Center (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • North Carolina State University (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • RBC Center (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Durham Bulls Athletic Park (19.5 mi/31.4 km)
Business
  • In-room work desk
  • Free Internet service in all areas
  • Business center
  • Meeting space for small gatherings

Hotel Map

35.8268 -78.6221
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Raleigh Beltline also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Reynolds Coliseum: 4 mi
  • Carter-Finley Stadium: 5.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Working Mommy
Business
North Carolina
Dec 22, 2012

Work

I have been looking for a comfortable place to stay when in town working and this is a good spot, so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pakita
Business
Washington
Oct 26, 2012

No body clean the room

Needs to be clean ,we got coffe only for the first day and that was it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blkballerina
Florida, USA
Sep 12, 2012

College reunion

NIce, quite, great location and it is a great get away from the hustle and bustle of having a crowded hotel. THe rooms were clean and the hotel staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good hide away from the other busy hotels

Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Across US Drive
Yuma Arizona
Jul 10, 2012

cleanest room for the whole trip

Great staff, very helpful in finding attractions in the city. When we first checked in the room was marked non-smoking and when we told the cleaning staff that was walking by the showed us a room two doors down and then took care of changing out our keys for us. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The only thing lacking was they could use more choices in the continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pakita
Business
Washington
Jul 3, 2012

Good hotel

Nice hotel the rooms was good not so clean the breakfest was bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Legionaire
Rocky Mount, NC
Jun 25, 2012

Perfect location

Wonderful location near every place I needed to be. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is a great place for dinner.

Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ladyt
Illinois
Jun 14, 2012

Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

The first room we were given was dirty so I called the manager he came and gave us another room. The coffee pot was nasty and I was locked out of my room and the maid took her time getting us another key. I had to pick up my new key card when I returned to my room. The place is not being cleaned properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deneey's was on the same drive with the Hotel, and across from them was another place to eat.

Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family1st
Rhode Island
May 16, 2012

family vacation

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. I must say the hotel looks much better in person. The rooms could use a fresh coat of paint. There are 2 complaints i have: they have cockaroaches i did inform the front desk upon leaving the other complaint i have was the pool was not open which my kids did not like . It is in a great location there are plenty of resterants,shopping plaza's and highways. other then that i would return if i had too...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cabecilla
Evansville
May 15, 2012

good

fairly OK. the only bad thing is that the tub curtains had a little mold

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kahunakeli
El Dorado Hills, CA, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

The hotel was for us in the right place at the right price. We did have some problems that wouod preclude us from going there again. There was only one of the staff that was friendly and helpful, the rest were curt and of minimal assistance. Examples: One day one of the rooms was not cleaned and the person on duty was asked to have it cleaned, it was 7 pm and he said it couldn't be done. He offered another room but it was to much trouble to pack up and move every thing. I asked that the stopper in the tube be fixed because it was broken, the on duty person told me he couldn't do any thing about it because it was Sunday, I can't believe they don't have an on call repairr person, and one day I had to ask for toilet paper because they had forgot to put any in our room when it was cleaned. I asked for a map to the airport and was told very curtly we don't have one but you can look at the one on the wall. This was not the best of experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bahama Breeze

Back to menu Return to top